K-drama: Realizations from The World of Married Couples Series

19 69
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Date: July 8, 2022 (Friday)

Phot9 Credits (from unsplash

Have you seen the Korean series, "The World of Married Couples"?

I was once a big fan of Kdramas, but when I started working, I tend to forget about watching one. Then just lately, I decided to rewatch the series, " The World of Married Couples". Just so you know, this series was trending last 2020. I could still recall how people talked about this series a lot. A lot of people got angry especially that the actors portrayed their roles so well.

"The World of Married Couples" may be about marriage and infidelity but there are a lot of life lessons that we could get from it. Life lessons that we may hold for a lifetime. 

So I have here a list of the life realizations from TWOMC that are worth pondering:

1. BE CAREFUL WHO YOU TRUST

Sometimes, we thought that the people in our circle are loyal to us in any circumstance. We thought that they care about us genuinely. However, we may not know that the circle whom we thought would be there for us always, is silently creeping to stab us at our backs. Watch out for the people who you trust, you can never be sure who the real ones are.

2. FALLING IN LOVE IS NOT A CRIME

Yes, we can't dictate whom our hearts fall in love with. Howbeit, falling in love with another person while you're in a relationship is a different thing. You can't just go with the flow of loving both people at the same time, that's very wrong. You're just hurting the feelings of both persons involved with your selfishness. Try to be contented with whom you're with and love him/her with all of your heart. Pray and resist the temptation.

3. REGRET WILL NEVER TAKE PLACE IN THE BEGINNING

Sometimes, we carelessly do things without thinking of the consequences they might bring to our lives. We just do it because it makes us happy. And when the consequences came in, that's when we regret the things that we did. Always be mindful of your actions for regret will be there in the end.

4. BE SENSITIVE TO THE FEELINGS OF OTHERS

Sometimes, we thought that the world revolves around us alone. However, we must instill in our minds that we are surrounded with people and they have feelings too. Learn to be sensitive with the feelings of others. You may not know that you're already hurting them with your words or actions.

Photo Credits (from) Unsplash

5. NEVER TOLERATE SOMEONE'S MISTAKE OVER AND OVER AGAIN

Never allow someone to take you for granted. Yes, it's okay to forgive, but if the other person keeps on doing the same mistake over and over again, don't try to tolerate it. Making a mistake once can be forgivable, but doing it again and again is a choice.

6. KNOW YOUR WORTH

You deserve to be happy and experience pure bliss in this life. Never let someone treat you like an option. You are worthy of all the love and joy in this world. Know your worth always. 

7. LET GO OF A TOXIC RELATIONSHIP

The more we stick to a toxic relationship, the more suffocating and harmful it is for us. Open your eyes to the reality, don't be blinded with the thought that he/she will change in the end. You can't force someone to change, remember that.

Photo Credits (from) Unsplash

So those are the list of life lessons that I'd love to share to you. I hope you learned something. Thank you for reading!


How about you? What lessons have you gained from the series?


Disclaimer: The thoughts are personal and solely belong to me.

Lead Image Source: Unsplash

Photo Credits (from) Unsplash

18
$ 2.44
$ 2.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Comments

It was super famous back then and I am one of those kdrama fans who watched this show. It is one of the most stressful series I have watched 🥴

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't watched the series, but I agree with everything you wrote. We should not ignore someone's mistake. Otherwise, that person will repeat the same mistake.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't watched Kdrama yet again, anyways you are right in stating how we should value ourselves. We really do need to know our worth even if it means letting go of the person that we love, love should be fair and means of supporting each other back despite every problem that they may face.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh, right now I am guarding my heart. I do not like to rush into relationships. I have been single now for 2 years. I am. I am not closing my doors to relationships though. Nice article!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't watched that yet friend, it looks good because the title is just beautiful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

this was really a trending topic back then and even with a remake here in our coutry. yet one thing I am sure, many wives became paranoid, after watching, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nope, I didn't watch this. I just don't want to be annoyed to the series that is why I didn't try watching it. I'm seeing a lot of post about that and just seeing then in a short video clip is just, arggg not for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This KDrama is also the talk of the town. Gusto ko nga mapanood at nakakagigil daw talaga hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have watch that series after it was releasef and I like how they give justice to the story and gain praises. Many have related to the series and learn a lot. And truly, when trust is broken it will never be the same again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The world of married couples made me stress a lot. Haha. I didn't finish it though. But yeah, we have many things to learn from them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako fan din ako in watching kdrama before peru now parang wala ng time antataas kasi ng episode antagal matapos nasasayang yung oras.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People say that after you watch that, you will hesitate in entering the world of married couple. Pero tama naman kasi, we should trust no one but ourselves and God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is interesting cause I'm trying to find a movie which people will gain alot of realizations in life. I agree that the movie seems to give us view about who we can trust not everyone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some of these have been my mantra from the past one month now, especially the know your worth. Nice highlight from the movie. Too bad I am not a fan of kdrama

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ilang beses ko din napanood to sis,its all about cheating,revenge and obsession. a lot of lessons you can get this series.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right now I'm watching goblin kdrama.. It's super cool and a lot romantic scenes. Just awesome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I watched that series a long time ago and I really liked how they depicted how widespread cheating is in the world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

almost all of my friends watch this series, I don't like to watch, I am close to possibilities due to Gods guidance and power. It's good that there are a lot of learnings you get from that series

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister I like to watch Turkish Drama Series instead of Korean series. I don't like romance and in these Series you can find them. Married Couples Series will be beautiful as a beautiful woman recommend us 😍.

$ 0.00
1 year ago