Disaster Always Takes Our Humanity

10 64
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Story, Writing, Flood, Disaster, ...
August 28, 2022

Natural Disasters are the part of the universe, and it can not be stopped. However, some strategies should be carried out for safety measurement to prevent life and other losses. In this connection, I like recent article “The lessons from recent flooding” of @Amjad_Ali_Waince , which I suggest everyone to go through it. I won’t go in detail about his topic, because he has discussed very politely and explained nicely. I can’t present its better version.

Why Disaster

Any sort of Disasters (Typhoon, flood etc.) is a sort of punishment from the Almighty Allah, believe me or not but it is. We have been gone far away from God (Allah the Almighty). We don’t obey any of His orders, don’t follow His path, do anything that is unpleasing Him… He mostly gives us warnings before His punishment, despite warnings if we don’t listen to Him, don’t return to Him and continue the wrong doing, He starts punishing us with a tiny of minor punishment.

Nowadays, Pakistan is under a mass flooding, believe me or not it has been making me so sad and sometimes my eyes become wet, seeing my own people suffering, I won’t say what I did for them, because it is between me and Allah the Almighty, but only will say I have been trying to do whatever I can do.

I know some people have still been doing wrong, even in the during the disasters, and/or benefiting themselves from the current disaster (flood).

Don’t you believe me for people doing wrong or benefitting themselves during disasters?

Let see….

Stealing from Houses

During the flood alarm/warning most people left their houses, preparing their lives over what they have or where they live. Since, they maybe miles away from their houses, as they left houses, thieves have been robbing their houses, without considering they are challenging the punishment of God.

Recently, some people have reported that their houses have been robbed during their absence. How could they not afraid of God and why can’t they see we are already in punishment?

Aren't they human? I think so.... They are NOT

Donation in the name of affected persons

Another wrong thing is donation in the name of affected persons. I have seen some people collect donations and don’t deliver to effected persons.

Distributions Amongst Undeserving Person

Yet another wrong deed, I have been noticing, is that most people collect donations, and distribute it as well. But what they do is give some portion of it to the deserving and right person, and rest either bring home and/or give to a known person (undeserving people)

Ignoring Friends/relatives

Some people switch off their mobile phones, or do not attend calls of the affected not even try to call them and ask their situation, so that they could not ask them for a few days stay at their place.

Humanity

That is not humanity. What are we doing. Helping others with or without their needs is humanity.

Photo by Aarón Blanco Tejedor on Unsplash

To be honest I have relative, who has been suffering from cancer “A Very Sad News and Sad Feelings” , they are poor, and her husband has been working abroad but now came back for treatment etc. They have three kids, I have thinking sort of donation, but I can’t because I afraid of Allah for if I misused only one rupee – which I am sure I won’t but still afraid – what would be the punishment,

Closing Arguments

Please remember who you are, be a human and do humanity. Help others any time. Never support wrong person and always deliver things to its right and deserving person.


Lead Photo by J W on Unsplash

9
$ 1.39
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 1
Sponsors of LeonaReed
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Story, Writing, Flood, Disaster, ...

Comments

I think calling them human is also insulting humanity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people just use other people's misfortune as their fortune. Like you said, they conduct a fundraising campaign and some of it do not go to the victims but are kept for themselves. Sadly, people are greedy.

I think the disaster is also the effect of people's wrongdoing with nature. They cut hundred to thousands of trees every day without planting/replacing something first. They don't take care of their own trash coz even a single wrapper can make a huge impact to our nature. And nature is already so done with people's negligence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am honored for such positive and valuable feedback. I am very glad you second me.

By the way the issue you discussed in last paragraph, discussed by the @Amjaf_Ali_Waince that is why I didn't touch it. But indeed it is also one of the reasons.

Thankyou so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

be careful friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It may be some sort of punishment for humans. But it's just a natural calamity to test humanity and resiliency... That happens in all places of the world..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I know all over the world disasters happen Thanks for the stopping by the auch a valuable feedback

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is correct, now a days we have forgotten the real meaning of humanity. We have continued the wrongdoing even though it's punishment upon us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here in our country my friend there are a lot of disasters too like typhoon. The super typhoon hit in our country was last year December. It was really strong. It was the first time that my family experience a super strong typhoon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is not about typhoon or flood or anything else but the inhumanity that goes with that disaster... Take good care and appreciated your feedback

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. I hope all humans can be a truly leader with a pure heart. Thank you and you too always be careful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago