On Watching Movie Series

15 39
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Date: July 15, 2022 (Friday)

Credits to Unsplash

How many hours would you spend in a day for a movie series?

Way back when I was still studying, I was so addicted to watching movie series, especially the Korean dramas. I love kdrama so much as the storylines were not only entertaining, but the actors also portrayed their roles so well.

I remember watching "The Goblin" wherein I finished it in two to three days. I skipped some parts, especially the not so hooking ones, but I still enjoyed and understand the plot though. I loved that series so much that even after it has finished, I was still hoping that there's a sequel to it.

I also remember watching the series, "I am Not a Robot". I cried during the part when the guy already knew that the girl was a human. It hurts my heart so much that time. And the series, "Angel's Last Mission", it was indeed superb and I can't help but cried a lot especially on the heartbreaking scenes. You know, I'm such a cry baby especially when watching kdramas.

Credits to Unsplash

Another series that I remember finishing in less than a day was an anime series, "Akame Ga Kill". At first, I don't feel the storyline, but as the story continues, I realized how wonderful it was and continued watching only for a few hours. I was deeply hurt with that first anime series that I've watched because most of the heroes died.

Fast forward today, I finally got a Netflx account from my cousin, so I was so excited to dig in some movies or even series available. Then as I was scrolling through the upcoming movies and series, I found out that Locke and Key series Season 3 was about to be premiered this coming August 10; I'm so excited. Howbeit, I realized as well that I wasn't able to watch the Season 2. With that, I started watching it around in the morning and finished it around 7 or 8 this evening.

Each episode consist of around 50 minutes and there are 9 episodes in Season 2. You know the feeling that you wanted to take your eyes off the screen but you can't help yourself because you wanted to finish the series so much-- and so I did. I was so happy. Now, I'm so excited for Season 3. I wonder what will it be like.

As of the moment, I'm planning to watch Stranger Things. I have watched like a part of Episode 1 in Season 1. I know I still have a long way to go, but I know for sure that I will be able to finish it one day.

Credits to Unsplash

You see, when I love the movie series that I am watching, I usually watch as much as I wanted to. Sometimes, even if my eyes hurt, as long as I'm hooked with the movie, I'll surely finish it.


What movie series are you currently watching?


Disclaimer: The thoughts expressed are personal and solely belong to the author.

Lead Image Source: Unsplash

Credits to Unsplash

13
$ 1.19
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Comments

Omg the Angels Last Mission ks the best. I cant remember but theres a series that I cam watch for two days as in. Even while eating I am watchinf. If I am too hooked on that one series I will really not stop. 🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg the Angels Last Mission ks the best. I cant remember but theres a series that I cam watch for two days as in. Even while eating I am watchinf. If I am too hooked on that one series I will really not stop.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My addiction last time was watching Stranger Things as well as Spy X Family, series movies are literally addictive you want more of it even if it's already finished.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am into movies this month. But last month, I got addicted to series. Anyway, I can watch 2 movies within a day, but it depends on my free time and mood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love watching Kdramas too Leticia. The series that I am too much addicted because of the uniqueness of the story. Yes Leticia Stranger Things is really worth it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do love to watch Filipino movies. Here in the Philippines I so love series and I also love Korean movies as well. There was a time that I had no sleep because I was having a movie marathon. After that, I was really so tired that I have to sleep all day long. I hope you are feeling good letecia.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

2-4 hours will do sis heheheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayyy, that's great my friend. Are you currently watching a series?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actualmente, no tengo tiempo de ver pelicular, anteriormente si veiamos peliculas y series, ahora nos dedicamos más al trabajo y a los estudios.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I currently don't watch any series as if I start a show I have the same habit of finish it at the same day haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So we're the same my friend haha. It's actually satisfying to finish it in a day, but we end up feeling tired afterwards haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also started watching stranger thing but I am still at the season one😅. I really can't watch a movie every day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sameee my friend, I'm still on Episode 4 in Season 1. I might finish the season this week hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In free days i am totally got attached with sleep and games and forgot about movie series but in exams days i become addicted of watching movie series, the series i am in love after watching is "Money Heis" which is i think Spanish Series.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My friends told me that Money Heist is a masterpiece. I might check on it soon. After I finish Stranger things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago