Subscribing to a Life with Ctrl + Z

22 71
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Date: June 13, 2022 (Monday)

Congratulations! You have subscribed to a "Life with Ctrl + Z" with no expiry. You can't undo this action. Enjoy!

Image Source

Embracing a path with so many regrets would inevitably pop a thought into the mind:

What if life has a Ctrl + Z command, what could happen?

Admit it or not, we all wanted to install that command in our system. The thought is when we can simply click it once we have done something that we regret doing. In just a click, things will be iron-out once anew. We no longer worry about our wrong choices as the Ctrl + Z is there, willing to give a hand. Regrets will no longer be part of our vocabulary as well, they will be forgotten in the long run.

Now, what is Ctrl + Z then?

Ctrl + Z is a command in the computer that means "undo". For instance, if you have mistakenly done an action, you can simply click the Ctrl + Z command and it will instantly take you back to your previous action.

Sound's fun, isn't it?

Moreover, if we try to apply this command in our lives, we could surely find it exciting.

Think of an instance in your life where you regret doing the most, if you can undo that thing, would it make you feel better? If yes, then embracing life with undo command would surely make your life easier.

Howbeit, as much as there are benefits to living a life with Ctrl + Z command, there are also downsides carved into every corner of it.

Here are some of the reasons why having the Ctrl + Z command in life is not always a good thing if it happens:

Image Source

You Will Take Your Decisions and Actions into Granted

Imagine having unlimited money in your bank account, what would do? You may be spending them carelessly knowing that they can't be emptied, right?

Well, having an undo command in our lives would make it look that way as well. If we have the power to undo our wrong choices, we make our decisions and actions for granted. You see, we have an unlimited power to undo it, so why not take extra careful about how we decide, right? Unless that power would be just limited, then that's the time when we will be extra careful.

You Will Not Learn Important Lessons in Life

The wrong choices that we had in our lives would be converted into life lessons. These lessons, if learned within and will be applied in our lives could help us to grow into better people. Now, if we have the power to undo our wrong choices every time, we will not be able to learn from them. We will not be able to take consideration on reflecting the lessons that we experience in life. We end up taking those lessons for granted.

Life Will Be So Dull

Imagine having an easy life, like totally easy that you don't need to be careful with every move that you do, or every decision that you make, it would yield to life so dull. There's no excitement in your life if undo command exists. No consequences will be seen at the end, so no thrill will be felt.

Achievements in Life Will Never Be that Worthy

It hits so differently when we extend an extra mile into doing a task. It's a different feeling to achieve something because you work hard for it. And it's also a different feeling when you have reached it despite the ups and downs in life. Howbeit, if you have achieved something just because you keep undoing your wrong choices without instilling the lessons, I guess the achievements wouldn't be so meaningful.

Image Source

You see, the wrong decisions that we had in our lives are not just wrong decisions, they lead to meaningful experiences that will add beauty to life. It will make anyone grow into someone better. It will make the path in life worth walking.

Above all, if there comes a time when I can turn back time and undo the wrong choices that I made, I will never do it. Because I will never be who I am now, and I will never be on the path that I am on right now if not because of the choices that I have in life.


How about you? Would you want to have an unlimited chance to undo your actions and choices in life?


Disclaimer: The thoughts expressed are personal and solely belong to me. This is original content.

Lead Image Source: Canva

17
$ 0.90
$ 0.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @pajeroz
$ 0.02 from @Ellen.he
+ 3
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Comments

Truth be told I used to thought about this too, just editing my mistakes and making them look like they were never there. But on a second thought, like you just said, I won't be were I am today. In life we need to make series of mistakes, so that we will be able to make good decisions .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If our life will have that command, perhaps life is near to picture perfect then. Though we will not grow and mature. Our lives will not be worth living for without those learnings when Ctrl+Z exist.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I totally agree my friend Mae. Mistakes are made for a reason; to teach us and help us to grow in life. If not because of the learning we get from those mistakes, for sure we will not bloom in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ctrl+Z command is so familiar to me and I like to use this command in my life to recovery my mistake.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aweee, if we only we can use it my friend, but we can't huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If we can easily install this command on our system, we wouldn't have improved. Hindi tayo matututo sa mga mistakes natin because we will gonna do it unlimited. Undo lang ng undo pero tayong lessons na matutunan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, we can't learn meaningful lessons that we need as we age. I guess we should be grateful that we get to learn lessons through our mistakes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If we just have that kind of command, then the world would be so much better than this.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree, but there are also other disadvantages. Nevertheless, the world is far cry from what we wanted so our only choice is to embrace the reality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If we had the power to undo our actions, I ask myself: Would life be fun? Mistakes are part of what helps us grow and learn, and it is also 'fun' of life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree. I guess life if there's an undo button could be so dull. Perhaps we will wish to have a life without undo then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I wish I can just go back to the past and change some things but growing up, I've learnt to let the past be in the past

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed my friend, the past must be buried in the past. What we can bring with is is the lesson that we can get out from those experiences.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, my dear Leticia, it has happened to me many times in my life, that I regret something, and I said to myself, I wish life had the Ctrl + Z key... A wrong act or decision can be caused many bad consequences for us, that lead to our depression and regrets.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If only we can undo something my friend Ellen, but we can't huhu. What we can do now is just to trust the process and learn from the experiences that we have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If only I can then I'll surely do it. There are a lot of things I want to undo, wishing that it didn't happen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is very interesting and I like the conclusions you draw my friend, if ctrl + z is in this life then we will not be afraid to act, speak and make decisions because once we make a mistake then there is a recovery that we will do but if there is action like This means that there is no real meaning in life because we will not become strong individuals and be able to proceed in every competition.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh how much I've really wanted to undo the happenings in my life especially the mistakes I've made but then, just as you've said, life wouldn't we be this precious if we take things easily for granted. Thank you for reminding such important thoughts. 💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope I could have Ctrl+Z command in my life, then I like to undo all mistakes I have done. But I know it is not possible in practical life 😢. Our mistakes leave long lasting impressions on us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like how you use a computer command to discuss the importance of experience and mistakes in life. Witty :)))

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aweee, thanksss my friend kli. Reading your thoughts truly warmed my heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome :)))

$ 0.00
1 year ago