"And We Lost Our Sky."

23 51
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

I was busy auditing some remittances on a regular day at work when suddenly I felt so cold. It was a normal temperature in the office, and sometimes my hands felt stiff. So I stand up to turn off the air-conditioner. To my surprise, it was already off. Yet why did I feel so cold though I was already wearing a jacket? Ahhh, it is not a bad sign. I checked my forehead and neck, and yeah, I am right. I have a fever. Shemsss, I don't know why I am so sickly this year. With the thought not to create panic with my co-workers since covid is not yet over, I keep my mouth shut. Thankful it was already four in the afternoon, so I needed to wait for an hour only before going home. And when the clock struck at 04:58 PM, I shut down my computer. At 04:59, I am already at the biometrics area, ready to punch off.

Upon arriving in our dorm, I only prepare oatmeal and bananas before taking some meds. I already feel weak. Yet who will if I don't? I am not the type who will bother anyone once I am sick unless it is my Mother. I am already in bed at six in the evening with my jammies. I sent a message to my sisters in our group chat to inform them. We are always like that since we are away from each other. Then my sister Akish told me that our Mom was not also feeling well since last week. OH, now I knew. I don't know if there is a scientific explanation for it or merely a coincidence. Yet every time our Mother got sick, we, her offspring, wherever we are, got ill too. Or if one of our siblings was sick, sometimes we are also not feeling well. It seems like our bodies are connected.

I no longer responded to their messages as I could no longer take the dizziness I felt. Also it was too cold that sent chills to my bones. So I covered myself with a blanket, hugged my pillows, and slept.

I don't know how long I had slept, but a call awakened me. Yeah, it was my Mom calling. Maybe one of my sisters told her about my current condition. After checking on me, she said to me that Sky was already dead.

==============================================================

You guys might be wondering who Sky is. He is our Pet dog in the province. He is half Japanese and half Aspin. We have a lot of dogs back home as my sister is fond of it. Me? I already had the trauma of losing a pet when I was a kid. So I vouched not to get attached to much with our pets again.

What happened to Sky was somehow unsolved. He was perfectly okay early in the morning. My niece Nina and him were even playing. It was only in the afternoon when Nina looked for him. He was found lifeless beside our drum. We were clueless about what happened to him, and there was no wound.

We all felt sad. Sky was a sweet dog. Even though I haven't stayed in our home for so long, when I went home last year, he kept on tailing me wherever I went. Yep, he was like a bodyguard, along with his brother Chimmy. He even wanted to be included in some of my pictures.

See in one of the picture? He even wanted me to carry him. Yet Chimmy wanted too. How the h3ll I could carry them both?

Akish my sister was the most affected. She was even crying. Normal scenario every time we lost a puppy of or even kitten at home. All our pets at home seems are closed to her. She's the one who feeds and groom them. Sometimes along with my nieces she brings our dogs in the river for a bath.

We are thinking Sky might have been bitten by a poisonous centipede like specie. He was not even sick. I could not say maybe because of old age, he was only three.

Just this morning, Mom sent us a picture on Sky when they are about to burry him. I could not stand the sight so I immediately deleted the photo. This is what only left in my phone.

To those who didn't know. Yes, this is just soiled ground; but beneath lies someone who has been part of our family.

I know dogs have a short life span, but he left us too early, and we are unprepared.

While writing this blog, I can't help but to wish. Yes, wish that dogs could speak. I know if they could, at least Sky was able to call for help when he was not feeling well, or his life was already in danger.

YET, I know that was so impossible to happen.

Have you experienced losing a pet?

Edited: This happened last Monday evening. I am fine now though little bit worried as Boss informed us that our company driver was possitive in Covid.

The sad part is, he drive us home last Thursday and Friday. I am the one sitting in the shotgun seat.

As of now I no longer had a fever but I don't ha e an appetite.

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone from the Philippines. Time check was 09:09 PM as of the writing, and we are now at the 19 of July for 2022.

You can contact me here.

Noise cash Telegram Hive

15
$ 1.38
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
+ 4
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I could testify na masakit nga yan 🤧 sorry for the lost Ms. Lhes, and yes iba din talaga sa pakiramdam kasi once minahal natin and they did the same. 😥

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga, iyong kapatid ko talagang ngawa.. Buti sana kung nagkasakit...eh hindi naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry for the sudden death of your dog. Losing a three-year-old pet dog is really painful. Maybe he was bitten by a snake. Take care of your health.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, yeah that was are conclusion. He was bitten by something poisonous

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako kasi sis dog lover ako and ayoko kong makikitang mawalan ng aso lalo na't alaga ko talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako hindi na masyado nagpet...natrauma na ako dati eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anlaaaa, di kaya nalason si sky? Ang cutie cutie pa naman nya sayang huehue. I also lost a pet before akaya ayaw ko na maattach ang sarili ko sa pet. Sakto lang, nakiki pet lang ako but im not loving them too much.

Anyways, tuloy mo lang ang pag inom ng gamot madams. Sana naman ay di ka nahawa sa kay kuyang driver. Tuloy ang gamot at kain ng madami. Wag mong sundin yang pagkawala mo ng appetite. Pilitn mo kumain para omokay na u.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wala kami kapitbahay at nakatali siya.. kaya malabo nalason. Oo ang cute pa naman noon.

Pilitin pa din kain, kasi hirap.magkasakit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwn so sorry my dear lhes are you okay ? 😓

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for checking out Levi, appreciate it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sad, sorry about sky, he was indeed a wonderful dog

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes he is...sadly he left us so soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry sis about what happened to your pet. 🥺 Relate na relate ako kasi namatayan na din kami ng pet at sobrang sakit talaga lalo na pag sobrang close mo sa pet mo. Sobrang sakit. 😭

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Diba sis nakaka trauma? Ang sakit sa loob

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis sobra. Ang sakit sobra sis. 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had a pet parrot, the experience of losing it still melts my heart and after that I never took any pet again. The parrot was not hurted, it flew two times and came back again and we didn't put it in cage after it grew up or cut it's wings. The third time I wasn't there home for few days and it flew away and I never found it again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I know that feeling🥺.

I thinks your parrot was capturefld or find a companion

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sad to hear about it. I know it is not easy to lose a pet. I am sorry for the loss Les.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, it hurts just thinking about it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It pathetic for an owner when his or her pet died. Anyway you are sick now. Don't worry too much for the pet. It will make you more sick. Take proper rest and eat Medicine properly.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. I felt better now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako iniiwasan na nila Mama na ma-attach sa pet ate kasi grabe yung trauma noong namatayan ako ng aso before. Parang na-hate ko ang aso, ganun yung impact. Pero may alaga ako ngayon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako dati sobra ko din iniyakan...araw2 ako pumupunta sa nilibingan

$ 0.00
1 year ago