Visiting a grave after a long break

6 28
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Experiences, ...

Guess who comes out from his shell?

Hello hello there my fellow readers and writers I miss you all. I'm sorry for the very long time of being missing in this platform. I am at my hell week and I need to take some break to breath.

So yeahh, my very first semester as an industrial engineering students has finally ended. But the last week is very exhausting. Full of school works and requirements that's is needed to submit. I was overwhelmed by this thing. Our professors doesn't have us don't time to breath for they wanna put a lot of things on us. But finally everything is over I passed the last requirements I needed to which is my thesis research paper that talks about the effects of poverty under the pandemic to the students learning. Right now I'm just waiting for my grades on her subject. A professor of mine in calculus subject just email my final grades on him and I got 1.75 which is not bad at all. Well I can breathe right now. After a long break and hellweek my sister and I decided to travel to another city to visit the grave of my cousins who died last year.

Yesterday, my sister wake me at 6 in the morning. I slept at 3:00 am that's why I'm kinda drowsy but when she tells me about the reason I immediately get up and prepare myself. I don't wear fancy clothes just a simple and plain outfit will do to me.

I look tall in this picture

White shoes, black pants, white shirt and black cap will do the magic. Also the black sling bag. Black and white combination is really a champion.

Well, I'm this photo we're at a milk tea shop because me and my sister are lost we're resting from exhaustion. This is the first time where me and my sister travel to this place alone. We used to accompany with others but we do it alone yesterday. That's why we got lost. Lol, we know which vehicles to ride but we didn't know where to stop. We ride in a jeepney but the driver drop us 2 baranggay ahead from our destination. I don't wanna ride another vehicle because we might get lost again. That's why we just asked strangers to the right way. Fortunately it is a straight road and the we won't need to enter tight streets. We're both exhausted and decided to stop in this shop.

After a long journey of walking we finally saw the grave of my cousins. She's my favorite cousin of all, the nicest that I have that's why I will not hesitate to travel here back and forth. We gave here some foods. A jollibee foods that she truly loves. We talk to her for like 2 hours in there. Nothing strange or unique that happen. Just us talking with her like she's alive. A silent place is what I also needed that time. And luckily I went in that place.

I have nothing more to talk about her or in there. After 2 hours visiting her, my sister and I decided to travel back home cavite from Taguig is a 3-4 hours travel time but it's all worth it and I'm happy to do it. I asked my sister why she wanna visit our cousin's grave. She answered me that in the past few weeks she offer dreaming of her. That's why she wanna visit her because my sister miss her so much and we don't wanna make our cousin feel lonely being alone in that grave.

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

Lazysnail's message

Hello hello there, I missed writing because I loved writing. I'm sorry for my absence and my inconsistency as a writer here. I'm back for once again. Hoping nothing bad happen because I'm feeling it. But all in all I'm happy to be here again. How about you guys? How's things after a week?

8
$ 0.79
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Experiences, ...

Comments

What matters is you're back. Good to know that you are done with your requirements. Good job on that!

What's your height? You do look tall in that photo.

It's okay to be lost. That's an adventure in itself :D Seems you have a nice visit with your sister :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back Snail. 1.7? You are doing great as a student. Well done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I do as well if someone dear to me who passed away appears in my dream. I visit their grave.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait you're living in Cavite as well? Where exactly here bro? Anyway, IE really is a stressful course. Ugh! But I love calculus even though it hurts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally a glimpse of you. Yesterday I was asking about you. He said you were busy in studies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

1.75? Oh you did well! Well done. And your cousin is surely happy that yous visits her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago