Exhaustion and Diarrhea

21 83
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Date: June 8, 2022 (Wednesday)

Image Source

It's just a day or two that I wasn't able to write an article and roam around here on Read, but it seems like I was inactive for a long time. I suddenly miss the time where I used to roam a lot here and interacting with my wonderful friends.

Have you noticed some changes?

In a short period, the platform becomes quiet than usual, I presume we all know the reason, or perhaps I was able to feel this since I was not that active. A lot of things happened: the sponsorship transaction is still pending, and Rusty's presence is quite seldom than usual. Nevertheless, I understand fully what's going on, so I will stay positive no matter how dim the path may seem. For now, let's just remain hopeful that a lot of people will continue to support the community as well as supporting our beloved Bitcoin Cash (BCH). Let's continue to show our love as well to the platform, cheering it up amidst the adversities it's been experiencing lately.

Exhaustion and Diarreha

I guess you're not aware on what happened to me lately. A lot of unpleasant things were being thrown at me, but I'll focus on the reason of my inactivity.

A couple of weeks ago, I kept on mentioning that I had a hectic schedule at work. I had a pile of tasks to do and with that, I end up feeling tired especially when I got home. Things got so rough that I end up feeling exhausted most of the time.

Just so you know, when I'm exhausted I usually cope up exhaustion through stress eating. I kept on eating a lot of food. That's why these days, I have truly gained weight which I'm not happy about. I never thought as well that I'll continue to be so exhausted. As much as I wanted to tell my body to move and do more, I just can't anymore. It seems like my body is shouting at me saying that I need rest.

Image Source

I admit, I have been so deaf on my body's whispers that I end up feeling exhausted further. Not just that, the other day, while I was printing some reports at work, I suddenly felt a pain on my stomach. Moments after that I had an urge to go to the bathroom. As I ran to the nearest bathroom, I suddenly felt a difference on my poop. I didn't mind it though. But in the evening, it seems like all that's inside my stomach were being released. My tummy hurt so bad. I kept on going to the bathroom from time to time I hate it, but that's the best thing I could do. I still don't know what happened or what I have eaten, but that's not something that I want to be solved that moment though, it's my tummy that cries dramatically.

The diarrhea continued for a day until I decided to drink a medicine that could help in stopping my constant trips to the bathroom. I could say that it did help in lessening my bathroom trips, but it made my tummy hurts so bad.

I don't understand my tummy anymore that I decided to drink some tea. My workmate told me to try tea and add some lemon and honey. Since I'm obedient and I want to feel fine, I tried it.

Now this is my DIY (Do-It-Yourself) tea with lemon and honey. Needless to say, I love the taste of it and it also soothe in my throat and even in my tummy. I'm not a big fan of tea though, but after trying this one out, I guess I'll have more tea sessions.

Not to mention, I felt so much better after that. I may not be fully better like my normal state, but I'm grateful om the progress of my recovery. I hope I will be able to feel so fine one of these days.

So that's the reason why I kept being inactive here. I have also wander on another platform, but still inactive because of the situation I was in the last time.

Moreover, before I will put an end to this sharing, let me tell you some pieces of advice that will truly be helpful for you all:

  • Listen to your body. Sometimes, we tend to disregard our body's status knowing that we have so much to do in our lives. But I tell you, it's important to listen to our body too. If you're tired, rest.

  • Be careful on what you eat and drink. As for me, I don't know what really caused my diarrhea, but I guess it's because of what I have eaten or even drink the past days.

  • Don't pressure yourself. I don't know why, but I guess you have to remind yourself with this thought as well.

Guess I have reached the bottom of my thoughts. I'm truly grateful that you're here listening to my experiences and struggles the past days by reading. I am feeling better and I am still hopeful for my full recovery.


How about you? How's life lately?


Disclaimer: All the thoughts shared are personal and solely belong to the writer.

25
$ 2.49
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 13
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Comments

get well soon my dear. take care of yourself and rest

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm also a workaholic like you sis, sometimes even were getting so much tired still continue what I do, there are times that my body was on so much in pain like i dont have a strength left the whole day,I realized that it was wrong to abuse ourself working like there's no tomorrow,its really important to take good care for the better self.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

while I was about to comment that we must indeed be listening to our body, I know I am also guilty of this... so hopefully you'll be careful with the food you'll be eating in the future dear...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the body must also need rest and not only the body but the mind or brain must also be given freedom because if it is not done it will have a negative impact on the condition of the body. The problem of diarrhea is indeed a disease that often attacks many people because of consuming the wrong food, one thing we must know is that food intake is very necessary and it will also improve the condition of the body. I hope you are always active on this platform my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My friend LeticiaFelize finds it difficult to experience diarrhea because it is difficult to go back to cr

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diarrhea yung nakaka badtrip sis, the feeling of too much stomach pain. Nakakapagod kaya magpa balik balik sa cr.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are really limits on ourself. I have had diarrhea last month and it drained my energy whenever I released something. Ugh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But I'm glad you are back here again Leti, and next time listen to your own body okay. Give it even a little rest. Your body is not made of stone so you should know when to take a break. 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate with that stressed eating and gaining weight.. Not only that I've been depriving myself from sleep....not until I felt not well too. Yeah you are right friend, we should really listen to our body as well us not abuse it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Take care of yourself my dear, remember our body needs rest to in order to be productive so better take care of it:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you'lI recover soon sis. Drink lots of that tea and fluids. Yup I agree with you. I have been pressuring myself too to get extra here in read and noise, I had lesser sleeping time and now I had coughs and colds.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I experience it diarrhea Leticia. It was the worst. I hate diarrhea Leticia. Thank you for this advice Leticia. This is really a great help. A big awareness for everybody. How are you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seems lemon and honey serves a lot of purpose. I know it is used for cough/sore throat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, this diarrhea cause is high temperature and overeating. Be careful about your diet and eat healthy food. Due to the high temperature here a lot of people because of diarrhea. So be very careful about your health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi my dear Leticia, I'm happy to see you again dear. The platform has become so quiet these days, and this worries me a lot, I hope everything will return to normal soon. Diarrhea is a very annoying condition. I hope you are better now dear. As you said we must always listen to our body, and be careful on what we eat and drink.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's continue to be positive around here my friend Ellen. I hope things will be in a smooth flow in one of these days. Fighting hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should take these changes in positive way. Because we all know market is totally red so what we are getting in BCH is already huge. You should proper diarrhea treatment before your body get dehydrated. I hope lemon and honey will decrease motility of your digestive tract.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed my friend, we should look at the bright side of it. Let's continue to grind around here and just be hopeful for a better path on BCH ahead. Anyway, the tea helped a lot to make me feel better my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've experienced diarrhea last month too, but mine was different because my poop was blood causing extreme pain. I really thought I'm dying that I cried so hard haha. But then, yeah, you're right about being careful on what we eat or drink. My auntie told me that I must have eaten something , which I think I know haha that causes infection in my stomach like her before. She instructed me what medicine to drink that's why thankfully, I'm fine now.😌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was indeed a painful experience my friend. Having diarrhea with poop is indeed alarming as well. I'm just glad that you were able to recover on that situation my friend. Indeed, we must be more extra careful eith what we eat huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeahh haystt

$ 0.00
1 year ago