"And Here I am again - forgot my keys"

27 39
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Hi, how's everyone? I wasn't able to publish an article yesterday as I don't feel like writing. I mean I could not compose a sentence . My brain was drained the moment I got home from work. Yesterday was a busy day for me yet I also needed to attend a meeting with our Organizational Department ( HR-OD). Just about company direction and our new function. I'm telling you it was so boring and at the same time tiring. I felt burnt out digesting those plans, work loads etc. Plus I am processing our customers payments as it was their due dates. You know the feeling that you need to concentrate in validating their online payments yet you also need to listen into what the speaker says?

I guess my brain was overused as my head hurt when I reached home. So I just spent the day yesterday talking with virtual friends on telegram.

Today my day started having a hard time . I don't know but all the FX (public transportation vehicle) passes by in my area were all full. So rather than to wait and stand longer I chose to take the alternate route. I ride on a jeepney instead, in which I need to walk for 10-15 minutes. As I have mentioned in my post at noise cash, I love walking now but I don't like walking if I am going to work. Why? Imagine, if I am badly sweating then I would enter an air-conditioned place? Ahhh, not so good for the health.

While walking I passed by this alley and I couldn't help but to grin when I saw these flowers. Why? I remember the naughty things I did when I was still a kid during Flores De Mayo. Maybe I will write about it next time.

My day started well at working and I was even laughing. Why? I was talking to a virtual friend on TG. '' Pasaway na BATA". Yes, he looks too young for me.

Yet I got stressed when I received the response of one in my team at the branch. Oh, our request for a certification of our lost document at BIR ( Beauru of Internal Revenue -in charge in taxes) was denied. What made me stressed is failure to present that document in another BIR branch means we need to pay almost $961.

I immediately told our Department head, naaahh I don't want to stress alone! LOL. It has to be the two of us. hahaha. So yeah we are both stressed as we planned our next move. The document was actually lost not because of us but because of our former colleague. Yet I am the one processing now so I am the affected one.

Effect of stressed?

I was still occupied with that issue, while I am trying to draft an explanation letter to BIR again for our another branch. Oh we got a lot of open cases ( like non- compliance in tax). Which I find it hard to resolve as most cases happened while I am not yet connected in the company. Imagine the other one was way back 2005! Oh I just finished my high school. Sadly it was only found out now!

I was engrossed in what I was doing until I heard my office mates talking with each other while shutting down their desktop. So I immediately saved my work and prepared to go home. I don't want to waste more time. I badly wanted to rest.

I was already in the FX when I found out I left my keys at the top of my table. Yet I didn't bother as I knew I had a spare key to my room in my bag. My housemates are already home so for sure the door is already open. So I just chatted with my friend who was left at the workplace to get my keys and bring it home. Her condo is just about a 30 minutes walk away from my place.



Sadly, when I got home I could not find my spare. I forgot that when I woke up earlier my bag fell down from the chair where I placed it. The zipper was opened so for sure the key was on the floor! Oh Stup!d me.

Did I forgot my keys because of stress? or I am just aging? LOL!

04/12/2022

09:05 PM_MANILA Phillipines.

Noise cash

Telegram

19
$ 3.87
$ 3.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 10
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Oh your job is quite challenging sis, I think I would be stressed if i was you😅. Anyway I think it was only because of stress. Stress can really make us forgetful, I'm always relate with it. Hopefully everything will be okay in your job sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahha I am always like that because of stress

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you forgot your keys because aging. lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahah I'm still young Qheer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha how old are you? I am now 30 but already forgetful. lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

just a year older

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit nga ako makakalimutin eh, siguro dahil marami lang talaga tayong iniisip

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahah kaya nga sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm also one of those people who forget especially the motorbike keys when I'm on the motorbike but the keys are left in the office even though the office has been locked. Lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha I am wondering how you get home

$ 0.00
1 year ago

luckily my office key holds it. lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sign of aging na yan mare, ganyan na din ako hahaha. Pero at the same time siguro stress ka din talaga. Siguro naman mahaba habang pahinga na mangyayari starting today ank? Or nah? Haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha ang saya sana mahaba ang bakasyon kaso nabagyo😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku, mukhang kailangan muna palitan ang gamit mo lods ahh, haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha muntik ko na sirain lock ng kwarto ko. Buti nagawan paraan at nakuha ang susi😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha doble pa sana ang gastos kung nagkataon lods. Hsha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you’ve been patient enough you’d have remembered but it’s normal to forget when one is impatient.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah maybe as I was also in hurry to go home

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your impatient mind is doing so. Have rest dear.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Luci

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is not aging factor , it can be happen with anyone. Forgetting something especially in hurry is quite normal. Stay blessed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha yeah maybe , thanks ali

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako minsan sis ung susi ng gate namin. Once na nabuksan ko na. Nakakalimutan ko na nakasalpak pa din sa susian. Hahaha. Tapos hahanapin ko. Hanggng sa maalala ko ulit nklimutan ko pla sis tanggalin. Hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nangtari din iyan sa akin minsan. Ayon naiwan sa.main door

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Both sis🤣 ako naman madalas kong makalimutan kung saan ko naipatong ang susi ng bahay, di ko sya naiiwan yun lang pag aalis na ako ng bahay di ko matandaan kung saan ko naipatong kaya natatagalan ako makaalis ng bahay kakahanap ng susi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha langya na iyan. Muntik ko na sirain susi ng kwarto ko kagabi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! So ano ginawa mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago