The Bond That Can't Be Severed Even By Death.

15 43
Avatar for Leymar012201
2 years ago
Topics: Pet, Dogs, Bond

Hello there again folks. A whole day suffering from migraine. Finally it calmed down a bit and so I'm here again writing this piece that I'm sure you can relate to this one.

When we talk about bond, it is the connection that's been formed after a long time of being together. This thing called bond is very meaningful to many especially when it comes to pets. Any animal can be considered as a pet if we allowed them to be one. If we treat them right, I'm sure they will also treat us the same way.

Since I was a kid, I have dogs as a pet and those dogs had names ofcourse. You can't own a pet if you won't give him/her a name. They deserve a name too as we do.

I've been lonely since I was a kid because I don't have any siblings, I have cousins but they are far away from our house and can't come play with me everyday. So my father gave me a present for my birthday back then and that present was a dog. Later on that dog became my pet.

His name was blackie I don't know if he has a breed but when was still a puppy, his body is not normal for a puppy of a dog here in the Philippines especially here in barios. He's been my playmate, a friend and later on the bond grows stronger and stronger as we grow up together and I considered him as my brother. I know you have a pet too that gour bond is more than a pet and a owner.

We grow together , we took a bath at the river together. He go with me when I go to the rice field. We run together. When I run faster back then he will chased me and barked like he's saying that " wait for me". When I came home from school back then, he sat outside our door and waiting for my arrival. That routine last for more than 8 years. We play , run ,chasing each other. We go for a walk and many more.

Until one day and that day became the most gloomy part of my life. When I came home from school last January 21, 2012, I'm wondering why he's nowhere to be found and he's not present at the door when I came home. So I called his name..I shout and shout because I thought that maybe he's just there faraway or maybe he's playing with the other dogs. I called his name many times but no one came. So I got nervous and I immediately asked my father about blackie. My father told me that he's at the back of our house. So I went there and found him lying at the side, near the wall.

When I looked at him closely, his tongue was outside of his mouth and when I touched him. He was very cold and not breathing anymore. I immediately called my father, actually I shouted when I called him " Paaaaaa..Papaaa.. Apay ngay ni blackie. Naan-anu ngay apay ngay natay mittin." (Paaaa...Papaaaa...Whyyy..What happened to blackie..Why he's dead.?..I said that while sobbing because I can't control my tears coming out from my eyes..

I was crying and crying.. while patting his head.. His eyes were still open.and looking at his eyes, he suffered a lot of pain before he died..

My father talked and told me that our neighbor beatenhim with a baseball bath just because he barked at him when he was passing by infront of our house. I cursed our neighbor..I can't believed that he killed my dog just because of that shallow reason.

I urged that he must pay for what he did tk my dog. My father felt thesame way because they are close too. So we went to our barangay and filed a complaint to our neighbor for beating our dog to death. My cousin said that it was considered as a animal abuse and there's a corresponding punishment for that. The barangay officials didn't want to sort in legal action but we insist that he must face the consequence of his action.

The barangay captain issued a summon order for that man to appear in our barangay hall. If that man didn't appear for the third time. A pulong will be held and after that it will be transfered to the police already. That man understood hias situation and didn't want to mess with us any further so he appeared in our barangay hall.

At the end of the hearing it was decided that he will pay for the damage and signed an agreement that if he will continue to treat animals like that, his cased record in our barangay will be reopened and if that will happen, the barangay will immediately transfer it to the police jurisdiction.

After that incident, my father built a fence made out of kawayan in order for my other dogs will not be able to cross the road.We buried blackie near our house and we put a cross in his grave.

The bond that formed between me and blackie didn't severed even by his death. I fight for him even he's gone. That's the bond formed between me and my pet. It is a bond that I engraved to my soul and I'll never forget our happy memories together.

My aunt gave me another puppy again and now he's big. Just like blackie, I considered him as my brother also. When he was still a puppy, he used to sleep with me. Ofcourse he bathe everyday . And now he's big , wild and free. His name is Dalisay. I'm glad that there's no other incident after that one. It seems the man learned his lesson.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

That ends my article friends and I hope that you for coming this far. How about you guys, are you considering your pet as your friend or more than a friend?. Comment down below and let's talk.๐Ÿ˜Š

Lead Image: I made it with Photogrid.

Plagiarism test:

Sponsors of Leymar012201
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 0.35
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of Leymar012201
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Leymar012201
2 years ago
Topics: Pet, Dogs, Bond

Comments

Poor dog.. That cruel neighbor must be punished..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh nooooooooooooooooo! Huhuhu, Run free, Blackie! Dogs are my favorite people!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He's free now po..๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. I feel you. Losing a pet through death is the most painful feeling ever. Been there a lot of times :(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes .po..huhu..that's why before I sleep na I check them first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhh, Dalisayyyyy kapugi naman ng binata na iyan. Binata na sya ano? Bukas bukas yan magpapaalam na sya sayi na mangliligaw na, sabay mambubuntis na rin wahahahaha.

Anyway, grabi din talaga ang mga tao ngsyon ee. Ang babaw ng dahil manbubogbog. Ee kung sa kanya kaya gawin ๐Ÿ™„. Buti nga sa kanya, buti at pinabaranggay nyo ng magtanda. Bata palang ako mahilig na din ako sa aso. Alam mo ung kahit nakagat kana pero walang dala. I mean, hindi ako natrauma I stil love them because they are the cutest and most sweetest pet ever kahit mahilig silang nagtangay ng tsanilas ahahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahhaa..wooooyy..napatawa ako habnag binabasa to ..๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚wag pa naman po sana..dapat ako muna..bago siya.... Oo nga po..kasama eh kailangan bigyan ng leksyon...Haha same here po..kahit ilang beses na din nakagat eh.love na love ko parin sila..kahit nananakit na..huhu..๐Ÿ˜..ngina ngatngat pa nga po ung tsinelas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba'y pag ikaw daw ang hihintayin ee baka mamuti na sya wahahaha.

Ganyan yan talaga sila ee mahilig mangtangay pati jung ano ano nalang tinatangay. Pero kahit ganon, cute pa rin sila haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am definitely a dog lover and what happened to blackie makes me heart ache :(. Poor dog and shame on your neighbor. He has no right to kill dogs just because they bark at him :(. Good thing is that he now know his place, hopefully he wouldn't do it again. And by the way, Dalisay is so charming ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

...I hope too thay he won't hurt another dog again..I just feel sorry for dogs that are being abused.. The decision to summon him to the brgy..was right... Thank you๐Ÿ˜Šnakapadalisay ni dalisay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that person learned his lesson and not hurt animals again. Good for you that you fought for what is right. Sorry for your loss.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po..satingin ko naman po lesson learned na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mabuti naman kung ganun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dog dn kmi blackie nung bata pa ako.. Pro nasagasaan ng car yun ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

aww kawawa naman po si blackie..๐Ÿ˜ข

$ 0.00
2 years ago