10 Personal Goals for 2022

26 79
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

The year 2022 is just around the corner, waiting for its turn to face the world. With that, have you listed your personal goals already?

Photo by Markus Winkler from Pexels

Another year is about to come, another year of writing our own New Year's Resolution which we never keep. Not to mention, instead of writing another resolution for myself, I thought of listing goals that I want to achieve this 2022. I thought of a lot of things, but I just want to focus on 10 goals that I want to reach before the year ends.

Here are the 10 goals that I have in mind:

Improve Financial Management

As I try to reflect on the way I handle my money this year, I could say that a lot of lapses were going on especially on the expenses that I had. I never thought of saving more money, and just buying the things which I thought were needed, but they are just my wants alone. With that, I thought of reading more books about financial management or even watching videos that could help me grow into someone who's more disciplined in terms of the in and out of money in the wallet. I'll also find a financial advisor that could help me in this matter.

Wellness First

I realized this year that I need to prioritize my well-being, be it physically or mentally. I will not be able to move my limits if I'm not well and my mind is in chaos. With that, I'll start by taking care of myself first, like eating healthy food, drinking an adequate amount of water, sleeping early, and even doing regular exercise. Needless to say, my mental being will be well as long as I'm physically healthy. I'll also practice healthy habits, and prioritize my health above all.

Speak Up More

Just so you know, even though I write a lot of words here on the platform or even in Noise, in real life, I'm not the wordy type. I'm usually shy, so whenever there's a social event where we need to exchange ideas, I usually talk less. It's not that I have nothing to say, or no ideas to give, but I'm just afraid to speak up. That's actually what I want to improve next year. I want to speak up more, I want to conquer the fear I have in my heart.

Learn and Invest

I always wanted to learn the nitty-gritty of investing. I believe that a lot of books are available on the internet, and there are a lot of videos as well which explain how investing works. Above all, I also need a mentor to this one for me to fully understand what would be my next move.

Practice Time Management

Just so you know, I don't have an iron-out schedule, I'm prone to procrastination which I hate. Even though I can do the work now, I'll soak myself in entertainment stuff and just do the tasks in the eleventh hour. I feel bad about that as I could be more productive if it's not because of this habit. I'll surely work on this as I want to make the best out of my time.

Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty

Gain New Skills

I wanted to learn the art of carpentry. I want to craft stuff like cabinets, tables, and name a few. I also love watching videos about it and I find it easy, but I just lack the time to practice it at home. This coming 2022, I'll surely share some time to learn how to do carpentry, so that I will no longer pay for others to do crafts and I will just do it on my own.

Travel

Amidst pandemic, I still want to travel places that I want. I have a long list of places that I want to visit, but I don't have time to do it. So I set it as a goal that before the year 2022 ends, I will visit a place that I long to go to, a place which is not that far but I surely love to visit.

Be More Present

I am guilty of the fact that I'm not that present especially on the happenings that are going on around my circle. Not to mention, I guess the biggest thing you could give to anyone is the gift of being present no matter what the event is. The thought of connecting to the people and engaging with them means a lot already. But I will still work on that as this year I'm too focused on my work that I forgot to connect with the people around me.

Grow as a Writer

I am not a writer. If there's a description I would give to myself, that would be a frustrated writer. I believe that I still don't know the nitty-gritty of how to write, but I'm trying my best to learn about them and grow like the others. I want to improve myself in this field. I hope that I will be able to grow into a better writer before the year ends.

Reach One BCH or More

I may be new to the Read and Noise platform, but I have this goal in mind to reach one BCH. I know I still have a long way to go, but I don't lose hope. The goal may still look far, but I'll try my best to work on this goal. Nothing is impossible if you have the mindset of not giving up despite the challenges.

Photo by jasmin chew from Pexels

The goals that I have in mind may be a lot, but I look forward on making them come to life in year 2022. I presume I will encounter a lot of challenges in my journey towards them, but I'll continue to have faith and work on them. One day, I'll smile and say that "At last, I made it!"

Lead Image Source: Photo by Anna Tarazevich from Pexels

14
$ 6.61
$ 6.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @LucyStephanie
+ 5
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Comments

Well those are good goals for next year. I should write mine too! Haha. I only have three I think...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yayy, go my friend, write your goals too. You can do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot! But you can do all rhose. You just have to trust youself that you can. Hehehe. Wishing you all the best! Graye here pala. Hehehe.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Hello my friend Graye, so thrilled you're finally back after a long hiatus! I'm so happy as well that you keep what you said that you'll comment once you get back. Anyway, I haven't seen you in noise, or maybe I just haven't wander as I'm busy yesterday hehe. Above all, so glad you're here ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankies dear friend! Hehehe. I am lurking more here now than noise. But I'll be more active there soon again. Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello my dearest friend WellCome dear noiser friend on read.cash that was really impressed you are absolutely doing great on here like noise.cash . Many user are really great and big fan of You because always doing great outstanding and very gorgeous

My best wishes for you and with you Best of luck to you You got Many many success in you're life

$ 0.05
2 years ago

My friend Abdul, so glad to see you here. Thank you so much for your compliments, they warmed my heart so much. Anyway, hope you're doing well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's some nice personal development plan you have made. I wish you all the best in achieving your goal :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your words my friend. Hope you'll be able to to achieve all the goals you have too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magsusulat nga din ako ng ganto hehe ang gaganda ng mga new years resul ha. Pag ako kasi gumawa ng mga ganto diko din lang nagagawa 🤣

Omg, Idk if you are a foreigner or not. 🥲

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish your dreams come true. When I was approving your post, I was interested in it. Now I am checking it. I must say, all those desires are worthy. Well, the Devil liked it. We never met, right? Hi from the Devil, Lucifer.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hello my dear friend Lucifer, I'm delighted to meet you here in the platform. I'm so grateful for you since you approved this article of mine. It may not be not be as astounding as others, but I'm thankful that you noticed it. I appreciate your words so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s quite plenty my friend, but I am hoping you’ll enjoy accomplishing each goal you have for the coming year. I am also trying to be physically fit because of the health and mental reason as you say. Let’s do it in 2022.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes my friend yhanne, they are indeed a lot, but I'll try to reach them before 2022 ends. Howbeit, if I can't do it, I'll reflect on my actions this year and improve on the next year. Anyway, you can do it also my friend. Hope you'll be able to achieve your goals as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so, and it’s for a better me and my physical wellness sake so I would probably try to achieve it. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May the new year bring a new look to your life.May all your hopes and dreams come true. Improve Financial Management, This is my dream also.These are your personal goals, almost everyone's goals. Well said dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hope we will be able to achieve the desires that we have in our hearts my friend. It may not be easy, but I believe we can do it if we never give up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that you can achieve those personal goals of yours this 2022...I thought you were a wordy person coz I always saw you in noise being active in interacting with others but now I know that you were not coz you were afraid to talk or voice out your ideas. I also am like you, I am a shy type personally. I even just keep quiet when there's a forum or some events coz I am afraid to give my opinions and ideas.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Some new found friends whom I got to chat before thought that I'm a wordy person, but the moment they met me in person, I'm shy so I tend to get quiet. Howbeit, I can be talkative especially when I'm comfortable to the person I'm talking to. By the way, I saw your account before in noise, will surely find you again there hehe. Anyway, thank you my friend, I also hope that all of your goals will be achieved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much my friend and also for renewing the sponsorship...Just like you, I am a jolly and talkative one to the ones I am comfortable with especially to my family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope everyone can achieve whatever they wish for

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Rooting for them to achieve the desires of their hearts, I hope you'll become successful as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We almost have the same goals next year, I hope we can do it. I also want to improve my financial management, I feel that my whole 2021 is wrong.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope we will be able to achieve all the goals we have in mind my friend. We can do it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago