The Five languages of LOVE.

13 28
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

I was just reading random articles when my notification popped up the response of @Olasquare in my comment in his written article. Here is the link , https://read.cash/@Olasquare/it-matters-ii-a094cf3d. After exchanging of few conversations, I suddenly remembered the five languages of love. Anyone familiar with it?

By the way thanks for the conversation Olasqaure, you somehow saved me from boredom as well as you gave me an idea what to write for today. Hahaha.

So, those who are not familiar with it, let me discussed it with you.

The Five languages of LOVE.

  1. Words of affirmation - it could be written or verbally telling someone you love to confirm, uplift , empathize with a person in a positive manner. If you are in a relationship, your partner might know that you love him/her but of course they would love to hear something from you. Even in a simple way will do. Perhaps a simple way of recognizing his/her efforts will do. How? Just by saying, " I am glad I am your husband/wife, GF/BF, I am proud of you ____, I love you or even a simple thank you".

  2. Acts of service - I guess it is just easy to understand. Just simply by taking care of your partner by giving your services in any aspect that they like. Thus, you need to be a keen observer of what your partner likes and dislikes, for you to render the best service. Though I guess the most common is preparing or cooking something. Who doesn't love food, especially when cooked with love?

  3. Quality time - I know if you are in the BF/GF stage there is no problem in spending quality time. This somehow changes when you are already married. As sometimes, no more movie dates and eating somewhere as you would think of expenses. Then, maybe you can have a movie date at home instead and buy something to cook for food. This could be a great quality time. In addition, as much as possible limit your time with your gadgets if you are with your partner. This might ruin your day. Instead, try to listen with your partner to whatever she is telling you. Yes, SHE, cause we women know that sometimes our partner is not listening on whatever we are telling about. Honestly, this is irritating.

  4. Receiving gifts - who doesn't love to receive gifts? Though in all languages of love this was always misconstrued. Sometimes, people would think that the recipient of love was greedy or materialistic. That he/she values things over love, but it is not. If your partner has this language of love doesn't mean she/he wants an expensive one. Especially for women. In my own perspective, sometimes we women just want to receive gifts on special occasions as a remembrance. We love to reminisce about the things that we received like on every anniversary, valentines, etc. So that we have something to burn or to return if the relationship doesn't work. Hehehe, just kidding. LOL!

  5. Physical touch - as they say, action speaks louder than words. Saying always "I Love you" won't make sense if your action doesn't say so. Though in some couples being intimate is important but physical touch as language of love is not just about S_x. Don't forget the power of a hug. Anyone would love to receive a warm hug from their partner especially during the hard times. This could be also cuddling in bed, especially after those intimate moments husband and wife.

Image source Google

Closing Thoughts.

Now, after reading what I have mentioned to those who are in a relationship, have you thought if what language of love do you like or maybe your partner? It is really important to know what your partner likes to ensure you are giving her/her the right language. Living now in a world full of temptations, it is important to always show our love ones how much we loved them and how much we care for them. Do not always assume, you might regret after.

That's all for today as I still need to prepare for tomorrow's glamping. I need to pack my bag and make sure I have all I need.

Thank you for reading, feel free to drop your comments, opinions. I would love to discuss or have a conversation with you.

Find me at noise cash @https://noise.cash/u/Lhes

7
$ 3.15
$ 2.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

dedication of love is how we should give not to receive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is full of actions between giving and receiving. The right balance allows for a favorable existence.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right, it's a give an take relationship not only in love but in all aspect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so true, my friend. We have to understand the love language of our partner so it can be easier to love on them. We have to speak the language our partner understand not the language we understand. Thanks for this brilliant reminder. It was fun chatting with you earlier in the day.

How are you holding up?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe that's right, I am fine so far. Hahha just have some frustrated moments sometimes so I had to keep myself busy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I totally understand and I am always here if you need to talk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have read this novel before and I enjoyed it. I even made an article on it some months back too. I realized that my love languages are more than one which are word of affirmation and quality time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That was sweet of you, same here I value quality time too though I am not vocal so I am more on act of service

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa tagal na namin ng husband ko eh gasgas na gasgas na un 5 languages of love sis, hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahha natawa ko sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhh, truth. Kayo ba ng hubby mo eh ilang taon na together

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bago lng kami sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh i see, di pa gasgas sa inyo yun 5 language of love, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago