What If Our What Ifs Will Come True

23 62
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Don't get me wrong, the "What Ifs" that I am referring to here is the "What Ifs" that we used to imagine back when we were still kids; not the "What Ifs" that will give us anxiety and pressure.

Not to mention, back when we were in our childhood days, most of us have these random imaginations in our heads. Admit it or not, we love to soak our time in our fantasyland. Our vast imaginations could take us anywhere-- from one place to another. And the wanders that we were taking in our minds would make us wonder what if they will come to life.

"Imagining is for free, and it could take us anywhere that we want to."

What If These What Ifs Will Come to Life

Just so you know, I used to have a lot of what-ifs. Funny thing is that I used to ask the what-ifs that I have to my friends and I also love listening to their creative answers. Needless to say, I was the kind of kid who loves to daydream. I got so excited every time an interesting topic would flash in front of me.

Anyway, I also love to love animated movies before. I presume my love for watching movies is one of the factors why my imagination was so wide. Howbeit, I presume being so imaginative is innate for kids.

But, what if the "what ifs" that we have before would happen time? Now, here are some of the "what ifs" that I once had, and together let's imagine, what if these thoughts will come true in this present time?

What if we can travel back in time?

I already shared my thoughts about time traveling in my previous post, but I'd like to emphasize that what if time traveling will come to life. Back then, whenever I imagine this what if, there's this one thing that always popped up from my mind: I want to travel back in time when dinosaurs are still present. I want to witness how big they were and how scary they look. Well, I'm not a big fan of dinosaurs, but because of the movies such as "The Land Before Time" and "Jurassic Park", I started to feel excited to think about them.

When I was young, my wants as far fry from what I have now. If time travel is free for everyone, I will surely travel back in time when Bitcoin was still in the corner being neglected, because I will surely buy a lot of Bitcoin while it was still in cents and rejoice now that it's a success in the world of cryptocurrency. If time-traveling exists today, I would truly grab the opportunities that I missed from the past.

Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Thankful to these beautiful people who continuously show their love and support to my dreams here on the platform.

What if we have superpowers?

This is one of the most exciting " what if" questions that I once had. If it will happen during this time that we have superpowers, what an exciting feeling that would be. Back then, I wanted to have these three superpowers: to become invisible, to fly, and to read someone's mind.

Back then, I wanted to experience the power of being invisible. It's just so cool for a human being to become invisible and sneak in somewhere and all. I also wanted to fly because whenever I watched the birds fly, I felt excited. I wanted to experience how it feels like to fly. And back then, I also want to read someone's mind. I watched a movie before that inspired me to wish to read people's minds.

But if I will be granted superpowers today, I would choose to have the power to teleport so that I can save money to pay for my commute. Aside from that, I want to visit my favorite places not minding the traveling fee as I can go there in a snap.

What if we have our genie who can grant us wishes in a snap?

I could still remember back then that I was so fond of watching the movie, "Aladdin". Because of that movie, I always imagine having a genie in the bottle myself and granting me 3 wishes. What a wonderful moment it would be.

Now, if having a genie in the bottle would come to reality in the present time, I would wish for these three things:

  • I wish I could become the richest woman in the world so that I could give my family a better life. Aside from that, I could help the other people who need to be helped.

  • I wish I have stable health: physically and mentally because that's what I always dreamed of since before.

  • I wish I could grant endless wishes, because why not. So that even after my three wishes are over, I can still wish other wishes.

What if we can go to outer space?

Even until now, I am still hopeful that there comes a time when we can visit outer space for free. Not to mention, I am such an outer space person, I love to talk about anything about it and it makes me so excited, too. Planets, the universe, stars, and name a few, a part of my mind holds a big part of them.

Now, if it will become a reality that we can finally visit outer space, what a wonderful feeling it is for me. I would enjoy floating around space while looking at the mesmerizing view from space like the stars, planets, and everything in between.

Closing Thoughts

If my "what if" thoughts will come to life during this time, I would surely be the happiest woman alive. I would enjoy every moment that I have as long as I can enjoy it.

How about you? What are your "what if" thoughts that will make you the happiest when it will come to life?

Date Published: January 30, 2022

12
$ 3.19
$ 2.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 7
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Comments

We have variety of what ifs in life but sad to say that we are tied only in what ifs coz it is impossible to happen, but who knows? Maybe time will come hihi

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, that's the ugly truth about our what ifs, most of them are out of reach and impossible to happen. Maybe they're just meant to stay in our fantasyland.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If all our what if's would come true, definitely the whole universe will change, it's either a change for better or a change for worst as all possible situations may happen.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree, that's why after thinking if all our what if will come true, I wonder if harmony dominated the world, or greediness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The greatest what if I have in my mind is that what if I witness the creation of the world. When that happen, I personally jot down everything and publish it. So that debate in world or universe's creation will be solved. No theories anymore.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Love your what if my friend Denn.. hope you'll be able to bring camera as well to take a video for them to believe and stop the debates about it hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah, I'll definitely bring the most clearest camera and highest memory card so that I'll not miss a single thing. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just likeyou, I also ave a lot of what ifs in my mind back then. One of that is having a superpowers. I wanted to have the ability to control the four elements mwehehe and of course, fly.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hope we will get superpowere my friend, although it's impossible huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always want to give back to the community. What if my genie would help me with that? :)

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Your heart is so pure my friend. The generosity that you have is so astounding. Hope the genie will find you in no time. Your wish deserves to be granted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While reading this I'm also imagining my what ifs, especially about the genie, to be the richest in the world, oh my I can help a lot of people.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Aweee, I love how selfless you are if ever you become rich. The generosity that's oozing in your mind left me in awe. I hope you'll get rich ine day my friend Ling. I hope the genie will find you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything in our life comes it's our hardworking and hard time moment but sometimes we getting it late and sometimes on time , people are the best , aur Apko pta hai ap jo bhe krti hain acha krti hain ap chahin to wo krin lekin Kamal ka krti hain

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, we need to make an effort to achieve what we wanted to achieve in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your 'What ifs' and 'What ifs' are quite similar. I too want to travel in ancient time , I just want to read people's mind. I wish may our positive 'what ifs' come true.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Our minds might be intertwined, or perhaps you're my long lost twin hehe. Anyway, I wonder how would we feel if our what ifs will become for real.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe I would lost my mind in happiness if all my wishes come true😅 It can be possible that maybe we were really a twin in our previous life😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same heree, I would be the happiest woman alive if ever. Anyway, if you're my twin from the previous life I'd be happy as well. Nice meeting you here twin sis hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

From now , I will call you my twin sis😂 I guess it would be okay for you. I'm really happy for finding you, credit goes to Read.Cash for giving me such a sweet sister🙃

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aweee, I'd love to. Hey there twin sis! :') You're the sweetest!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If my 'What if's come true, I will be mad in happiness.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me too, but what if, all our what ifs will come true will it add harmony in our world or it will cause chaos hmm.. another what if again haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago