I may be young but I am not naïve.

6 23
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

The beginning;

Kringgggg! I woke up because of the sound of my alarm clock. I still felt so sleepy as I sleep late last night. The story I read was so great, I even cried. Tsskk, I was so silly. I don't know but I cried easily when I was reading. My emotions got affected easily. I lazily get up from my bed. It's only 03:30 AM but I had work at 05:00AM in a coffee shop.

It was just a small shop and was known for serving of native coffee. I hurriedly took a bath and prepared to go to work. I am not earning much so I just take a walk in order to save. I signed, maybe if I have a degree I could find a job with a bigger salary. Sad to say, my parents could no longer afford to send me in college so after I graduated in high school I started to look for a job. I was so glad, the owner accepted me even though I am only seventeen.

Just an ordinary day.

I arrived at work just on time. Aubrey, my work mate, is already preparing to open the shop. Just after a few more minutes some customers started to enter . Most of them are drivers, couples who went for a jog or those who just got out from a bar. I was the one in charge of serving and taking orders as Aubrey was the one who prepares. It was almost 06:00 AM when one of our regular customers arrived. He is one someone.

Him: Hi Lea, 2 cups of coffee with cream and pandesal please.

Me: Got it Sir, just wait for a moment.

While talking, I felt uncomfortable since his companion was staring at me. He was cute actually. He got a moreno complexion but got that tantalizing eyes. Seems his eyes were smiling at me.

Him: Oh by the way, this is Mark. His is my cousin and is working just near here. I invited for a coffee. Mark this is Lea, she is still single by the way. He laughed after saying that.

Though I was a little bit shy, I just said "Hi" and left.

Aubrey: Lea, what was that?
Me: Nothing, it is just Lynden introducing his cousin to me.

Aubrey: Oh, he is cute by the way.

She says, while looking at me . Seems teasing me.
Me: Cut it Aubrey, remember I am only seventeen.

My day was just like that and after our shift I went back to my sister and I boarding house. Usual, I just take a walk. While on my way home I was thinking about Mark. I guess I got a crush on him. I was just hoping he would visit again.

We met again and started dating.

It was just an ordinary day and I was sleepy at work. Usual, I slept late because I was reading pocketbook. I was even yawning when suddenly saw Mark entering the shop. He was actually smiling at me.

Mark: Hi Lea, one coffee please.

Though I was a little bit surprised I hurriedly told Aubrey his order.

Me: Your coffee Sir.
Mark: Oh, drop the Sir and just call me Mark. Hmmmmm, by the way can I get your phone number?

Me: Huh? Why Mark?
Mark: I just want to know you better.

That was the start and Mark and I had constant communication. He would sometimes wait till my shift ended. Then we would stroll inside the mall for a while.
Mark was actually 13 years older than me. He is already 33 years old and he told me he has kids from his previous wife. They separated because his wife cheated on him.

He also told me that he likes me and wanted to court me. It's fine with me even though Mark already has kids. Though I was thinking, I am only 10years older than his eldest kid.

Our first formal date.

Mark invited me on a date. I don't have work since it's Sunday. He brought me into a restaurant near the sea. It was a common resto in our place. I was a little bit disappointed as he didn't bother to ask what I wanted. Instead he ordered grilled hito, talaba and buttered shrimps.

https://www.facebook.com/190901695181538/posts/inihaw-na-hito/548063152798722/

https://www.google.com/search?q=talaba&tbm=isch&ved=

Geezz, I am not eating any of those. I am allergic to seafood. I couldn't breath plus I got those red patches on my skin. Then, he didn't order rice but instead a bottle of beer. Well, it was along the sea side and most of the customers were just chillin. Bears and seafood. I am not into alcoholic beverages. Besides, I am with Mark the reason why I didn't want to have even just a bottle. Well, I just want to make sure of my safety. You know what I mean.

So, Mark was having his beer while we were talking about some things. After a few bottles, he became a little bit touchy. I felt so awkward. I never had a boyfriend .I felt like he was taking an advantage.

I was even more disappointed when he said something.

Mark: You know what Lea, you look like my ex-wife. From your curly hair (while running his finger into my hair), the shape of your face and even the way you smile.

I was a little bit stunned. I told myself, so what am I? a rebound?

Though I was a little bit offended, I pretended that I was sleepy so I wanted to go home. Mark's response was my last straw.

Mark: You were sleepy? We can rent a room here. I am sure you will feel more comfortable rather than in your boarding. At least the room here has an AC.
Me: Oh, I 'm gonna sleep and you will just continue drinking here?
Mark: Nope, we will sleep together and he hugged me.

Ahhh, what the heck, I'm maybe young but I am not naïve on what he is planning. Or am I just being dirty minded.?

So I politely told Mark I really want to go home and he agreed though I could see a dismay on his face.

Ending.

After that incident I started avoiding him. I no longer reply on his text messages. I then realized, maybe he hadn't moved on yet from his wife. Maybe he just sees his wife at me. I even saw his wife's picture through his cousin and yes, we really had similarities.

Good thing a friend of mine helped me to find a new job. After that I totally cut my communication with him.

Thanks for reading.

4
$ 1.23
$ 1.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pachuchay
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Whew... really intriguing that it made me click to Readcash! Very good girl... Good that she didn't give in to what the separated man wanted of her... Obviously, he still loves her ex-wife and he's fast, an 'ungentleman' for treating a 17-year-old just like that 'easy to get... Yay! So young girls, be a little 'hard to get!' Haha!😆😂 Nice write-up! Keep it up....😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! Yeah not only young girl should not be a easy to get but all girls. Right? Though we are now living in modern world I am still little bit conservative but doesnt mean I condemn those who are not. I respect them too. It's their life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the thing you most likely dislike is comparing or stating with an ex. let alone married.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sa title pa lang eh napaclick na agad ako. Ang ganda ng story nya sis, promise. Make more of this..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aw, thanks for compliment Sis.😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago