Successfully brought Minnie Home.

21 31
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Since the day I received Minnie as a gift, oh, I was referring to Minnie mouse; I badly wanted her to bring home. Thus, it was at the pandemic's peak when my husband gave that to me. Thanks to online transactions. Aside from that, our house still needs to be finished. She was still homeless.

Without a choice, she just shared with me, and it was only a single bed, and I am not that petite sometimes; it was too small for us. She was not that small too.

When the house was done, the first thing that came to my mind was bringing her where she belonged. However, every time I went home, I had a lot in my bag, so getting her would indeed be a hassle. It was only last weekend when I decided not to stop in any shop and buy anything but her. My first option was to rent a carpool for our convenience, but when I checked, that would cost me $17.45! The bus fare is only $3.25 plus FX and jeep, which is $0.44.

If I didn't have other things to buy, that was fine, but not this time. So I decided to commute.

As I stepped out of our gate while having Minnie in my arms, I caught the attention of several people. One even shouted, " Akin na lang yan!" ( Let me have that). I smiled, but I was saying, " in your dreams." at the back of my mind.

Our dorm was not far from the highway, so after a few minutes, I was already riding in an FX to the bus terminal. OMG, Minnie, you are quite fat too! We won't fit in the seat. The guy beside me smiled and even helped me to hold her. Maybe he was amused.

Sorry for the inconvenience, GIRL! The photo was taken before the guy helped me.

Yes, no traffic since it was the weekend. I arrived at the terminal earlier than expected. There were only a few passengers, so I could choose a seat I wanted. Supposedly I would let Minnie have a seat on the bus than pay for it, but there were a lot of passengers. Those who no longer had space and were supposed to stand throughout the journey seemed glaring at me! LOL. So I took her and put her in my lap.

I was sleepy, so after paying for my ticket, I leaned back on the chair and hugged Minnie. I fell to sleep. I felt comfortable that I woke up after an hour. As I look around the window, we are already approaching the province.

It seemed it was going to rain as I looked into the sky. The bus driver was driving too fast that I could feel like every time he passed by in humps. Was he in a hurry? Well, I am not!

Thus I was in a good mood, so I didn't bother to call his attention and leaned back into my seat and slept again.

I don't know how long I was sleeping, but I woke up by the conductor's voice informing us we had already arrived at our destination. I went down, and I wasn't spared the crowd's attention again.

A few steps were the parking space of the jeepney going into my husband's hometown. Good thing the shotgun seat was still available. I didn't hesitate to take the sit and place Minnie beside me. I told the driver I would be paying with her fare. He just looked at me with amused eyes. Whatever Kuya!

I kept updating my husband as he is always like that. He won't sleep every time I travel, going home not unless I am picked up by his brother at the unloading and arrive safely. ( he is working in night shift).

It was a little bit rainy, so indeed convenient that someone was waiting for me to drive me from the unloading to our house.

At last, I arrived home safe and sound. Demn, I was already starving; I hadn't eaten anything before and during the whole travel. Thankful sister-in-law cooked my favorite- PANCIT! She was a good cook, so I got a satisfied tummy after.

Now time to arrange the bed for Minnie.

And this little kid kept on messing with me. He was my husband's nephew and my one and only Godson. Every time I went home, he always tagged along with me. Maybe because I always bribed him with pasalubong.

After some negotiations with him, he finally left the bed and let me do my things. After a while, I finally placed Minnie into her bed. This time it was much more considerable, so we both fit.

One down! I still have two to bring "Tweety and Teddy."

Tweety was a prize we won at the amusement park (Enchanted Kingdom) the last time we celebrated our first wedding anniversary.

Meanwhile, Teddy was a gift from my husband too. He was left in Iloilo, so I was still saving for his Airfare. haha

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Having them three in my bed? I don't know if I still had a space.

Hey, this is my link in Noise.app, perhaps you wanted to engage with me in there?

Hello everyone from the Philippines. Time check was 10:21 PM as of the writing, and we are now at the 22 November for 2022. 

It was past ten in the evening, so I was pretty sleepy; pardon my typos and grammar errors.

7
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 3
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

The baby, you husband’s nephew, is feeling comfort playing with these stuff. Your husband is very careful about your feelings and choices i think.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My stuff toy's din ako sis pero hindi ganyan kalalaki. Pag dinala mo pa jan yung dalawa wala ka ng mahihigaan😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it was huggable bt stuff toys and really like to hug all the times in bed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahh.. That is very big stuffed toy.. And very cute.. Akin nalang.. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minnie needs a bath after that journey :D Glad you both arrived safe and sound.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kainisaa ang cuteee hahaha, galamo pati si Mickey babayaran ng pamasahe hahahahaha. Pero mas maganda nga kapag ganyannsa byahe ee lalo at malayo, may mayayakap ka na malambot haha. I'll wait for the next story about tweety and teddy naman haha.

Skl, I also have big teddy bear before. Ni request ko sa ate ko noon malaki din amd ang bigat talaga. Kaso ayun nga, natambak lang sa bidega namin kaya binigay ko nalang sa pamangkin ko. Kulay pink naman yon, gerl na gerl aguyy

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Haha Ang hirap Niya kasi bitbitin pauwi..Ang laki ehhh. Sikip 🤣. Nag iipunon pa ako pamasahe ni Teddy, 2k din pa lbc ehhh....grind grind pa..

Haha, ayaw mo na lagay sa bed mo Ang teddy mo? Yakap yakapin, Kaso nakakatrigger Ng asthma

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kids should be banned from your bedroom I say inday!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha, should I? But they always tagged along and kept running around the house 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha don't want them walking in on when you are indecent 😜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute ,ang hilig mo palangag collect ng malaking stuff toys. Meron akong malaking teddy bear stuff stoy dati pero ngayon ginawa na siyang unan😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hindi Naman ako mahilig sis, gift lng sa akin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

WoW, I can say that I never had a stuffed animal, as a child I never liked toys, I was very strange.

I love seeing your collection and that despite the time you still love your stuffed animals that no one can touch!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What do you like back then?

Welcome back by the way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko din mga ganyan sis pero yung mga maliliit lang nag koleksyon nga ako from ukay ukay wala kasing nagbibigay hehe malapit ko na din sila makita. Anyway malaki na yung bed niyo kaysa na kayung dalawa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis,.bigay lng din sa akin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Damm those are some big puffy stuffed toys you have, lol. Beware of the kids they may harm them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh, I love kids but harming my stuffed toys was another story. Might banned them entering my bedroom 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami. Gusto ko lahat sis ang cute. 🥰 Gusto ko yang ganyan mga malalaki. May natanggap ako pero di masyado malaki.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe problema din sis kapag malalaki saan ilagay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe display nalang sis. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago