Mindblowing Scale of the Universe and Endless Thoughts

13 82
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Date: May 23, 2022 (Monday)

Photo Credits to Unsplash

Have you seen the video showing a view on how big our universe is?

I was scrolling through YT when I saw a video showing the zoomed out view of the universe.

The video started showing a girl smiling and then going far and far until it has reached outer space and the different links around it, then finally showing the universe. And not just that, it also shows a visualization of multiverses.

Isn't it mindblowing to see a visualization of the scale of the universe?

After seeing such thing, I instantly thought that I was like a dust on earth or even just a small particle in the air if I were to imagine myself being on the universe.

Usually, especially these days, I'm more likely to think on how hard life is, and how I will be able to overcome the problems that I have as I journey in this world.

For instance, I always thought that my problems are so big to handle. I have in mind how unfortunate I am to carry a lot of burden that I feel like I'm alone in this world. Howbeit, after seeing and syncing in my mind how big the universe is, it seems like my problems feel shy on making themselves feel like they're big enough. I mean, capturing how big universe makes me feel like I'm just a dot from somewhere.

Don't get me wrong, I have learned about all these Science stuff when I was still studying, but then I can't seem to visualize how big it was before really, and with that, my interest about it then dimmed out focusing my thoughts on other aspects of life. But how jawdropping life could be to light up my curiosity once again; wondering on thoughts about the universe once more.

Seeing how big the universe is, I have extracted thoughts in my mind. These are some of the endless questions that wander in my mind freely.

Image Source

How does the other living creatures in the universe look like?

I think it's pretty safe to assume that there are other living creatures in our universe. I guess it's impossible that out of all the galaxies in the universe, we are the only ones living here alive. For sure, there exist other creatures too that are just around the universe roaming freely and left being unraveled. Perhaps, they even don't know that we exist in someway.

Have you thought of the same thing?

Nevertheless, thinking about all these stuff ignited something in my heart to dig deeper on this stuff. I believe that learning further on stuff like this would be quite hard for myself as I am far cry from being a genius and it's hard to ingest all the facts available, but I'd be willing to somehow dig the crust part of it hoping that I'll be able to learn more and discover more about this universe that we're living.

Just so you know, I also wonder if what the other creatures look like, or do they look like us in someway, or not. I have a lot of questions in mind, and I'm just left wondering because even until now, no one knows what exactly they are or where they are resided in our universe.

Back When I Was Young

Now, this takes me back to my thoughts back when I was a child. Looking back, even if I was so young, I could still recall how fond I was looking at the sky and wondering what lies beyond it. I have thoughts that perhaps flying horses exists there in someway, or UFO as what my brother used to tell me. With the vast imagination that I have, I can't help but imagine so much stuff that in someway, I wanted to see in my naked eyes how it feels like to be there, up above the sky and beyond it.

Moreover, when I reached grade school, that's when I started to learn about Astronomy. I started to unravel about the outer space and celestial bodies. The stars and the moon which I thought were just dots in the sky, turned out so big when viewed outside Earth. I was in awe with these thoughts a lot. A lot of things pop up in my mind and a lot of mysteries in my head left unsolved until I continue my life's journey and forget about them all since I was too busy learning the nitty-gritty of life.

Universe versus Humans

How big the universe is and how tiny humans are. Howbeit, when I try to reflect on the universe and human beings, it seems like we, human beings, have our own universe too. I mean, we are consists of different systems; there are a lot of stuff that's going on inside us. Given that, I guess we also have our own universe too. Universe that may not be related to Astronomy, but universe that made us verily.

Image Source

Conclusion

The universe is just so fascinating to think of. It makes us think and wonder what lies ahead of us. If only we have the power to really explore the totality of the universe and know the accurate nitty-gritty of it, perhaps these questions we have in mind will be flatten out and will be given some answers that we need.

However, our technology can't still explore its totality though. But I believe that in the future generation that they will be able to come up with a more advanced technology to do so.

For now, I am truly grateful to have seen a visualization of the universe as I am truly in great awe.


How about you? What's that one question that keeps on running in your mind about the universe we are living in?


Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed are personal and solely belong to the author.

Lead Image Source


By the way, a big thanks to my dear friend @Lucifer01 for the renewal of support for me. I appreciate it a lot my friend.


Edited from Canva

13
$ 2.60
$ 2.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Comments

The question that comes to my mind is, if other creatures were to be found, would they think like us? Would they look like us? What if they are human beings and their world is like ours? These questions are literally so scary haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The Universe is indeed incredible. The full scope of its size is exceptionally daunting to humanity. I can see that you have cited the images used as being from Unsplash but there are no clickable URL links back to the source of the images ;-) For Dreemport, our screeners need to be able to verify the image sources to ensure that any copyrights are being protected. For future posts shared in Dreemport please could you use clickable URL links back to the image source on royalty-free sites. This will save screeners time and ensure that you do not risk having your post removed from Dreemport unnecessarily for incorrect image sourcing. We look forward to seeing more of your articles being shared :-)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think the aliens are thinking the same way about us my dear lol. Seriously, I was 3 when I saw a UFO. The shape was like a six-pointed star rolling in the night sky. I could still remember it clearly until now. It wasn't a plane or a drone. The Universe is mysterious but I did see a text from the bible that there are creatures above the sky and below the Earth so that means we might not be alone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ironic! When I was a kid, I wanted to be an astronaut, so I memorized at an early age the common stuff... planets, galaxies, moons, meteors, dust etc! My husband once told me, "what the heck? you even memorized the distances of planets from each other?" lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You were a Science geek too sis lol. I am pretty sure I used to be but I couldn't remember memorizing the distances of planets from each other lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hehe ewan ko ba, sis jas! since bata ako gustong gusto ko malaman everything about the Universe and I feel there are creatures out there beyond! kaya til now nakatingala pa din ako sa buwan! hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww mesmerizing naman talaga ang buwan sis. I believe too that we aren't alone. Malay natin sa parallel universe may kamukha kang nakatingala din sa buwan paminsan minsan hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true, sis! tara sa buwan hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been so curious what is beyond the blue sky and sea of stars until now. I was even watching some documentaries of people working in the outer space. The universe has indeed so many things and secrets that are still beyond what humans know.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From smilly face to World of Galaxy, our universe is so gigantic we can't imagine. Have you experienced Google.earth?.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are thoughts that I still think about from time to time. The universe is unfathomable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our universe is so big and huge we can't imagine. Surely we are like tiny piece of sand on the bank of river. I love to your write up sister. You explore a human from earth to Astronaut. I appreciate your knowledge and skills of content creation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the universe is so vast and as humans we are the smallest and we are only able to study the contents of the universe which is full of mysteries.

$ 0.00
1 year ago