Just random Sunday.

35 36
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

"The mind is willing but the flesh is weak". Yes I was a little bit inactive as I was tired physically. As much as I wanted to write, my body could no longer take it. Though I managed to read a few articles. It was a holiday in our country last Friday, which means a long weekend.

With that, I decided to travel back to Batangas , my husband's hometown to check the progress of our house and to buy tiles for our floor. When I went to the bus terminal, I did not expect long queues of lines for passengers. I wasn't able to anticipate it. I spent more than one hour standing while waiting for the bus. Not only that, there was heavy traffic at Edsa. I left our staff house at around 09:30 AM but arrived at my destination at almost 3PM. I even skipped lunch time. Imagine how long I spent travelling when it was only supposed to be 2hours? Traffic really sucks in our country.

I just ate my late lunch, then my brother in law accompanied me to the hardware store. I find it hard to decide what style or color to purchase. The one that I like was already the one my brother in law purchased for his house. I don't want them to think I am " gaya-gaya". Hahaha . At the end I just chose the white color. Why, I had a thought it would be easy to clean as I could easily see the dirt. Not only that it won't be hard to match colors of furniture's as well as the wall and ceiling paint.

The tile color I chose.

He also told me to choose for the sink as it was already needed. I was shocked when the one that I like was expensive. It cost more or less $136. Toinks, our budget was limited. So I just settled into a cheaper one which only cost$22. Maybe someday I will just upgrade it. "Kapag nakaluwang-luwang".

My first choice is like this.

Image source

The one I purchased.

Image source

Spent time with my in-laws.

Well after that and having conversations with my brother in law for the plan, I spent time with the kids. My husband's nephew in particular. Hehe, I love kids and though it was tiring I love spending time with them. They were all naughty usual for toddlers, especially boys. Right?

We also decided to have some boodle fight. It was the reason why I am busy. I am not good at cooking but of course I volunteer to go with my sister in law to go to the market, "ng may ambag naman". Then just help in preparing, you know, slicing and chopping ingredients. At least I help diba?

After our delicious lunch, I decided to travel back here in Manila as my colleague who filed for an indefinite leave and went home to Bicol will be travelling back to our staff house. She will be arriving on Sunday at wee hours so she needs me to open the gate and doors.

Took a selfie at the bus. Haggard Besh? See the pimple in between my brows? That's the consequence I got from eating eggs and chicken. I know the fact that I am allergic to it and I don't know why, but still I am so hard headed. Just thankful some of my pimples were hidden because of the masks I am wearing.

Sunday Thoughts.

As of today, I started writing at 11:00 AM but as of now at 01:20 PM I am not yet done. It is because the colleague of mine I was talking about keeps on telling some endless chit chats. She was actually the section head in the Tax Section but then when pandemic hit worldwide she decided to file for indefinite leave to be with her family. She's been working with the company for 15 years. Not only did she worked but she was devoted to the point she forgot or neglected having a love life.
Now, after six months spent in her hometown, who would have thought she gonna find love at 44? Yes, finally she had a first boyfriend after 44 years. She can't stop from talking. Hahaha, I was also happy for her. I was even teasing her. Maybe I should teach her some style or tips, you know? hahah feeling Pro.

Now, she just go back here to settle her endorsement as she also needed clearance from the company. Yep, she choose to finally filed a resignation letter.

So, I don't think so I will be active until tonight. Seems she still have a lot of stories to tell.

Have a great weekend everyone!

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

15
$ 1.85
$ 1.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Gusto ko din ang ganung sink sis, para dalawa kaso ang mahal pla nya🤣, yung bahay namin hindi pa din tiles pero wla pa kaming budget kaya floor mats na muna, saka na ang tiles.😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha upgrade na lng natin balang araw sis, kapag nakakaluwang na. Grabe ang mamahal kasi ng materials😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really had a fulfilled day. In happy for your colleague as well and I wish her well

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It must be exciting for you to be able to buy each part of what your new house will be. definitely a dream for me

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, hehe it was exciting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

White is a good color for tiles but it's very difficult to maintain because at one point it will end up with irremovable stains which will end up ruining the white color

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe it's okay, I an little bit OC when it comes on cleaning😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't see your pimples... I can only see your beautiful eyes and popping skin ❣️❣️❣️🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😳😳 you made me felt horrified with the popping skin Ola😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ah...not what I meant. When we say someone's skin is popping here...it means the skin is glowing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha we have different interpretation, seems are minds didn't meet😄. Naah just maybe camera filters😂, still got those red dots to my face because of being hard headed

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha yes, different interpretations. You are still beautiful to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha thanks😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗🤗🤗😊😊❣️🥰❤️😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well it's good for your friend to have boyfriend at the age of 44. It's not too late at everything especially in love.. Hooray.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yap. hehehe tapos na ang pagigingi NBSB niya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy for your sis. Ang bilis naman may tiles na sis. Malapit na talaga matapos house niyo sis ng hubby mo. Kakaexcite. Hehe ako ata na excite. Ganito talaga ako sis pag malaman ko may nagpapatayo ng bahay gustong gusto ko talaga. Naeexcite ako. ☺️❤️ Magkano pala ganyang tiles sis?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks sis, hindi lng din matuloy agad sis at kulang din sa budget . Paunti -unti lng. P145 ang isa sis. Ang kaya lng ng budget ang napili

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang mahal pala sis nuh pero yan ba yung mga tiles na malaki na sis? Unti- untiin sis matatapos nadin house niyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

malalaki na tiles na iyan sis, ang gusto ko kasi nasa P200 din isa." Eh 135 din ang need ko. Magkano din iyon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron pa palang P200 sis. Malaki din sis pero kaya yun sis until untiin lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba tga batangas pla hubby mo sissy. San sa batangas?. Mukhang mansion ang house na pinapagawa mo. Ganda ng tiles at lababo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sa Lipa lng, naku hindi sis. Maliit lng iyan, 2 bedroom lng.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

San ka sa lipa sis. Dto din ako lipa. Subdivision ba iyan. Nice to meet you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi , wala pera pambili sa sub sis😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

San k dto sa lipa sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee nkuha mo ung kagustuhan ko sis . I can't wait to be in that scenario na pipili kana kng ano bibilhin pra sa house mga ganyan na bagay ba gusto kong maranasan. Well someday para sa parents🤗🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe kaya iyan sis, last june pa kami nagstart, unti-unti lng hanggang sa mabuo. pinag ipunan din namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wow, malapit na matapos yung bahay nyo sis? May tiles na at sink, ang ganda. Nakaka-excite makita yung bahay niyo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe sa sunod sis, as of now, kakatapos lng mag finishing. Malayo pa ang lalakbayan eh. ang mahal din kasi ng mga bilihin , plus medyo kapos din sa budget

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis ang mamahal ng mga bilihin eh pero matatapos din yan at na excite ako makita yung tapos na talaga siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

baka this year sis, sana matapos na namin In God's will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure ako matatapos yan this year sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope my mind could be unwilling to do things so I could just slack lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe ganyan talaga sis kapag sanay ka working. Hindi mapakali kapag wala gawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago