Galexia 4

13 24
Avatar for Leo_kitti
3 years ago

galexia 1

galexia-2

galexia-3

The heavens above thundered, sending rumbling echoes throughout the dark place I found myself in, the same forest I saw the last time in my vision, but this time I was inside, past the guardian trees, standing and surrounded by darker trees covered in moss. The air here was heavy and difficult to see through, and the silence in here was deafening, asides form the wind carrying echoes and the constant thundering from above it was absolute quiet. The place was polluted and smelled of rotten flesh, smelled of death and not like any place on the green, white and blue planet I was used to which made me question where and what exactly this place was, or why I had gotten here and even how.

The forest trees seemed to repel all forms of sunlight from reaching its floors, allowing fogs to come up, swimming around the murky area and covering the protruding roots which twisted and turned and lined the forest floors. The trees were as tall as the eyes could see with all it's branches all the way up, none bearing fruits. It's numerous and clustered leaves and branches sealed the forest in darkness, rejecting any form of external light and I couldn't help but wonder if rain managed to pass through. Something dropped on the ground beside me causing me to jump back, I looked down and studied it, it was an apple of some sort or supposed to be but on a closer look, I saw that it was rotten with huge worms boring holes through it. Ok, they had fruits, just not edible fruits.

Did the forest perhaps support other forms of life? That put me on edge and I scanned my surrounding, expecting something to suddenly jump out and attack me, I silently wished for nothing because I realized I had no weapon on me and I had no spooky forest survival skill or any survival skill for that matter. I wondered how my life had suddenly shifted drastically from normal to super abnormal, I was supposed to be living a happy life as an office worker due for a promotion and a sexy woman to go home to after the day's stress.

I scanned the forest again, there were no actual path to take so I stayed put for fear of getting lost but I knew that I had to move, but in what direction. The wind came in slowly with echoing voices sending chills through my body, the fogs lifted and fell like a heaving chest and somewhere in the distance I heard humming, a call, and a woman emerged from the shadows, dressed in a smoky white material of some sort that danced around her covering only some parts of her body, her steps towards me were sensual like an enchanting dance that stole all of your attention allowing you to drop your guard. She had me for a while until I noticed the knife she sheathed, but then this was Galexia coming towards me.

"You found me." She smiled, stopping few feets away, the dress, which on a closer look was actually just a long piece of clothing, snaked round her body leaving just about enough skin exposed, pale white and chalky.

"You are...?" For a lot of safe reasons I doubted if this was the Galexia I knew and loved. I kept my distance, this was unfamiliar territory and the lady before me was most definitely unfamiliar.

"I was hoping you'd recognise me, saving me the strength trying to elaborate." She walked forward and circled me, her face so very close to my shoulder and neck as she went round, sniffing me. Her breath was hot, too hot to pass for normal but then again non of this was normal.

My eyes followed her movements so I saw when she unsheathed the knife and threw it to my face but I had used my hand to try and stop it, the blade sunk clean into my palm, coming out from the other side. I screamed, but not from pain because I felt none, I looked at my hand in surprise, was this real or was I in a vision? I began to panic.

"I see you're still in denial," she sounded amused, "you're still living in denial. Do you know what you are?"

That got my attention, I pulled the knife out of my hand and watched as the would sealed leaving behind a scar.

"What am I?" My voice came out low and I still studied my palm.

"Shards..." I looked up, there was a portal before me, I looked in and saw myself back in my normal life, in my new office and a fatter pay cheque, finally with enough power to order annoying Fred, I chuckled at the thought. I looked happy, really happy and I missed that, I needed that sanity. But...

"You can have it all back, the way it was meant to be." She coaxed.

"I don't see Galexia."

"She will return to us, where she is rightfully supposed to be and you go back to your regular life."

I sighed, no I didn't want to but I needed everything to go back to normal as I was loosing my sanity.

"And April? You'll take her back too?"

"She'll return on her own, she's just there to get Galexia back."

"Ohhh..." Huh? Wait, what?


Word of the day: Venture

*reject. *repel. *assist. *elaborate. *fruit. *thundering. *planet. *knife

"So you've been living in denial all these years."


It took me after three drafts to come up with this 😭 sigh. It is well with me sha @Ozzyy and @Hanzell I have more twists coming up πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‚

8
$ 0.70
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
$ 0.01 from @SingleNorman
Sponsors of Leo_kitti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Leo_kitti
3 years ago

Comments

So april and fred were just there as retrievers??? But didn't fred love april ;;-;;; what nowww

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ it's making my anxious too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The plot is already so thick i think inmight drown. Who knew this is what your series would be like

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe I'm excited!!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, what an imagination. fly and fly ... you go from one wonder to the other. What a plot!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. Thank you❀️ I try to make it spicyπŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you're getting spicier every time, hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe😁 thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah it is the right plot nicely done

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much ❀️❀️❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Getting the right plot can be a piece of work.

But ooooh, April? Damn it, she was just a hunter after all. I'm sure she set the whole Fred-coming-to-meet-him thing up. Damn!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ and you got it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😭πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
3 years ago