Accomplished on Holidays.

27 49
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Hello Read cash family! Here I am again, MIA (missing for action) for days. I just got busy , well not that busy actually. It is just a cute little boy took my laptop, lol.

Nevermind the background though.

I went home ( in laws) last Sunday when the weather was already good was okay . It was long weekend so as expected my housemates went home already to spend time with their families. I was left alone in our dorm . Not that I am afraid of ghost, it is the REAL humans rather. I am staying in the city and who knows what is running into the minds of some. I don't want to risk here even though the place was safe, so far. I haven't heard any crime that happened for years of staying here. Still, prevention is always better.

Though our house now is okay, I am still staying in my in-laws house. Where I eat and sleep. I don't have things to be use in cooking aside from rice cooker. Also she wouldn't allow me to sleep in ours as I haven't completed some things like, salt, sugar, water, etc. Superstitious beliefs to be done before moving in.

I was about to write but this baby boy ( my husband's nephew) saw it. Just like other kids he is into gadgets and watching some videos in YouTube ( cars related) makes him happy! Haha, so how could I disappoint him? I don't have the heart. With that I just spent the days, bonding with my in-laws. As well as accomplished little things in our house.

=============================================================

Installing curtain rods.

The bus terminal was in SM store ( one of well-known malls here) so I decided to stop by and buy what I need. Been looking for curtain rods that suited my taste. While scanning the displays, can't help but to laugh at myself. I took an effort last time measuring the windows without knowing that rods are " Adjustable". Goodness! Didn't know that. I wasn't even sure what are I needed but glad as what I bought was already in complete set. What I need is a " drilling equipment". Thankful brother in law was on the rescue. He borrowed one from his friend.

Then, my other brother in-law was the one who installed.

I am always thankful as even though my husband is not here, my in-laws always accommodates me. They are always treating me nicely. Even spoiling me sometimes even in small things like fetching me at the terminal and drive me back once I go home. It could be cooking the foods I wanted to eat which I always appreciate.

I wasn't able to buy for a curtain as nothing suits my taste at the department store. Styles were only limited and but quite pricey. Not practical to buy. However, mother in law was on the rescue. She lent me one which is to be place in our bedroom.

Opss, it didn't matched the beddings but that is fine. At least it was now covered and I could move freely.

I had the freedom to do what I wanted, even drinking my coffee in the bedroom. Yes, you heard it right. After I woke up earlier, I prepare a cup then brought it in our house. I sit in our bed , browsing my phone while sipping. hehehe, keber!

I am now starting to enjoy the feeling of having our own. Thanks God for helping us to happen. One by one everything are now falling in its place. Our prayers and heart desires were granted. Then who knows, maybe other will be this 2023.

Looking back, hubby and I just wanted a simple home. Half concrete will do . Yet we didn't expect that God will blessed us more that what we are asking for! He really never fails me. That is why everytime I witness another prayers were granted by him, eventhough not mine, still couldn't help but to be happy for them. WHY?

For me it means, the QUE is moving and perhaps what next in line " FOR SERVING" is now mine.

I am already sleepy while writing this blog, not proofread so please pardon the typo's and grammars. I just wanted to post and update and inform you guys that I am still here.

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Thank you Dearest sponsors for choosing to stay and support me! Highly appreciated.

Hey, this is my link in Noise.app, perhaps you wanted to engage with me in there?

Hello everyone from the Philippines. Time check was 09:51 PM as of the writing, and we are now at the 01 November for 2022. 

Lead image was edited using Canva.

13
$ 2.60
$ 2.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Wow I'm glad na isa-isang nagkakatotoo yung mga goals niyo. And also it's nice that they are treating you nicely. I know God will grant all your prayers by heart.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

the happiness sis ay iba., thanks God tlaaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang comfy naman ng house mo po Ms. Lhes hehe, nice ambiance, ang galing naman. Soon as your hubby go home yun for sure mas sasaya pa ang house niyo uwu.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ay hahha no doubt masaya talaga iyon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka naman talaga ng in laws mo, ilan kaya naiinggit sayp YwY. Kasi mostly talaga, hahaha alam mo na, lol. Anyways, dahil dito gusto ko na din magkaroon ng own bahay huehue. Yong pang single lang HAHAHA charrr

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ahaha na may nasagap na nga ako na issue noong weekend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala uie! Ang ganda naman. Yung bahay namin, pintura tyaka kunting ayos pa talaga ang kulang.

Anyways, ang cute ni bebe mo, tamang nood lang talaga siya. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hehe konting kembot pa sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sipping coffee in your own house like a queen, lol. Anyways may you able to decorate your house with whatever you want.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

not only in sipping coffee but acting like a queen , My house , my rules, haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute naman ni bebe hihi. Oh, ate, that curtain makes your home more cozy. Nako, lapit na mabuo house niyo paunti unti. Indeed, a big blessing. More to come!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha kagigil talaga ang batang yan! Ang sarap lamasin😆.

Yep, slowly matatapos din..hirap magpundar ng bahay🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy swerte ka sa inlaws mo sis! Napakapresko ng house, congrats sa blessing and more to come!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe oo nga sis, somehow were in good relationship..

More blessing to you din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maygash! Ang ganda ng house. Uwu. More gamit nalang and people. Home na sya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe wala pa pambili gamit, hoping bago mag december

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda na ng bahay niyo sis. Pag kumpleto na lahat super ganda na talaga sis. 🥰 Ang bilis naman. 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis, need pa konting kembot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are really lucky to have a family of in laws like them and vice versa. It sounds good that you have your own home and you can decorate your house as you like.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree, having a good relationship.with inlaws is needed to have a peaceful life I believe.

And yeah, having own home also means freedom

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just wish you may spend all of your life with a blessed and happy family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That really is so impressive that you have your own home inday! I do love see updates about it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Glad you are back here kuya!

Our house was the fruit of labor of husband dearest😆. Will posted an update once I bought some furnitures as of now, it was still empty

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is really a nice work... Happy new month my friend

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, and happy November to you too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay ,ang ganda ng bahay😍 Mapasanaol nalamg ako ,hayst sana matapos na bahay namin🙏

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis, matatapos din yan. Eto sa amin mahigit one year in the making na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago