A Confession: Broke the Promise

7 47
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...
March 31, 2023

What's up everyone!

Yesterday, I was checking WhatsApp Statuses. I saw. I read the following:

I had been saying, "NO to buy fruits", for a week or so. However, last night my son was crying for banana. Today, I bought bananas for him, though rate was so high. In short, my son made me buy fruits, sort of I broke my promise that I made with myself. Meaning, we do anything for our children, but when they grow what they do to their parents, everyone knows.

Background

Fruits have been selling at a very high rate/expensive in our area.

In order to make things cheaper, let's discuss it, from an Islamic point of view.

If all people boycott and don't buy things, that have been selling expensive, will be automatically sold cheaper in the market.

Now let's discuss it from a marketing point of view:

Due to the stocking of goods/things, the demand in the market increases, and when the demand increases and the commodity is less in the market, its price automatically increases a lot.

If the things/goods, have no demand in the market, and stocks are full, some of them will become rotten.


In our area foods and especially fruit are sold at very high prices. So, many people have said no to buying fruits for a week.

Anyhow, that is just a point of view. Now come to the point or you can say the conclusion, which I got from this WhatsApp Status.


It's a well-known fact that parents would do anything for their children. From staying up all night to comfort a crying baby, to working long hours to provide for their family, parents often put their children's needs before their own.

But what happens when our children's wants clash with our own values and goals? This is a dilemma that many parents face, and it can be especially challenging when it comes to financial decisions.

For many parents, this can be a difficult moment. On the one hand, they want to keep their promise to themselves and stick to their budget. On the other hand, they don't want to see their child upset and crying.

It's a common refrain among parents: "When I was younger, I never talked back to my parents like kids do these days." Indeed, it's not uncommon for children, particularly as they enter adolescence, to test the limits of their parents' authority and push back against rules and expectations.

But what about when children grow up and become adults? Do they still disrespect their parents, or do they come to appreciate all that their parents did for them?

The truth is, it's hard to generalize about such a complex and nuanced issue. Some adult children have deep respect and admiration for their parents, recognizing the sacrifices and hard work that went into raising them. Others may have more conflicted relationships with their parents, and may struggle to fully appreciate or understand their parents' perspectives.

One factor that can influence the dynamic between adult children and their parents is the quality of the relationship during childhood and adolescence. Children who grew up in supportive, nurturing environments may be more likely to maintain close, respectful relationships with their parents as adults. On the other hand, those who experienced conflict, neglect, or abuse during childhood may struggle to reconcile those experiences with a sense of respect for their parents.

Another factor that can impact the relationship between adult children and their parents is the extent to which the parents respect their children's autonomy and individuality. Parents who are overly controlling or critical may find that their adult children distance themselves or push back against them. Conversely, parents who are able to accept and appreciate their children's unique personalities and interests may find that their adult children are more likely to stay connected and respect them.

Of course, there are many other factors that can influence the dynamic between adult children and their parents, including family history, and individual personalities.

Note:That is my point of view and experience. I don't say it is true.

Conclusion

Parents do anything for their children, but some children, when they grow don't respect their parents, due to certain reasons. Of course not all adolescence, more do respect their parents a lot.


My Gratitude

I am grateful and thankful for your precious time, reading my blogs and especially this lengthy article, for supporting and encouraging me.

Bundles of thanks. Love you all.


The End

That's all for today. Nothing more to say.

If you think my work is interesting and worth appreciation or want more interesting articlesdon't forget to support me.


Stay safe and blessed. Have a great and fantastic time.

Please remember me in your prayers.

@LeonaReed@LeonaReed

Me on Other Platforms

noise.cash ] - [ noise.app ] - [ Torum ] - [ Hive ] - [ Medium ]

7
$ 0.49
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.01 from @SuperJulalaine
+ 1
Sponsors of LeonaReed
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

Respect- words that bond parents and children and hoped will not lost overtime and even after space of separation, when you became a parent yourself you will remember them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I can't say no to these word. It is very much correct and true. I'm glad you stand by and read my blog. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome Leona

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Things are getting expensive these days... within days prices of eatables and our daily routine purchase have got so much costly that sometimes we dont want to buy.... but essential are essential.... high cost greatly lessened our lexury time with family....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I agree essentials are essential... No matter what, we have to buy those otherwise....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So glad that our parents raised us so well that disrespecting them even don't crossed our minds. They highly deserve to be respected, loved and treated good. So that's what we'll do, provide them with what they truly deserve. 💜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The above reminds example/paragraph (taken from WhatsApp) me about my parents including elder brother, who takes very good care & do almost everything for me and made me think not to cross them in mind as you said, rather respect them more and more

$ 0.00
1 year ago