Is 2021 was really a year for "break up"?

17 22
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

2021 is almost over as only a month left and we will be welcoming 2022. Let's go back during the time that we are about to welcome 2021. Usually some Feng Shui experts give their predictions. One of those that I remembered is that 2021 will be a year of break up.

What is Feng Shui?

Feng shui, also known as Chinese geomancy, is a pseudoscientific traditional practice originating from ancient China, which claims to use energy forces to harmonize individuals with their surrounding environment. You may see the link e below link for further information.

https://www.nationalgeographic.org/encyclopedia/feng-shui/

Let's go back to the topic.

Way back before 2020 ends one of the Feng shui experts Ms Maritess Allen who has been in her craft for two decades and was tagged as the "Queen of Feng Shui" warns couples that the incoming year will be a "year of break ups and heartbreaks".
Honestly, I was even bothered as my husband is processing his documents to go back abroad. As a fan of the program Tulfo and had watched several segments of broken marriages of couples, especially the other one is an OFW what Ms Maritess says lingers on my mind for a while.

https://www.facebook.com/explainedPH/posts/feng-shui-expert-warns-couples-2021-will-be-year-of-breakups-and-heartbreak-guil/209030210801773

My husband just laughed at me when I told him my thoughts. He said that I should not worry as he doesn't have a plan to cheat on me. He also added that he already vows to love me and only me. He is referring to our vows when we got married.
With that, somehow I wasn't bothered anymore. I even told myself I don't care if many couples would break up as long as my husband and I are okay. Right?

Did many couples break up?

As days went by, I had watched news and articles about local and international celebrities' break ups. If you are a Filipino then maybe you know these Celebrities'.

On the top of my list and I know this was a trending topic for weeks was Aljur Abrenica and Kylie Padilla. Honestly I was one of those Marites who waited for an update for this issue.

Another is China Roces and Timothy Sawyer. I was indeed a fan of this couple and I always watched their vlogs. So, imagined how shocked I was when I watched Ms. Roces live while ranting . At first I thought it was part of their vlog but no it's not as it was even featured at Tulfo.

Last was Lj Reyes and Paulo Contis. Have you tried going to Baguio as a friend? This is actually became the famous line. If you are a Marites then you know what I mean. Hehe, kidding aside.

There are so many to mention and just recently, before year ends both parties confirmed the breakup of Ms. Janine Guiterrez and Rayver Cruz. I never thought this would happen as I was expecting they would end up marrying each other.

These are the couples that broke up here in our country but since I am a Marites for today I did research some international celebrities' who broke up. Interested ? Here's the link. https://www.cosmopolitan.com/uk/entertainment/g36619997/celeb-break-ups-2021/

Closing thoughts.

I was actually thinking maybe it was because of the pandemic why these couples broke up. As we know, things have been really different since Covid -19 hit worldwide. It even affects our mental health. What do you think?

On the other hand, I believe it is much better to end a relationship if it is no longer working rather than choosing to stay. I just hope that married couples with kids would still have healthy co - parenting.

Thanks for dropping .

4
$ 1.99
$ 1.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I don't know of its true that this year is a year of heartbreak. But based on my observation, a lot of couples are now separated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

just mild symptom. maybe because i was fully vaccinated. I wrote about it, herehttps://read.cash/@Lhes/4i-was-infected-by-covid-19-8b0b693a

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true, from normal individuals to celebrities'. maybe because our mental health was at stake because of this pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag break pala si Janine and Rayver? 😬 Marami couples ng break eh. Sina Alodia and Wil, Camila and Shawn Mendez, and then volleyball couple Gawong 💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo sis, akala ko nga magpapakasal an mga iyon eh. tagal na din nina rayver. Nasad ako kina Shawn Mendez. hahah napaka Marites ko ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakalungkot un kay Alodia at Wil noh...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga dinamayan pa siya ni Alodia noong nagcacancer siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka nagsawa na sila sa mga mukha nila dahil magkasama sila lage hahaha. Pero sa mga celebrity naman kasi eh parang wala na sa kanila yun ganyan, kapag ayaw na eh iwan agad..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Iyon din iniisip ko. For normal couple tapos pandemic tapos wala kayo mapagkunan. Then mainitin na ulo. Kaya nga eh, mga artista talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek sis.. Btw, check mo article ni Jane,

https://read.cash/@Jane/can-i-take-a-breather-155a5fcf

Yunnsinabi ko sayo? Di kita mamention eh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, nabasa ko na sis..hiya ako. Hindi pa ako ganon kagaling magsulat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magaling ka nan magsulat ah, hehee.. Pasa ka lang sa kanya kahit isang article mo, malaki kasi bayad sa kanya ni rusty.. Makakatulong din un para sumami followers mo.

Compared to your article, eh mas okay p nga kesa sa akin eh, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thanks sa motivation Sis. Sige try ko. Actually wala na sana ako balak magread cash. Namotivate lng ulit ako ni Sis @yhanne.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din ako before eh. Pero minsan hahanap hanapon mo na din eh. Kaya push lang.. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe thanks sis. I was thinking baka just like at noise cash need ko pa ibuild profile ko para bisitahin ako ni Rusty lagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup sis and comment ng bongga sa ibang articles, it might help..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truth, lahat naman ng bagay ay pinaghirapan. So I know need to work for it. Hehehe, good night Sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago