Hibiscus Grande

5 47
Avatar for Least
Written by
2 years ago

When you stretch your hand wide open with all the fingers as spread out as possible, you would still be hard pressed to beat this one's spread.

They are huge and very good for you.

If you dry the flowers of this plant and then take a few and steep them for a few minutes in boiling water, they make a drink called Jamaica, which is a tea served over ice, ruby red color in appearance, and a bit tart. I add sugar or honey to mine.

When I see these in bloom, I reach up and take a few...

Pictures that is. I take a few pictures of them.

They are about six to eight inches deep from tip to stem and at least that around, so they are difficult to get into focus unless you back away by four or five feet. But as is the case for so many things in photography, they are more impressive when standing next to them and watching them move in the breeze.

As for cool drinks, I buy the dried flowers. I cannot stand to take them off their stem and I would not know how to dry them properly.

Until next time!

15
$ 0.61
$ 0.50 from @done.cash
$ 0.10 from @ezrider
$ 0.01 from @qubes
Avatar for Least
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I'm glad you like flowers. I also have a lot in the house. Some are in pots, some are bigger, like the lemon tree I keep in a bigger pot, Apart from their beauty, the flowers refresh the air in the house!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i know. I love the way the house smells on sunny days. I was pulling away from social media because for some reason, a flower is not worth seeing?!? Even here, my posts are called spam or hidden :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to @done.cash for finding my article. It is as if nobody is here anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do not know how this works but your comment was "low quality" so I clicked the link to find out it was you. Something is up here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh, it is called Gumamela in my country. When I was a kid, I always pick this flower in our yard. Sometimes we use it to make bubbles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago