Saved by Online transaction.

30 47
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

" Magandang araw sa inyo, kapwa ko Pasigueno. Ilabas na ang basura basurero niyo ay nandito". The loud song awakened me. NO, jiggle piece somewhat of a garbage collector here in my place. I took my phone and checked the time. It's only five in the morning. I am starting to get mad at this routine. My sleep is always disturbed. It's okay on weekdays as I am up early. Yet on weekends? Maybe they wanted to avoid traffic, so they started collecting garbage at this hour.

Since I could no longer sleep, I opened my account here to read cash and check my notifications. I read some articles and replied to some comments . After that, I just stayed in my bed, with my eyes closed, but my mind was wandering! It was almost eight in the morning when I decided to get up as I remembered I needed to buy a few groceries. I am running out of hair conditioner, lol! I don't want to buy it every morning in the Sari-sari store.

I took a jeepney going to the supermarket. Then I noticed these two couples sitting in my front. Lol, " Sana all may kaholding hands!" ( hope all had someone to hold hands). I think they are newlywed or maybe living together as they are talking and seem planning on how to earn money for their daily living. Oops, the sorry for being a Maritess. It was unintentional, though.

==============================================================

I arrived too early; it seemed only a few people were at the mall. I even haven't seen anyone near the entrance. YET that FATBEE seems to call me. Do you know who he is? Yes, I am referring to JOLLIBEE! He was trying to persuade me to come inside and order some fried chicken. I can smell the aroma of the juicylicious chicken joy!

But sorry BEE, hindi ako marupok ( I am not a softy). I already made a promise to myself not to eat chicken.

Before buying some groceries, I decided to drop by the department store to buy some dresses; as you know, I only have a few now. Many of them no longer fit (sad life). I passed by into the waiting area, and I was amazed. I mean, an excellent initiative to place a rocking chair here. See, granny is chilling while sitting. Maybe she is already tired from roaming around. Even the kid seemed didn't mind waiting while playing with his phone.

After hours of roaming around the department store, I haven't found anything to buy that suits my taste. Maybe because it wasn't a big mall, choices were limited. I did pick one dress, but it was too long for me. It's four inches below my knees, I think. Naaa, EKIS (X). I am petite, and long dresses don't look good on me. It should be on my knee level. Or else I going to look like an old maid.

It's okay though; at least I was saved from some expenses. I just proceeded to the main goal. Since the pandemic started, I chose to do grocery shopping here as the place is relatively wider. Somehow there is a social distancing. Though Covid no longer scares me somehow.

I was picking some goods when saw a baby toddler riding on a push cart while her Dad was shopping too. I think she is three to four years old.

Baby girl: Daddy, can you please take off my shoes? Cause it's Ouchy! ( with an American accent)

Sorry for being a Maritess again; it is just kids amazed me these days. Most of them are speaking that foreign language. Mind you, they are good with it. The excellent effect of social media, I think.

I pick few items, yeah, just few as I only ran out of hair conditioner. Besides, I no longer fond of stocking foods. Didn't I mention before I had a bad habit of eating when I am bored? Not because I am hungry.

Good thing I remembered I needed a ballpen. In my line of work, aside from Microsoft, a red pen is a must.

It was raining when I went outside the moment I stepped out of the mall, leaving me no choice but to ride in a taxi. It was more expensive than riding in a jeepney, but I didn't have an umbrella. I don't want to get sick.

The road was clear from traffic, so I arrived at my destination after a few minutes. I took my coin purse only to be embarrassed! I don't have money! I only have a few coins. Am I, too, getting old? I forgot that I am supposed to withdraw some cash! I used my card earlier when I paid for my groceries, which may be the reason why it slipped my mind. OMG, how am I going to pay my bill now?

With a feeling of embarrassment, I told the driver my problem. Yet I was surprised when he told me I could pay him via GCASH ( online payment). WOW! I didn't expect that. Glad even the drivers are now adopting cashless transactions.

And that's my weekend happenings!

How about you? How's the weekend so far?

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone from the Philippines. Time check was 05:22 PM as of the writing, and we are now at the 17 of July for 2022.

You can contact me here.

Noise cash Telegram Hive

14
$ 1.31
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 8
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Sis minsan kapag english speaking hindi natin talaga maiisip na ordinaryong tao lamang. Bagkus maiisip ntin na mayaman at angat sa buhay. Hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dati.sis, pero now iba na..influence ng youtube

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I spent my weekend at home but I also went to the mall Lhes. I feel relieved when I could go for shopping. I am feeling a bit shopaholic. Hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha I think all ladiea love shopping

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Shopping is life when I have all the money for spending. Hehe. I am really a bit shopaholic. I used to go to malls before the pandemic but now I am shopping at shoppee. And I think I need to Uninstall it because I am rally tempted like I am becoming a platinum before 6 months span. I learned from those mistakes and now I am really saving for the future les. Shopping destroys my budget. Heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seems you had a nice weekend sis despite being disturbed early from your sleep. Good naman at may GCash na rin sa taxi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha kaya nga, so far kahit sari-saro store dito accepting gcash na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan lang yung driver na gumagamit ng gcash sis buti nalang talaga

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dito sis so far marami naman na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa totoo lang kapag may naririnig akong mga batang nage-english, ang nasa isip ko mga rich kid sila. Meron din kasi kaming kapit-bahay na mayaman tas English speaking yung anak hahah.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha dati bhe, now hindi naman na. Ako kapag nagka anak, train ko na sa english. Para kunwari mayaman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha from lutang moments to reality. Aga kasi ng pick up ng basura, hahaha! the real culprit. Kidding aside , unti unti masasanay na tayo sa mga online transactions na halos lahat maaadapt na ang sistema.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahah kaya nga, pati nga sari-sari store sa tapat namin pwede gcash bayad eh. Pero ako mas prefer ko online or card na lng. Mas safe kaysa mag withdraw ng cash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ulan din pala sa inyo sis. Grabe kagabi sis dito sa Quezon City ang lakas ng ulan. Parang bagyo tas may kidlat pa nakakatakot talaga. Ang taas ng baha sa ibang malls.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay ang lakas talaga ng ulan the other day sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis grabe parang may bagyo sis. Super lakas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some Uber here don't like cashless policy because of some people that use to defrund them by doing fake transfer for them..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh here it could be gcash , they will receive it immediately or using an app. So no fake tranfers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder why you resisted the temptation to buy some fried chicken 😆 is it that you're trying to save money or you're watching your weight? I have been craving for some fried chicken lately and I don't think I am strong enough to resist, I might just give in to my cravings and buy some later this week 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha allergies.. i got pimples everytime I eat chicken and eggs. Also I got some patches on my skin, it was so itchy😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a very cruel allergy, it basically mean you're getting punished for eating chicken 😆 that's really cruel

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I actually had a lot of allergies, even with seafoods. Got it from my Father's genes😬

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat ginawan mo ng market friday hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha wala maipost dito eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ibis na kiligin ako sa dalawang nagholding hands, bigla ako nalungkot. Haha. Wala akong ganyan. Awits.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahah hindi naman sila nakakakilig😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti na lng updated ba ang nasaktan mo sis, kundi akyat ka pa para kumuha ng pambyad

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wala din makuhang pera sa taas sis, kasi wala talaga ako pera

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay ngek tlga nagwidraw ka pla if ever

$ 0.00
1 year ago