Galexia

Avatar for Leo_kitti
3 years ago

"Tell me your name."

She smiled, jumped down from the railing and sat on the sand beside me, admiring the castle I was trying to build. I had just recently turned eight and this was the fifth time she was coming to me in my dreams. I still didn't know her name, she was pretty, long hair, full pink lips and alluring brown eyes. Captivating.

"I don't know." She smiled mischievously. It confused me. "But I'll answer to whatever name you call me." That made me grin.

"What do you like?" I asked her, adding the finishing touches to my sand castle.

"I like you." She blushed and looked away. "And I like space. It's endless."

"Haha, alright then. I'll call you....Galexia"

"I like it." And done. The castle was finished. "Time to wake up."


The rays from the sun broke through the window and hit me on the face, I squeezed my eyes shut and turned, trying to get some more sleep. I didn't want to wake up early on a Sunday morning.

"You know, it's not all that early." The soft voice broke through my sleep. I smiled turned and stretched. "It's already eleven o'clock." I opened my eyes, Galexia was standing by the door, arms crossed and looking so sexy. I bit my lower lip.

"Hey now, no dirty thoughts. Come down for coffee." She opened the door and left. "Happy birthday!" She yelled from the hallway.

September thirty. I sighed and rolled off the bed, taking a look at myself in the mirror I made a mental note to shave later in the day, but other than that I was a good looking, fine, strong young man. I placed a hand on my hip and shook my head. Narcissist much.

Galexia was seated on the kitchen cabinet swinging her legs. I took the coffee she had made for me and leaned on the fridge opposite her. I kept my eyes on her as I drank, a smile playing on my lips.

"What?" She inquired

"Twenty years knowing you...have you noticed a pattern?"

"Every ten years?"

"At eight, you came in my dreams. At eighteen you became...errrr free? Out of my dreams and ways clinging to me." I took a sip and looked away. Grinning.

"Haha. What?? Clinging?? You wish! You my dear, couldn't live without me."

"What would happen today, twenty eight. What do you want? I'd like to touch you." Her eyes widened and her mouth formed an "Oh". She blushed and looked down at her toes.

"What are you thinking?! I don't mean that kind of touch." I teased. "I mean you skin, finally be able to make physical contact."

Her head snapped up, a small frown on her forehead. "I wasn't thinking anything you...!" She was interrupted by the sound of the front door opening. Victoria.

"Hey twenty eight!" Victoria yelled, coming in through the front door and waving a shopping bag in my face. "I've got your party all set up and hehehe, you can't run away this time." She glanced around the kitchen her eyes landing on the kitchen cabinet where Galexia sat. "And bring your girlfriend too." She climbed upstairs.

Galexia smiled and drummed on the cabinet. "You'd think she actually saw me."

"How weird it would be." We both laughed. "It would be nice to have you as an actual person and not just an imaginary friend though. I wish you were real."

She smiled and looked away. I had known Galexia since I was a child, she was my oldest and best friend, always in my dreams till I turned eighteen and then I was able to see her without needing to sleep. She appeared everywhere; in school, at home, on the streets. She grew with me, she grew in beauty and wisdom.

I became social awkward after I was caught numerous times "talking to myself" because sometimes I would forget I was the only one able to see her and talk to her freely. I was tagged as weird, I didn't mind though. Galexia was all I wanted, I had a huge crush on her, she was as real to me as any other girl. She had a personality, she had temperament, she had feelings, she had a sense of humor and a sense of romance too.

"Wow, man." James whistled as he strode into my kitchen from the back door. "You didn't tell me you had a smokin' girlie. Damn!"

"What do you mean?" I asked nonchalantly, taking a sip of coffe from the cup in my hands. "Vic isn't my girlie." I said, mimicking the way he had pronounced 'girlie'

"Not talking about V man, I mean her." His gaze was where Galexia sat. We exchanged confused glances and I almost choked on the coffee.

"Who? Her?" My voice shook, if he was seeing Galexia which he shouldn't be able to, it would cause a ruckus. I feigned ignorance, there was no way he could. No friggin' way!

"Yea man, you blind or something? What's the name babe? I'm James." He winked.

He was seeing her. He could actually see her?! Could he....? Galexia glanced at me, she was confused and looked scared. She turned to him and replied. "Galexia..."

"Galexia....lovely name."

My cup dropped and shattered, spilling the coffee all over the kitchen floor.

10
$ 1.44
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.32 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
Sponsors of Leo_kitti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Leo_kitti
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

This is cute 😍 Being late is sometimes a good thing, because the next parts are already uploaded 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha and then you don't have to wait to readπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a really nice story. I saw the part 3 on my notification and I don't want a spoiler so I looked for this part one first haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. Thank you...!! β€οΈβ€οΈβ€οΈπŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent writing skills

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please tell me you're gonna continue this because what happened after she got a physical foorrrmmm!! Tell me waman 😭😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I think it ends there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nooo no no it can't rnd there ;;-;; what about the physical galexia ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I might try to complete it, but I don't know...🀷 I planned for it to end there πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please don't end it there :"" too cute not to finish! Give them a chance to daatteee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. I'll give it a try for you πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you thank you thank youuuu >w< I'm gonna wait for that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❀️❀️❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What do you mean by 'girlie'? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Oh, I wish I was Shards rn πŸ₯ΊπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HahaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ ohh I'm sure you know. Lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Almost made it sound like he did have an imaginary girlfriend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe. Who knows??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Am I a joke to you πŸ˜­πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good written. Interesting 😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Variation on the "Ruby Sparks" plot, well done

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much ❀️❀️❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago