How It Feels Like to Manage a Mall

32 87
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago
Topics: Manage, Mall, Mega Mall, Business, Game, ...

Date: June 4, 2022 (Saturday)

Image Source

A day in a life of a mega mall owner.

I usually wake up early in the morning to check the status of my mall. I always check the sales of each store if they are doing well or there's something that I need to tweak with. I also make sure that my customers are always happy with everything around my mall because I don't want any rival mall to lure my customers in someway.

If you're wondering what I am talking about, here's the tea. I'm actually a mega mall owner and I manage my own mall. I am the one task to check updates of my mall if the stores are in their compatible floors and if the stores beside them are compatible to them in someway as well. I want my store to be as organized as possible to make sure that customers will love it.

Kidding aside, I'm actually playing a game called, "Mega Mall Story". I used to play this game way back 2014. My sister and I loved the game so much as it's a mall simulation wherein we will be the ones who will manage everything around the mall and we will also make sure that things are doing well. I suddenly miss it so I decided to play the game again. I did not install the new version by the way because it needs an internet connection and a money to subscribe for the premium account. So I just look for the old version and enjoy my time playing again like the first time.

About Mega Mall Story

The objective of the game is to manage a mall and make it a 5-star mall. You have 16 years and 3 months in the game to become a 5-star mall. If you can't make it as a 5-star mall after that duration, it's still fine as you can continue the game as long as you want and finish the other parts of it.

There's actually a few things to remember in the game:

  • Build Stores

  • Combos and Floor Compatibility

  • Customers/Regulars

  • Investments

  • Advertisements

Build Stores

It will be an empty building if there's no store, so you need to build stores in the mall. There's actually a lot of stores you can find, like what you can see in the usual malls. There are food stores, tech stores, beauty stores, and name a few. There are also facilities such as elevators, rest rooms, lockers, rest area, and so on. With that in mind, I can't help but get excited most of the time to open my phone and play the game.

Combos and Floor Compatibility

Another thing to remember in the game is that, you will not just build the stores anywhere. There are actually combos available online which will serve as a guide on where to place the stores in someway.

Customers/Regulars

It can't be a mall if there are no customers, so they are also essential in the game. You must listen to what the customers want because if you satisfied their wants, you will surely get rewarded with money, popularity or even a store itself. Once they are satisfied, they will also become as your regular.

Investments

In the game, you will also find investing so important. As an owner of the mall, you need to invest in the neighborhood such as investing for houses, schools, parks, and name a few in order to have gain a lot of people around who can be your potential customers as well.

Advertisements

So there are also advertisements that you need to invest with as well because it will help a lot in luring customers.

So those are some of the things that you need to know about the game. Nevertheless, here's how my mall looks like and sharing to you some facilities or stores that I love around my mall.

In my mall, I have 3 modes of transportation: bus station, subway and heliport.

Bus station- The customers will ride a bus on the way to my mall.

Subway Station- The customers will ride a train to arrive in my mall.

Heliport- This one's through air, wherein the customers will ride a helicopter to arrive in my mall.

Just so you know, looking at these transportation, I can't help but feel so happy looking at them arrive and visit different stores around. I can't help but fall inlove so much with the nitty-gritty of this game.

What I also love about my mall is the thought that it has a Planetarium. Just so you know, I am a big fan of outerspace, so this one makes my heart warm so much. There's also an aquarium and museum inside my mall as well.

The food stores in my store are also mouthwatering.For sure there are a lot of tasty food that are being offered.

Moreoever, the mall that I am playing is actually an enjoyable one. If only I could visit the mall that I built for real and own it, what a wonderful life it would be. I mean, just roaming around and managing a mall without over analyzing things would be so awesome.

Looking at the money available as well, millions and even billions of dollars, I will surely not be having trouble with managing my expenses for sure. Needless to say, it may be so easy to manage a mall in a game, but for sure, managing a real one would be a nerve-wracking one.

Image Source

Nevertheless, I can't wait for that day when I finally have my own business. It may not be a mall but something that could help me a lot and could be the way for me to help my parents live a more comfortable life.

Going back, so that's how it feels like to be mall owner. It may not be my mall in real life, but I enjoy the game a lot. I can't wait to play more games like it.


Have you played this game before? What games are you playing these days?


Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed are personal and solely belong to the author.

Lead Image from Canva edit

22
$ 3.08
$ 2.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 10
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago
Topics: Manage, Mall, Mega Mall, Business, Game, ...

Comments

so sadd there is a need to purchase this game haystt

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it's a great gamee I'm downloading it right away hahahah the only game I have on my phone is worm zonee which is just fun at first hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi Leti, I like the idea of playing, I haven't played anything for a while since Axi infinity. LOL

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Este es un juego muy interesante, porque asi se va adquiriendo experiencia o viendo mejor dicho como se administra un negocio, yo tenia tambien un juego son geniales.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I immediately check this and I have to buy the game omg. But this looks really fun too , now I am thinking if I will go with it. I actually tried the other game similar to this before. Like SimCity or City Mania 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayyy, I love SimCity too. But then, I wasn't able to continue that because I got addicted haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha as for me I got bored on it. Maybe Ill try that again one of this days hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg, I played this game a few years ago and this is the first game I became addicted to hahaha. All of the games developed by Kairosoft are awesome

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yayyy, glad that someone out here can relate to my most-loved games that I played before huhu. I presume you have played the hotsprings story, cafe nipponica, and othee kairosoft games too. hehe. Like really, I'm happy to know that you've played them huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I pkayed them all! One of my favorites is Kairobotica ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't like games my friend LeticiaFelize. So I have no idea about that.congrats friend for your mega mall owner

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really thought that it's a real mall sis, even though it's just a game it is exhausted to manage the mall

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree my friend. I mean, thinking on what to do next and where to build next is pretty tiring indeed. How much more if it's a real mall, I cannot haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

While reading I feel that you are sharing you day as assuming yourself mall owner. The game seems interesting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayy, hope you'll be able to try this game my friend Zoni. I presume you'll love it hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I would be mega mall owner, i would accept bitcoin cash as legal payment. It is so entertaining playing the game like that. How I wish in real life too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayyy, that would be a great plan my friend Denn. I hope you'll become a real-life mall owner. I'd surely visit your mall and purchase using BCH, that's for sure hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't tried to play games like this but I think you can learn a lot from it and you can apply it in reality.

Yes, it's possible that you can have your own business in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed my friend Jen. It's like learning the real world business nitty-gritty, but in a fun way hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good for you.. Enjoy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Simulation game that can be an experience for business planning life in the real world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I totally agree my friend, it may not be as nerve-wracking as in real life, but in someway, games like this will unravel the reality of business to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At first I thought you really owned a mega mall. Anyway that's a nice kind of game. If you could just convert that money into real money, then that would be nicer. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd surely not work if that will happen my friend alice haha. How lovely it would be to just earn money from this online game and become instant millionaire.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha I believed for a second that he owned a mall. No, I haven't played this game. but i liked it a lot. I hope you really own that mall one day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha sorryyyy my friend if I was silly for assuming that I'm a mall owner. If only I were hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂😜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like a great game! Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend cherry, this one's a great game to play. For sure, you'll love this one hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm. Will surely think about it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If sister I am not wrong then I have played this game when I joined Waoapp. For which I have assigned such a task you mentioned. I earned many coins by playing this game. Unfortunately, these all were available for my mobile credits 😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayyy, glad to hear that you have played this game too my friend blue hehe. If only we can convert the game money to our currency, we would surely get rich haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago