Pandemic, Friendship and Entrepreneurship

3 33
Avatar for LeticiaPereira
2 years ago

The simple fact of living is a blessing, our life is a constant journey full of learning and experiences; we cannot leave aside our friendships, families and ourselves as entities that belong to a society; what happens when we add finances and our talents to a friendship relationship?

March 16, 2020, the starting date of a national quarantine in my country, I remember the exact moment when I understood that we had to stay at home: we had many questions, fears, uncertainty was the order of the day, many times panic attacks were present, those of us who enjoyed a formal job suddenly found ourselves trapped, unable to leave unless the circumstances allowed it.

It has been 1 year, 3 months and 7 days and little by little we have seen that despite not having a vaccinated population and with slightly higher peaks of contagion, the economy is reactivating and to tell the truth, our finances have not been the same since then.

I have talented friends, beautiful people who over the years have developed culinary skills in desserts; I love to be able to visit them and always bring the coffee to taste their afternoon desserts, at that moment when your body cries out for something sweet.

This is how a business idea was born, one that materialises in a safe, friendly way, with all the necessary biosecurity measures to avoid bad moments.

"Ven te Invito Un Café" (I'll buy you a coffee)

The idea came up in my house, one afternoon when I was enjoying a delicious slice of cake with an exquisite and smooth butter cream (my favourite), my friend is the creator of the brand "Bocado real", we agreed to organise the advertising and logistics for the following weekend.

Once we had the publicity, another friend who makes decorated jellies: "Jelliatinas", joins the project, later my surprise was bigger when one of my friends from "Mealoe'Papelón" joins the team.

My enterprise had nothing to do with food, I thought that the elaboration of handicrafts "LettyEPereira" would not go down well; however, I dedicate myself to make the most delicious coffee for customers to approach, take dessert amid a view of the mountains, enjoying the gentle afternoon breeze in a friendly and safe environment, with the necessary time so they can see the handicrafts and take a beautiful detail for their wives, mothers, girlfriends.

"Growing among friends".

The success has been resounding, despite the fact that they all sell sweet products, the variety has led to the diversity of customers who sit down to chat for a while for a bit of sharing joy and a friendly atmosphere, to the point, not to forget the pandemic situation, but to enjoy that human contact that we all enjoy.

Famous clients, epic for their characters on national television, enter our list, clamouring for us to extend the frequency of our meeting, something that we must think about and analyse well, because the logistics we use are sometimes complicated, but always with optimism we can overcome.

"Pandemic Learning

It may be that our days turn grey due to situations beyond our control, but if we take a little time, not only to think about ourselves, but also about others, we can make the situation more bearable.

Our economies have been transformed, it is not only selling desserts in a formal shop window, now, we can be present in social networks 24/7, the digital era advanced 6 years in just months; the idea of business between friends with similar products is possible, as long as we love what we do, leaving aside levels of competition and jealousy that do not really go hand in hand.

The ability to be better every day, increasing creativity and listening to our customers are key points in growing business structures. I hope that "Come on, I'll buy you a coffee" can continue to grow hand in hand with everyone who wishes to participate.

I hope this article motivates you to make strategic alliances with friends who want to grow and strengthen each other; sometimes you may not see the way out, but if you look closely at the details of our talents, we can combine and win.

I'm @LeticiaPereira and I hope you are safe, healthy and with lots of good energy to keep going!!!! I hope to see you in a new opportunity...!

Remember: Be happy always, you can change the world with your beautiful smile!!!!!

* Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version) *

Photos: @LeticiaPereira

Camera: HuaweiY9

LeadImage by: Pixabay

12
$ 14.93
$ 14.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @MicroReylatos
Sponsors of LeticiaPereira
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaPereira
2 years ago

Comments

It is very good that you are advancing in your endeavor dear cousin.

Let's see when I can taste one of those coffees that you prepare hahahahaha.

I wish you much success in your company, I know that it will be very prosperous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your good and nice wishes....!!!! I hope that at some point many things will be solved and we can have a meeting...!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is gratifying how in times of pandemic a good business flourishes I wish you the best continue with your goals, may God fill you with blessings, thank you for sharing your story of personal and inspiring improvement I loved your article a hug

$ 0.01
2 years ago