Santa clause, are you real or not?

5 30
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Christmas is coming and everyone is so busy. The entry of December become too cold unlike the previous month. It's starting to fall snow and I'm here in my ro sipping a hot chocolate with a layer of sweater with me. My grandma is doing her crochet it's been a weeks since she started doing it and she's half way to finish it. Both my parents are not home grandma says they go for shopping to buy decorations for Christmas season. Well I'm here staring outside our window with a hot chocolate and cookies with me as my breakfast.

Hello hello there, my name is mark and I'm living here right now in Canada. I came from Philippines it's almost a year since we moved here that's why it's my first Christmas season in this country. By the way I'm 10 years old and I have a sister who's older than me by 2 years old her name is Sarah. She's still sleeping in here room. We're not used to this kind of weather, I thought snows are great but I can see from outside of our window the people having a hard time dealing with the snow blocking their way. Also I can't see much from here because of the fog. It's not that I care much, I just wanna go back to my room and play my nintendo.

I don't actually believe in santa clause at all or his reindeers and elves because I know they're just fables created from the imagination of the writers. That's why I don't wish for anything on Christmas. It's the 10th day of December the days come so fast. Our neighbor visit our home. They're friend of my parents maybe they'll just gonna talk for the whole day. They even bring their childrens with them. It's not that I hate them, I just don't wanna talk with other people but I needed to play and entertain them. With my sister Sarah we're playing with them endlessly. They're actually nice and easy to befriend with. While playing nintendo, Teng told me if I already have my wish for Christmas. I told him I don't have I just want to be healthy. But Teng told me to that I should wish for material things. I asked him for what? As if it will gonna happen. Teng laugh at me and said it to her sister Ruffa. They both laugh at me and I asked them why. They told me a story my sister Sarah also listen. Teng started to tell the story that every Christmas they're thinking of the best gift that they wanted to. And that after Christmas Eve when they woke up, the milk and cookies were eaten and the present they wist for are under the Christmas tree. It's really hard to believe their stories and I told them that maybe it's their parents who bought the gifts. They get angry to us siblings and told us that it's real.

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

That's why we all agreed to look for the real suspect of who's putting the gifts under the Christmas tree. Teng and Ruffa get a permission to sleep over in our house in Christmas Eve. We didn't tell the reason for it. It's december 24th, 11:00 pm our parents attended the party of our city and we decided to stay at home. The cookies and milk are already in the table. And we're just waiting for someone, if there is someone. Time check 11:45 pm it's almost an hour of waiting and I see no shadow of Santa clause I started question them about stuffs but they insist to wait more. Time check 12:05 am I get furious because I started to think that they're just pranking us about this one. But then a loud sound bang our roof. Like something landed on it.

To be continue....

Author's message

Hello hello there my fellow readers and writers it's me once again your lazy writer lazysnail. I've come up to make a story for the upcoming Christmas and Its not yet done. I hope y'all like this one.ive missed the first day of December that's why I wanna say sorry to all of you for being inactive once again. Going back, the story is not yet done and I'll try to finish it tomorrow December 3rd.

Special mention to @gertu13 I just found out today about the renewal of your sponsorhip to me and to my surprised is a big number you added. Thank you very much Gertu I'm wishing for a merry christmas for you and God bless

11
$ 4.20
$ 3.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @BreadChamp
+ 5
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

We all knew it for real untill we grow up. But still we believe, don't we?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a kid, paniwalang paniwala ako sa Santa Claus talaga. Not until I became a grown-up, nalaman ko na si Santa ko ay yung parents ko πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when I was a kid snail. I believe that Santa Claus is real. I write a letter to Santa and put it outside our door house. Until I realized, Santa isn't real.😁

I have an advance thoughts snail. I don't know if I am right with this.☺️ I think it's Santa who make a sound from the roof. I can't wait to read the continuation snail.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good publication. Remember to make a publication as special and creative as this one so you can compete.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh i know that santa is not real but santa exists in the person of our parents and the people who loves to give. As of today, eveb when I'm old enough, I still want to tell myself that santa exists for the sake of the child in me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago