What are Your What If's in Life?

29 449
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Date: July 7, 2022 (Thursday)

Photo Credits (from) Unsplash

What if?

Everytime I'm alone and have nothing to do, my mind wanders from one place to another. It takes me to a million of thoughts that are indeed overwhelming. One of which is thinking of the "what ifs" in life.

Just so you know, I was reading some articles of my dearest friends here in the platform when I passed by my dear friend @Jijisaur 's article where she tackled about the what ifs in life (you may read it here). I honestly am inspired by the article and decided to write my own what if's.

You see, I'm quite emotional these days, perhaps it's because of my ever fluctuating hormones; as fluctuating as the cryptocurrency market these days. Howbeit, no matter how much I wanted to control it, I have no control so it leave me with a choice to simply go with the flow.

The what ifs that I have in mind, most of the time, make me feel down, but sometimes make me happy especially when I think about a certain situation that becomes a blessing in disguise.

Photo Credits (from) Unsplash

So much for that, let me share some of my what if's in life, perhaps we have the same what if's right?

1. What if I'm rich?

I was not born rich, so I can't help but wonder, what does it feels like to be rich? What does it feels like to buy the things that you want in a snap? What does it feels like not to think of the bills monthly? Or even the obligations that involve money? I wonder.

Not to mention, as someone who's just average in terms of financial capacity, I am still having a hard time living life due to the responsibilities that I have. I may not be the breadwinner of the family, but it seems like I become one since when I got my job, my family ran towards me and asks help to be free from other debts. It's not that I have no choice, but I want to help my family. I could say that it's not easy, but I guess helping your family member means a lot already.

Going back, I just wonder how it feels like to have a lot of money. I even wonder what will be my qualities if I was born rich.

2. What if I was not born?

I honestly thought of this before. What if I was not born, what would be the path that my family was taking right now?

Just so you know, my mother was supposed to finish her studies around 1998. She already have my sister and my brother that time; they are 8 and 7, respectively. But as she decided to pursue and finish her studies, that's when she realized that she was pregrant on me.

After hearing that story from my grandmother before, it left me wondering, what would the life of my parents be if I was not there? Will my mother be able to finish her studies? Perhaps, my mom would have a better job these days and so on.

3. What if I can teleport?

This is one of my exciting thoughts of what if. What if I can teleport?

Ever since I realized what teleport is, I always wanted to know how it feels like to teleport. Who knows, one day it will become real with the latest advancements soon, right.

Photo Credits (from) Unsplash

These are just some of the what if's I have in life. There are actually more of it store in my mind. I might share them soon.


What about you? What are your what ifs in life?


Disclaimer: The thoughts expressed personal and solely belong to me.

Lead Image Source: Unsplash

Photo Credits (from) Unsplash

14
$ 1.16
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Comments

hahahaha sometimes i think so too. What if I was rich. would i be happy I go through so many thoughts. ahahahah maybe your mom would have finished her education and made a career.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What if im rich? This is always in me everyday. Growing up in a poor family, I got to see the big difference between rich and poor people. Though what if i have a lot of money, will I still be the same me today?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have also thought of that my friend Mae. I keep on thinking about what if I'm rich thought, but I guess if I were rich, I don't have the same personality or quality as I am today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What if Im invisible and can visit my friends and love ones without them noticing me. Then i will know who are my fake and real friends then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also wanted to experience that, but I guess that would yield to a painful ending as you will be able to determine them the fake ones. Sometimes that would be in an expect the unexpected situation..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, we have the same first what if my friend, what if I'm rich. For sure our everyday expenses would not be a problem anymore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree, if only my friend lhes huhu. If only we're rich enough..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here. My first and biggest what if is that, What if I was born rich? Maybe my life now is different and so much better. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If only we were, our lives might be so much better now. Anyway, nice meeting you here Sandra..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Usually yung what if's ko is negative. What if I fail? What if I can't make it?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have what if thoughts like that and I end up heartbroken.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaisip tuloy ako sa what if I was not born ano kaya ako baka naborn man ako hindi tao hahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha pasingit.. natawa ako sa naborn man ako peru hindi tao hahaha ano kaya? ano ams gusto mo? heheeh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah gusto ko sana isda peru napaisip ako bala mahuli lang ako gawing ulam, kung ibon naman mahirap din baka barilin lang ng mga hunter hahah. basta gusto ko masaya lang sana if ever hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana maka change anyo na lang tayo for the mean time hahaah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah buti sana kung ganyan😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What if, i also have these kinds of feelings and thinking but i consider these types of thinking just a waste of my time because i am thankful to God what i am today , my life is better than of thousands of people. It's better to work hard for achieving of if what.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My friend Evelyn, it's my first time seeing you here, so nice meeting you. Anyway, I agree on your thoughts, working hard towards everything in life is much essential.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for calling me your friend. I recently start following you by reading some of worth articles on your profile.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for mentioning me, sis! If I was rich, siguro 90% ng problema ko mawawala hehe. Swerte yung mga naipanganak nang walang problema sa pera hehe. But of course, money is not the answer to everything. So I am still grateful of what I have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No worries my friend Jiji. Thanks to your article as well since it paved a way for me to write this article as well. Anyway, I agree, money is not the answer to everything. There are still precious aspects in life that we don't have to buy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh those what if. I also have a lot of what ifs in my life. And that "What if I am rich' also cross in my mind. I imagine it too that I am rich. But in the end it is just all a what ifs. We need to work hard then maybe we can have even 1% of that richness 🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agreeee, life is so hard, rigggght? You really have to work to reach your needs and even wants. But I guess there are also perks of being poor, like we are able to understand how precious life is and we never take it for granted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really hard. But we're still hodling just fine. I hope someday we will reach our goals in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan pag napadaan ako sa lugar na noon ay matatawag kong pangarap nasasayangan ako.gusto ko kasi maging teacher noon,what if naging teacher na ako ngayon,siguro magaan lang ang buhay ko at hindi pa extra2x lang ngayon😥

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I recently thought about what would be different if I was born rich too. I think I'd be married now or a father or both 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you're rich now, perhaps you might be in your dream place, just chillin' hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sentence what if's had been removed from my life. It shows desires and I hate desires to pursue dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree as well. Perhaps I'll try to follow you on that my friend Blue as what if thoughts could sometimes yield to something unpleasant afterwards.

$ 0.00
1 year ago