"Be careful with your choice of words."

42 50
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Days passed like a blur as a long vacation due to holy week is about to end. How's your vacation?
I decided to visit my in -laws yesterday and at the same time check out our dream house. Well I am happy to say that it is almost done, maybe 80%. We will be needing only tiles for our terrace and comfort rooms then doors. Hubby and I were so excited. Hopefully this year we will finish our dream house and buy some furniture too. In God's will.

I decided to travel last Friday though I didn't have work last Thursday due to the large number of passengers at the bus terminal. Added by terrible traffic? Naaaa, I don't want to stress myself out.
Seems like the decision was right. When I arrived at the terminal it was the bus that was waiting for passengers, not the other way around. Also no traffic so I arrived home early. It was only 9 in the morning.

After I checked our house I passed by into the house of my brother - in law and to have some courtesy, lol. I get inside to have some conversations with her wife. Only after a minutes my Mother in law also arrived. We were happily chatting when suddenly the wife of my Brother in law butt in.

Her: Lhes, you are getting fatter, are you pregnant?

I was stunned by what she said and I wasn't able to restrain myself. I cursed her. You might be wondering why? Yes I want to be pregnant, who doesn't want to? Yet how could it happen? My husband has been working abroad since 2020. She knows that. So what is she implying? AM I CHEATING?
I don't know if she is in her right mind. My mother- in- law was also there and she just laughed.

I also remember last year we had a conversation and I was annoyed ;

Her: Lhes, do you have a suitor in your workplace?
Me: Huh? No, I don't.

Her: Liar, how could it happen you don't have? You are still young, you got fair skinned ( ang puti-puti mo).

Me to myself: So if I got a fair skinned was it enough reasons to have suitors? Besides, my office mates are not stup!d as they know I am married. Even I, why the h3ll would I entertain suitors?

I don't actually know what runs into her head. I don't have a problem with my in-laws. They are good to me that is why I am still visiting and even staying there a couple of days even without the presence of my husband.
Even "HER" was also good to me. It is just sometimes she is not thinking before she speaks. It doesn't make sense. It could trigger misunderstandings.

When we got home into my Mother-in-laws house she tell me not to mind her. Even my brother's sisters told me that I am not that FAT to be mistaken as pregnant. So with that thought? I ate a lot during our " Family lunch". Haha. They cooked " Tinola ( native chicken) and Bulalo. How can I refuse these delicious meals?

Be careful with your choice of words.

That is what I wanted to tell her. Yet I chose not too as she might misinterpret it. She was a sensitive type of person actually, BUT she is not thinking right sometimes. lol! Isn't it unfair? Haha. Sensitive in the sense she got easily hurt when she hear a word she doesn't like yet she is not thinking before she speaks.

Seriously, we should really be careful with our choice of words everytime. NOT only to our family, friends or even workmates. As we know how a single word can affect one's emotion when triggered. Good thing if what you say brings happiness but what if it's the opposite? You might offend anyone or could be worse. When this thing will happen? We don't know what's next. Could it be a misunderstanding? Or even lose an opportunity.

RIGHT?

04/17/2022

08:50 PM_Manila Philippines.

Noise cash

Telegram

24
$ 1.81
$ 1.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 16
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

She's so insensitive my friend. She's so tackless. Hope next time she learns how to control her mouth because she can hurt people by her words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis nagulat naman ako sa mga questions niya parang yung mga tanong niya dapat hindi niya na yun tinatanong kasi first she already knows that you're married na sis. Very shocking ang mga questions sis. Dapat talaga mag isip muna bago magbitaw ng salita kasi minsan hindi na maganda pakinggan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kaya nga sis eh, kaloka siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Nagvacay ka pala. Pero ang weird din ng sis-in-law mo, kahit pa biro yon, pangit pa rin ang dating. Buti na lang mabait biyenan mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo sis, umuwi ssa in laws. mabait naman siya sa akin kaso hindi ko alam kung empty comment ba iyon oh pinagduduhan ako.

kaya nga eh. buti hindi napollute utak ng biyenan ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, hayaan mo na sya. Importante mabait syo si mommy-in-law

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti naman yung mother in law mo sis mabuti din ang ugali, kasi siya pa ang nag advice Sayo na dont mind them, kung nagkataon pa yung mother in law mo na pangit ang ugali naku nagdududa na yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Words are like bullets. One of my teacher said once. We cannot just use random words, suggestions to anyone without knowing the true facts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all needs to be really and very care of what comes out of our mouth. Words has gotten a lot of people to prison and words has given many people opportunities. Words had power.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan nga sis kung sino pa iyong malapit natin na kamag anak siya pa ang hindi natin makakasundo dahil sa mga salitang hindi tama noh. Nkakapuno din kase kung hahayaan din natin na ganun n lng sis. Mabuti bumawi kn lng sa pagkain ng native tinola sis. Masarap iun

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha food is life sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true sis. We should be very careful with our word's as we don't know how our word's can affect to someone's emotions or even to someone's relationship. With that kind of accusations it can eventually trigger a misunderstanding, you know Marites nowadays they are everywhere and one's they enter to the scene, your words would eventually turned like a bomb as it would blast fastly. Luckily you know how to handle your temper sis, I think if I was you, for sure I'll be sarcastic. I wouldn't mind if she's sensitive as I am more sensitive than her. However I think she's not sensitive but insensitive rather. SorryโœŒ๏ธ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She sensitive in the sense she got easily hury when you say something to her Pero siya hindi nag iisip ng sinasabi๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes words leave deeper wound then a bullet. So we must be very careful about our words.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree Ali

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think negatively and about her. She's not joking talking to you like that? My friends have also spoken like that, but we know that the joking person is usually just laughing in response. Sometimes we need to reprimand, it's still safe to say it in front of the family like you said your husband's family is good and already knows about you. if in front of others how should we explain. It's true, the proverb in our country often uses the term "tongue without bones" a wrong word can be disastrous. But it's better to be patient and just explain so that it connects to his b

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it is okay of she is joking but she is not

$ 0.00
2 years ago

if it happened to me, I didn't want to be silent because it would trigger misunderstandings. I will explain, of course, in wiser words. The problem is he is afraid to be offended because he is a sensitive person. Then, what about us.. if something like this happens in the future, just explain, sis. We aim to maintain a good name. I hope good things happen in the future

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakagigil minsan yung ibang tao eh di nag iisip sa mga pinagsasabi nila. Relate ako nito dahil daming ganyan dito

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha kaya nga sis eh, hindi ko na lng pansin at ayaw ko mastress

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen many such people who use their tongues without thinking. We must use words correctly because sometimes words leave a deeper wound than a sword. One day you will be the mother of a beautiful child and that girl will not be wrong haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, just a single word could have a big impact.

Oh, hoping for that soon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We have to control our words because breaking someone's heart is a sin. God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A nice word can make our day, in return a bad word will stick in our mind and spoil our mood for days. You really need to think about the words before you say them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactlu dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bka insecure lng syo ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Na insecure sa kaputian ko sis ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. Ewan ko nga doon, hindi ko na lng pinapansin๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Proverb says your mouth is your tiger! So we have to be careful before we speak.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope knows that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

every word that comes out of the mouth is an affirmation for everyone maybe the words you say are good but maybe the person who receives it is hurt. every word is a prayer it is better to be silent than to hurt others.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree, if nothing good to say. Better shut up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Words can hurt a lot and they usually have lasting effects we just have to be careful with what we say to people

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's righy Levi๐Ÿ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh why youre still awake๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ writing my article I am almost done though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see, how's holy week celebration?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well could be better but itโ€™s fine .. how is yours going ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just ended in a blink of an eye๐Ÿ˜‚ Now I am preparing to go at work๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh weldone my dear โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung bilas mo eh masyadong maparas ang bibig. Di mo malaman kung pinag isipan nya ba un or may gusto sya ibig sabhin, kaloka sya, hehe...

Anyway, naalala ko noong nagbakasyon kami ng anak ko sa Manila during peak season, jusko siksikan talaga ang pasahero, buti na lang nakapagpabook ako a week before ang byahe kaya may seat number na kami.. Pero un iba eh sa lapag na nakaupo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oo nga sis, minsan nakakaasar na talaga.

ay maigi pa mag eroplano sis, sobra hirap magbiyahe kapag peak season

$ 0.00
2 years ago