Stars Can't Shine Without Darkness

12 144
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Date: July 19, 2022 (Tuesday)

Photo from Unsplash

Who else loves the stars in the sky?

When the night breaks especially when the weather is good, I always make sure that I get to take a look outside and check if the stars already appear. Just so you know, I am such a big fan of the stars that I would never miss the moment of looking at them at night. They're just one-of-a-kind that no matter how many hours would I stare at them, I will never get tired of them.

I remember back when I was still studying, I was simply looking at the stars around 11 in the evening. I was just chilling on the balcony to get some fresh air after answering the assignment that was given to us when a shooting star appeared. I was so astounded after seeing such. I guess throughout that night I witnessed around five of them in one night. Then as I watched the television the next morning, that's when I realized that there was an event where the shooting stars will indeed appear during those times.

Moreover, my love for the stars started when I was still young and continued until now that I am an adult. But as I continue to adore these wonderful views in the sky at night, I realized that we can extract a meaningful lesson from this wonderful scenery.

Photo from Unsplash

Stars can't shine without darkness.

We all know that stars are always there. No matter what the time is, be it during the day or even night, they are there. Howbeit, they are only visible during the night when there is darkness than during the day when the sun appears. Moreover, we can relate it to our lives and learn wonderful lessons from this thought.

Through Darkness, the Good Ones Shine

Without the bad things in life or should I call it the darkness of life, we will not be able to see the good ones shine. We will not be able to appreciate what's important especially when we are always surrounded by light.

We Realized What Truly Matters

When we are surrounded by so many challenges in our lives and we are surrounded by so many uncertainties, that's when the darkness takes over. But only during those times when we realized what truly matters We realized a lot of things during those times. It's not a curse to experience darkness, as darkness could become a blessing in disguise. It will pave a way for what's essential.

We Realized What We're Capable Of

Through the dark days in our lives where we know what we are truly capable of doing or what we can do more amidst the difficulties that will be a way for us to shine. That's when we realized that we can do more in life, that we have more potential than we expected. In short, the challenges in our lives can be the way for us to unlock our full potential.

If one day, darkness will appear in your life again, instead of complaining or soaking yourself in sadness because of it, why not take it as a challenge to unlock your full potential and what you are truly capable of. Don't fret, stay calm and do your own thing. Shine bright like the stars in the night.

Photo from Unsplash

Above all, it's simply amazing that the masterpiece of God could be a great source of meaningful lessons that we can apply in our lives. It can also make us become better people. You see, the darkness may feel scary and we don't know what to do if ever it comes, but always remember that it can be a way for us to see our potential and what we can do more in life.


Don't be afraid, trust the process and know what matters.


Disclaimer: All thoughts expressed are personal and solely belong to Leticia Felize.

Lead Image Source: Unsplash

Photo from Unsplash

14
$ 2.74
$ 2.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @BlueFlipper
+ 1
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Comments

Darkness is not forever. There are times that we are tested in times of "delays" in life. But never forget that there will be always light.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You friend, when night comes we see the star. It was really nice to watch the star the more beautiful the sky.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't disagree with you. Everything is on point and just like you, I enjoyed watching the stars in the night sky. Watching them gives me a calming effect and it removes all my worries. I have just pondered the bright side of the dark era I am in today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, stars won't shine without darkness just like us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is very well written Leticia. Sometimes we see the real opportunities when we are in the darkness and we need to embrace the darkest days of our lives before we will see the triumphant! 🙌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still remember before, there are a lot of star above that is showing every night but today. Even if the cloud is so clear ang there is no rain, you can count thr star above. I dunno why. Thats the case hwre in our place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice thought friend... Indeed we can apply it to our real life. Without struggles we can't find a satisfying results without undergoing extreme effort. Thus darkness is our motivation to strive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

La belleza de las estrella es una obra perfecta de nuestro creador, veamos la oscuridad como un mejor comienzo para que nuestras vida empiece a brilla, creo que es un proceso.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The darkest moments of our lives are most of the time, a breakthrough of what we could become. I love staring at the dark, starry, sky. I could do it forever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love watching stars at night too and infact I'm fan of taking pictures in it,. It's true that stars can't shine w/o darkness, this phrase is a very suitable reflection of humans life along with the hardship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes we feel like we are nothing in darkness, but maybe we are just getting prepared and ready to shine minutes after. That's how I see the beauty of stars.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These stars gives us Many lesson each night. If we cut off night view we can't see the stars. So darkness is as important as light to see the nature and inner view of man. It was much splendid article by you sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago