There You are Again, Replaying

9 35
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

That moment when you rewatched a movie and the songs in it just keeps on replaying in your head.

I'm going to keep it straight and short. Yesterday, I decided to rewatch the movie, "Encanto" because I just feel like it. I want to soak myself in its wonderful story anew and feel the moment again. Not to mention, yesterday was the third time I watched it and I'm still loving the movie so far.

Not to mention, I'm already familiar with the songs present there as a lot of people including my friends keep on singing them. But just yesterday, after watching it, I end up developing the so-called, "Last Song Syndrome".

What is Last Song Syndrome?

Last Song Syndrome, also known as earworms, happened when the last song we listened to keeps on repeating in our heads. It's when the catchy lines from that song are renting free in our minds. It occupies our mind like it's invited to stay there all along.

I admit I got to enjoy having this last song syndrome as I love the song that keeps on repeating in my head. I love to listen to that one line in my head that I end up listening to the whole song.

" Now, what song from Encanto movie keeps on repeating in my head?"

We Don't Talk About Bruno

To those who have watched the movie, I don't know if you can relate, but the song "We Don't Talk About Bruno" is the song I'm LSS with. I love to soak my ears with this song as it's truly a masterpiece. How brilliant the musical director to come up with a song so pleasing in the ears.

Needless to say, I have to confess that I wasn't in love with the song when I first watched the movie, but over time, just yesterday, I can't help but fall in love with its lyrics and with every beat of the song.

Talking about that catchy line from the song that keeps on visiting is my mind was the line that sang by Dolores. I love how she was able to sing her line. It's not the usual; singing like whispering. I even tried memorizing her line yesterday but I end up having difficulty as the line's quite fast to sing with. Howbeit, earlier, I'm just so grateful that I finally familiarized Dolores' line after repeatedly singing it for the nth time.

The funny thing is I familiarize the song from top to end. I keep on singing and singing it. Until I decided to try the karaoke version where there are no vocals available. I admit it's quite hard at first, but I end up singing the whole song with fewer mistakes. Maybe I just need to practice further to get familiarized and memorize it at the same time.

Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Showering my warmest thanks to the wonderful people who never get tired of supporting me here. I appreciate you all a lot.

Moreover, I also love other songs in the movie. "Surface Pressure" holds a big part in my heart as well as it's a song about being pressured in the family. I also feel what Luisa felt when she was singing the song. Although I'm the youngest in our family, I still get pressure due to a lot of things going on in our family.

I also love Isabella's song "What Else Can I do". Her song is like a gem. It reminds us that it's fine to be perfectly imperfect. Embracing who we are is still one of the most satisfying feelings in the world. We don't need to wear a mask to please the people around us.

Howbeit, above all the songs I mentioned, I can't help but like " We Don't Talk About Bruno" as it's the song I got LSS to.

Closing Thoughts

I know for sure that one day, I'll be able to end up not liking to listen to this song for a long time since it keeps on replaying in my mind now. It's not new to me though as it usually happens to me whenever I get to be LSS with songs. It will occupy my mind for like one to two weeks and after that, it will just leave my mind in a snap.

If one day, this song "We don't talk about Bruno" will leave my head, I'm still looking forward to that day that I'll get LSS on it again as the song alone is so great to listen to.

So that's how I got the last song syndrome from the song in the Encanto movie. Have you been LSS to its songs as well?


Special mention to my friend @Tomi-Ajax ; grateful for your support.

Date Published: January 31, 2022

8
$ 2.67
$ 2.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Comments

My wonderful friend, appreciation and respect for your beautiful articles

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My friend Jousef, so grateful to see you here again. Anyway, I'm grateful for your compliments. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mashallah very beautiful and very nice to see that type of people who really wants to enjoy their life and having some beautiful day for all the day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awee, hope your day went great my dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe earworms if they are a good song is ok, if not then haha not good!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes my friend hahaha. I remember one time when I got LSS to a song I don't like, but as it keeps on repeating in my head, I kinda love it hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh the recent released South Indian movie 'Pushpa' and it's song is on my head. Going on and on

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was curious on the movie you said that I searched for it in the web. I think it's a great movie, an action drama. Hope I'll be able to find a copy of it. Sounds interesting to watch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago