My Bad and Good experience during my High school life.

2 60
Avatar for Lejay28
2 years ago

Hello Good day to all😁.

Another day, another responsibilities, another opportunities and many more. Make your day productive at all case hehe

For now, this article is my experiences during my high school year. Give me some time to share it with you. B

But before I start , I want to ask :

"Do you know what you're fighting for?"

"Children, let us love not in word or speech but in deed and truth." - 1 John 3:18

Ever since, I've gone through three bad school years in Junior High. And I know some of you to because there will always be.

Let me share my backstory. Junior High School, no doubt, had the toughest years in my life in terms of social adjustment. I was never able to fit in, I never had people I could call "friends", and I never experienced a lot of good things. In my Grade 9 and Grade 10 years, to put what I went through in three words: "I was bullied."

That bullying was mostly from one guy (or whatever that person identifies as, as that biological he is a homosexual), but none of it got physical, thankfully. I've raised my complaints to our adviser, then to the guidance counselor, and I even got help from my mother, yet to be honest, nothing really happened. Seeing as no one could help me with that situation, this was how I cemented my tendency to act alone.

First, let's look at my Grade 8 year. Things were going relatively fine in my Grade 8, up until that one project where one member failed to submit on time, so we failed to submit the project on time. That was where my social side started going downhill and I started my tendency to act alone. I also gained a tendency not to listen to others at that time, likely because of trust issues that stemmed from my bad experiences. To be honest, I do still have trust issues with people, but I'm starting to work on that. It will take a lot of time and effort for my trust issues to go away completely, however.

Come Grade 9, where I thought entering the pilot section was already going to make things better. I was ultimately proven wrong, unfortunately. The bullying started early into the year, after I made a careless mistake. This worsened my trust issues, and my already bad (at that time) personality. That bully was a fan of gaslighting and even insinuated that I was autistic for heaven's sake! I even ended up in trouble sometimes and never came home happy or contented or relaxed just because I was unable to trust people. I noticed myself becoming more and more paranoid about what could happen and I found myself using homophobic slurs.

Fast forward to Grade 10, I was still in the pilot section, but things went from bad to worse. I continued getting into trouble (none involving the disciplinarian, thankfully), and often found myself wanting to see a psychiatrist. I was already two entire quarters into the year when I finally expressed to my adviser that I wanted to transfer to another section since I was no longer able to handle the bullying. Fortunately, my adviser talked me out of it. Despite that, I seemed convinced that I would either get hypertension or experience a heart attack at the age of 17 due to the mental stress.

During a Christian Life Formation activity that year, another classmate of mine wrote to me that perhaps I was just with the wrong people at that time and I'll eventually be able to find the right set of people. I then simply decided to just continue on with the year and make it to Moving Up. When that finished, I felt relief that all my painful Junior High School years are now over. The next difficulty, however, came in where to attend my Senior High School.

One other classmate of mine decided to transfer to CIT-U for Senior High School, and so did a few others. I then decided to transfer to CIT-U for Senior High School. At that time, I decided to become a new me and not repeat the mistakes I made in my Junior High School. I did not yet know at that time whether I'd finally be able to improve and change myself, or if the same things will happen to me. Fortunately for me, I made the right decision and I was able to get my life back on track, making a good number of friends from my classmates in Integrity as I made sure whatever happened to me in Junior High School would not happen again in my Senior High School. Thanks to my decision to transfer, I finally experienced the warmth of love in the sense of friendly love.

"Wow, that must have been hard, huh?"

Well that's is why, now I really students be able to get along with each other well, with no barriers between gender, religion, identity, skin color, and even disability. I know what it feels like to be on the receiving end of gaslighting, hateful statements or something I don't want to be associated with. I make sure that what happened to me in the past, does not happen to them in the future.

Sponsors of Lejay28
empty
empty
empty

You can also check my previous article

https://read.cash/@Lejay28/how-hard-loving-someone-from-a-distance-would-you-take-the-chance-to-confess-d5584884

https://read.cash/@Lejay28/her-03b939a1

https://read.cash/@Lejay28/my-day-a-great-day-for-me-cbcb30cf

4
$ 8.12
$ 8.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Lejay28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lejay28
2 years ago

Comments

Personally, I don't want to be on the star section since they are just making me feel alone. I feel their sincerity, but I think they don't want me to belong in that section. On my whole journey being a student, they didn't bully me on my looks but they are throwing me a sarcastic joke that is never been funny in my part. Actually, I've been traumatized when I was Grade 8 since I'm on the first section way back then. As of now, it's modular class and I didn't even meet my classmate so far.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess, true. But I'm okay now, at last I found a good classmates and a true friends..

$ 0.00
2 years ago