Sudden change of Priorities.

19 37
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Indeed time is running like being chased by a demon or a killer, lol! Why oh why? It seems it was yesterday when I celebrated my birthday, and now a few more days, a number will be added to my age. Please don't ask me how young I am because I am still.

I was thinking about how my priorities change as time passes. On my last birthday, weeks before, I was already planning how to spend the day. Since I am not at home most of the time, I celebrate alone. Mostly, I would go into the salon for some hair treatment, rebond, hair color, and whatsoever. Then I would go shopping to buy a few things: shoes, dresses, pants, or anything that would catch my attention ( I only have a budget, not a shopping spree). After would dine and have a delicious meal. Sounds good, right? Who says you won't enjoy being alone? You can still embrace the "solitude."

Speaking of hair, it badly needs treatment as it was severely damaged because of my recent vacation. I already had it trimmed, but still, it looks so dry and dull now.

See? Also, the newly grown hair, I mean my natural hair, starts peaking ( bumabalik ang sumpa). Never mind my eyebags #blog pa more! Perhaps I should have at least a Brazilian treatment to tame it BUT........................................................

I thought a hair treatment was enough to buy a dish rack that I've been eyeing.

Image source: Shopee

If you guys remember, I mentioned in my previous blogs that our house was almost done. Yet it was still empty aside from a bed and a rattan drawer. Oh, I forgot, I managed to buy some things like a basin and other cleaning items: no other furniture or house appliances. As much as I wanted to go on shopping, my budget is currently tight.

I just satisfied myself with browsing and somehow window shopping, and I saw these! It is almost perfect, aside from the fact that it wouldn't fit, as my sink is only a single type. However, I was planning to buy this kind of, but I wanted to see it in actuality to ensure it was not low quality (it might get rusty).

Aside from that, I need to buy curtain rods for the windows. The glass used was transparent. Our house has four windows, and I checked in hardware for the other, and one rod cost almost $9. Plus the hawk, labor fee, and of course, the curtains. I wanted to buy quality ones as they would last longer, so I know I will need a lot.

There are so many things in my mind to purchase, so for this birthday seems I will be buying NONE for myself. I would rather save some penny or buy something for our house so that Hubby will be happy when he goes home. Speaking of it, we settled that it will be him whom will be travelling going back here instead of me . I wanted him to see the fruit of his labor. Then, perhaps we will have our bonding moments while decorating our HOME.
When is that? Perhaps this May 2023 in our wedding anniversary. Can't believe I've been married for years!

So yeah that's for today, I need to sleep early as you can see, those bags under my eyes are getting healthier, lol!

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Thank you Dearest sponsors for choosing to stay and support me! Highly appreciated.

Hey, this is my link in Noise.app, perhaps you wanted to engage with me in there?

Hello everyone from the Philippines. Time check was 08:23 PM as of the writing, and we are now at the 237October for 2022. 

Lead image was edited using Canva : Source: Unsplash

12
$ 1.93
$ 1.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.06 from @Jijisaur
+ 7
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Plan ko din bumili ng dish rack pero wla ako mapili sa TikTok ksi gusto ko din makita personally. Belated pee burpday nga pla.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm, lots of things to think about :) Maybe you still deserve to treat yourself for a meal on your birthday hehe pero yes, okay din na gamitin na lang sa bahay. And I'm kinda excited for you and your hubby decorating your house together. It will be fun for sure!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hehe adulting na tayo sis, besides how can I celebrate my birthday today with this situation? haiizzzt I don't have the heart

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats and welcome to adulting, lol! And yeah, be grateful na lang kahit walang celebration. That is enough :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ate Lhes ganda hihi. Ang cute ng drying rack, hehe. Yeah, ipon ipon para ekonomiya, right, ate? Nako, for sure bonding talaga kayo pag nagkita HIHIHI.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

haha thanks Jiji, yeah bet ko talaga ang rack pero hindi kasya sa sink ko,. parang ibang bonding yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan na dishrack gusto ko kaso di kasya sa sink namin. Masyado mataas.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

same here, hindi din kasya sa sink ko yan. pero hanap ako ng something like that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehee looking so pretty pa rin, hulaan ko naga 25 kana noooo? Yuehhh, ahahaha. Treat mo pa rin self mo dapat while buying things needed sa house. Deserve mo naman yaan kaya mag laan ka din ng budget abah. Ilabas ang nga nakatago sa wallet. Haha aabot pa yan for syre UwU.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

naman, 25 ako ng nilimot ko na ang edad ko, lol. mga sa susunod na lng ang for the self... wala pa naman me may pinapagandahan, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahh nakita ko din yan sa tiktok sis, gusto ko din bumili ng ganyan pero soon na pag nakalipat na kami ng bahay mg husband ko, dami pa kasing dapat ayusin

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang ganda ano? Yan na uso now eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the way you spend your birthdays - in solitude and treating yourself. Priorities do change with time though :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe we can still enjoy eventhough we are alone though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unti untiin lang sis. Mabibili mo din yan lahat. Nakita ko sa noise app yung dining table na gusto mo sis. Maganda yun sis. Nagustuhan ko din.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga, unti - unti lng talaga sis at hindi mabigla... Pinag iisipan konnga bilhik iyonneh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Unti untiin lang mabili mo yan lahat sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba na priorities pag my own house na sis... Nakaka excite at nakahappy din

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago