Hey, I'm still here; update after days of my absences.

31 44
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Hey, yah, Read cash, family! Here I am again after a long day of my absence. The company I am working with is slowly returning to normal, and if you guys remember, I've mentioned before that my weekend is usually packed. Sometimes I am on fieldwork as we conduct branch inventories or spot audits. This weekend, after almost three years, the management decided to proceed with the inventory in one branch nearest the office.

I have no plan to join, as I know it will be tiring. Yet, I was surprised when the team leader informed me last Friday that I was included in the workforce! Shemms, he won't accept "NO"! Not only that, but my Boss was also with us, as she is unfamiliar with the process.

We started yesterday, Saturday, and I was right. Demn! It was so tiring. The warehouse was until the 3rd floor. If you fear height, it would be challenging as the floor was not cement or wooden but Grills. The stairs were made of steel, as seen on fire exits.

This what I mean.

The only good thing was there was enough workforce, so I am optimistic we will be done by tomorrow.

At lunch break, it seemed my officemates were all starving and forgot to call me for lunch. With that, I didn't have a choice but to eat alone. My feet brought me to the nearest fast food chain. As expected, the specialty is chicken! Yet I am already famished, so I ordered one serving. I didn't wait too long; it was served with free hot soup! Perfect! CHOW!

After a while, a customer sitting at the table next to me complained to the crew serving their orders;

Customer: Why was the halo-halo already served? Isn't it was supposed later? Will I be eating first.

Crew: ( he speaks in a low voice so I can't hear what he is saying)

Customer: Oh, every day, you should be aware of that! ( still ranting)

My inner Marites of me was summoned, so I stopped eating for a while and looked at the complaining customer. Then I realized why the hell she was complaining. I mean, she is eating fast food. What does she expect? Of course, all orders will be served together. Now, why not eat in a fine-dining restaurant if she wanted her way?

Ahhh, sometimes, I could not understand these types of people!

I urged to butt in was so strong as I wanted to slap her with reality but I am starving. Knowing myself and the words comes out from my mouth I might put myself in trouble. So I continued eating while silently telling myself, ( maka attitude akala mo kagandahan!)

=============================================================

The Saturday worked well, and we are almost done. Just some paper works. Encoding and system adjustments. I was busy doing such when suddenly my officemate told me;

Him: Les, maybe we could meet earlier at the branch or when I am still single; you become one of my Girlfriends.

Me: Huh? and how sure you are I would accept you?

Boss: (laughing) haha, so Sir, Type mo si Les.? ( Do you like Les?)

Him: Hmm, yeah, and she was pretty!

Me: I chose not to comment anymore to end the conversation. It was quite awkward! Then I remembered he always says I am pretty ( don't believe as I am NOT!) and expressed his admiration. Though he delivered it like joking, half meant.

Sometimes, he offered to drive me home or fetch me in the morning, but I always declined his offer. I know he is such a playboy, plus he is MARRIED!

RED FLAG!

My Boss was silly and even chatted with me when we went home Marites din.

Maybe, I will pretend tomorrow he didn't said those words or better not talk to him unless it was work related.

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Hey, this is my link in Noise.app, perhaps you wanted to engage with me in there?

Hello everyone from the Philippines. Time check was 08:43 PM as of the writing, and we are now at the 13 November for 2022. 

13
$ 0.55
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Hahahaha the excitement that fills your heart when it's time to eat, Lhes hahahaha. I hope you find time to rest in between the bustling, Lhes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God knows I won't be able to climb does stairs and stand on a grill floor that is high above ground level, I will definitely pass out 😂

Your boss definitely have an interest in you, there's usually some truths hidden in jokes 😉 buy anyway, both of you are married, that's definitely inappropriate and he should know that but I guess he doesn't care (major red flag)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha good thing I am not or else I wasn't able to perform my job. Hehe

He is not actually my Boss, his into different department but was only a team leader for that task. Some might say it was flattering knowing that someone express an admiration but for me it is not...gosh I am not a teenager

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haba ng haaaaiiirrr! Hahaha! anyways, dun sa di kagandahang guurrl na nagrarant , ay naku! haluan ko ng pampaganda ng ugali yung halo2 nya. At kay flirty guy, tsk! tsk! kaya nagkakagulo ang mundo eh , need pang ipaskil sa likod ang "taken" no "i don't entertain" sign para klaro.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha kaasar talaga mga ganong customer. I mean pwede naman siguro kung nakisuyo siya. But mag attitude? Dapat doon siya sa shangrilq kumain,😅.

Taken na gusto pa maglandi kasi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku naku. Baka may HD nga 🤣

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ang awkward nga sis eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Red Flag HD nga Ms. Lhes hahaha, yieee seems like a lot of co-workers have that admiring desire oh, ganda kasi yieee. Tell this to hubby haha for sure begging you to resign whahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maka a -lot naman to, siya lng naman🤣. Naku if my husband will know about that, for sure mawawalan nga ako trabaho🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jusmiyo naman sis sir mo sis. Hahaha. May ganyan pa din talaga sa panahon ngayon. Aguyy, red flag talaga. Anyways, don't you worry sis kasi ilang days din ako'ng nawala dito. Hahaha. Laziness nga ba naman ang nag-control ayy.. Hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha ako nabusy kasi.sa.work aguy. Di na nakaahon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natawa ako sa mahaderang nagrereklamo about halo halo. Ee kung sana sinabi nya na ipang huli yong halo halo ee di sana wala syang problem. Uvuv ampt, kahit sa Mang Inasal ganyan ee duhhhh.

Anyways, hahahaha yong ka workmate mo hahahaha. Sene ell haha. Pero feeling ko kaya nya sinabi yan kasi guato ka gawing kabet, kala naman nya easy ka..pweee sa kanya. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa mang inasal actually iyon , usually they serve it sabay sabay na diba? Kasi haler fast food iyon.

Kalurkey iyon, lagi pahaging sa akin😆. Lagi pa ako sinasabihan maganda ah....parang akward ano? Knowing you are working with someone na may hD sa iyo🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo na experience namin yan b4, sabay sabay talaga yan sila. Pero if ne request pwd naman siguro. Ee ginawa nya ematabee basta lang sya umorder, tseeeee sa kanya.

Super awkward yan, saka baka pag pinakitaan mo ng maganda yan lalo kang pahagingan at baka landiin din. Mas maigi ignore nalang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha kaya nga, di iyong attitude agad.

Naa, di ko kinakausap pag not work related

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heheh... He is married.. So its a red flag and I know for sure that you're pretty.. Very pretty 😊😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed a red flag, don't know what comes into his mind to say that. Haha ,no I am not pretty, safe enough to say, looks like human somehow😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have seen your picture before Lhes... 😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats happen if we are too much busy we did not do the normalnthings that we do. Opss maybe u need be vigilant the way the hidden person

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I was kinda busy these days and I had a hard time coping up with blogging

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami na talagang ganyan sis kahit may asawa na huhu nang aano pa talaga sa iba.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Eksena nga eh🤣. Hihirit pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe perhaps you could take his attention off you and onto the ranting customer inday ... and of course you are btw!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahhh, he was even sitting in front of me at the office, though I seldom talk to him as his jokes always are half meant🤣. That ranting customer is stup!d, haha oh my husband says so I am🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe oh dear, well it takes all sort to make the world go round inday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy red flag ka ate, di makuntento sa isa hahha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha kaya nga eh, ewan ko don

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people really want the five star treatment everywhere they go despite of the place.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah and seemed they are not in the right mind, good service means high payment too sometimes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung mga may asawa na sis gusto pa talaga mang chicks.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Chickboy masyado sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago