" Do You Belong in the Middle Class? ( Philippines".

30 49
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Before I start let me ask you, do you know you or your family classification based on Monthly income? Did you ever get curious if you are rich, poor or middle class?

I was actually intrigued when I saw the Facebook post of my officemate last night about what should a NET income be considered in MIDDLE class.

The moment she posted this a lot of our officemates left their comments and I could not believe it! Like OMG! This post slapped me with the truth that I am POOR!LOL.

To all my non Filipino friends here to be considered as Middle class a family should have a monthly NET income of $800.95 - $1401.11.

Hahaha I didn't know that so I did search all the classifications and here is what I found out; 

So to be considered in the middle class you should budget at least $200 to $350 per week as we have four weeks in a month. In Philippine money that is already more or less P10,000 - P20,000. Wow, that was much! Right?

Or maybe it's only me since I am not rich? As for some, this is just a piece of cake. Could not even affect their bank accounts.

Now I wonder how rich my Boss is, lol. I remember I overheard it before that his son spent almost $19,000 in just one night! Hehehe is a typical spoiled brat millionaire's son.

Ahhh, it seems this news blocked my mind as I could no longer find other words to say so. It's getting harder to construct a sentence. It is just that I was slapped by a sad truth of how poor I am.

This was even a topic earlier while we are on our way back in the office from our medical examination. We are trying to figure out each and everyone's social status by guessing their monthly salary. Hehe we based it on their Position level at work.

As the conversation goes deeper, my Boss mentioned a certain seller in their place that sells yummy porridge. Then she added that it was yummy as it was served with lechon. Everyone started to tease her that she indeed belongs to the UPPER Middle class as we? Hehe boiled egg is enough to pair with porridge.

Not only that, she expressed her desire to learn how to drive a car but the problem is she is nervous. We are all laughing as we don't want to learn for the reason that we don't have a car.

Funny, how we could define someone's social status sometimes just by simple conversations

============================================================

And I have nothing more to say, hehe. I've been writing this earlier at 7PM and it's already 8:48 yet I am not yet done. Too many commercials and I was destructed. Not only that, I do not have the motivation to write.

I have felt tired since yesterday, not physically but mentally rather. Work became more stressful and I am always playing bad cop. Sometimes I wanna ask them why it's always me? But then when I reviewed my job description my question was answered. LOL.

My apology if you find this article does not make sense. The point actually is I just wanna share and maybe some of my Filipino friends check what their classification is too.

Haha, so where do you belong?

============================================================

By the way, I did leave my Telegram and noise cash account as what I have said you can DM me if you have questions either RE: read cash or even not related too. However please do not ask something inappropriate ( especially SPG ( strong parental guidance) or don't just tap the VIDEO CALL!

FYI I don't entertain and I won't entertain !

You can contact me here.

Noise cash

Telegram

09:00 PM

06/28/2022_Manila_Philippines

14
$ 1.74
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @qheer92
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I guess we are in the lower class

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahahha ako man lng nakasampa sa middle clasa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In our case, I guess we aren't belong to the middle class eheheheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Judging by the income classification chart in this article, I will say over 60% of families in my country are poor 🥶 we had more of lower middle class and middle class before now, but due to the downfall of our currency, a lot of families has been pushed into low income and poor class. I think my family is currently around lower middle class 😲

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha same here, actually income was raised into 5% since pandemic. Perhaps because of the inflation... Though same here, my salary is just into lower middle class😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nananampal nga tong article mo sis, hahahaha! Tapos sa mahal ng mga bilihin ngayon, mas along nagiging poor tayong mga poorita!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahah gulantang nga me din...napa omg na lng ako at ang poor ko pala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is net income right? For me and my wife's combined income... we are about in the lower middle class... hmmm... anyways... as the song goes..

..."It doesn't really matter!!!" (ano bang kanta yun?)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha yeah, its net income not gross...

Not familiar with that song lyrics,😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napakalungkot naman isipin na ang hirap maging middle class. Alam ko na kung saan kami nabebelong, sa mga peasants category hahahah sad but truth.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha ako.din, hindi nakaabot sa middleclass

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Poorita ako hahahahanep I mean wala naman kasi kaminh nga work aigoooo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

May source of income naman...hehe Ako nga poor din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know the funny part $800 here in my country is a little above the middle cLass .. well with what you just wrote I am certainly not in the middle class 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha ow really? Ehh same here, certainly didn't reach middle class😂. What a life😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Low income but not poor, a nice joke heh-e. My father's income lies in that range based on your country's price calculations. But combined family lies around 350-450$, so I guess I am no longer a middle class. Poor me, I thought I was a bit lucky haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You were at the lower middle class...hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, poor na poor. Ganda lang ang meron ako, chaaaar! Actually, i don't mind falling to the lowest as long as busog ako lagi hahaha, a complete set of meal 3x a day with or without snack. It's not how much you earn but how much you spend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here, basta hindi nagugutuman ,keri na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feeling ko ate, nasa high income kana together with husband no? Haha. Nasa lower middle class kami if combine na yung income naming pamilya haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha grabe siya, wish ko lng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro kung ibabase sa kita ng parents ko, Low Income kami. But when combined sa akin at sa Kuya ko, maybe Lower Middle Class.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang taass naman kasi ng standard eh...haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well we belong to the poorest hahahahhaha. It simply because my partner is the only one who's earning in our home.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hanggat hindi nalilipasan ng gutom, okay lng yan sis. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If combined income with the rest of the family, definitely medyo mataas naman sa middle class pero kung ako lang, lower middle class hahaha jusko mahirap ako pag ako lang mag isa haha buti nandyan pa ang parents. Next year gagraduate na rin si sis, madadagdagan pa ang may income sa bahay. Can't wait na makaahon talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Makaka AA na at LL kayo😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ate haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I belong to the poorest of the poor ,inaantay ko ngamg isama kami sa 4ps 😁pero yung mga kakilala at kapitbahay namin ayaw maniwalang mahirap kami😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha baka mukha ka rich sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago