Prompt#14 monster,myths, and legend

19 42
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

If you would like to participate in this writing prompt please follow these simple steps:

Write anything about monsters, myths, and legends

Write 100% original content

Tag me, @JonicaBradley

Write at least 600 words so the bot will give you something good

Submit to PromptlyJonica here

HAVE FUN

A few notes.

My entry

Both my parents lived and grew up in a country. Though they live from different place. My father is from Quezon province and my mother is from Bacolod they both share almost the same stories. About this myhts that they say. Before when I was still a child almost every night they share a lot of spooky stories to me and this one is the spookiest of them all.

Image from unsplash

Let's begin

Well, this story started when my both my parents live together, my father went to Bacolod Province so that they can live Peacefully there. It was actually a day from the start, everything's doing great until one time.

While walking my father accidentally bumb to a beautiful lady. He then help the lady and immediately ask for forgiveness. The lady doesn't talk but just smile on my father. My mother saw everything but doesn't care to enter the scenario. After that they walk straight. A old lady went to them and whisper them that they shouldn't look at that lady especially in her eyes because they will be one of her subject. My father doesn't believe on hersey especially about ghost, myths , or scary creatures. So they just ignore what the old man say.

But then, something creepy happened. My father told me that in almost every place he go the girl she bumb on is in there staring at her. My father thought it's just him hallucinating things. Until my mother told the same. That from far away she's sawing this girl standing. One night my father's guard dog is continuously barking. Barking as loud but scared at the same time, you can see from its tail how scared he is. Because of loud bark my father wake up. He then checked window by window but he didn't see any at all. He then look for his dog. My father saw where it is barking at and saw a lady from before. On that, my father confron8 the girl and ask what's the appointment is. The girl answered that she just passed their house and wanted to gave a basket of vegetables she have. My father get the basket for the lady to just go away. My mother is very afraid that time.

Image from unsplash

On the next following week. My mother got sick, her health fall down so fast that it's like she was hit by a plauge. They went to the hospital and the hospital gave them some medicine to take. Their neighbors recommend them to went to a "albularyo" heale because something is not right. And so they did. When they went to the healer, they was blessed so fast. They didn't need to say a word it's the healer do all things. The healer said my mother was subjected by a curse a black magic. He also said who's the person behind it that it's a girl not just a normal girl but someone who's with nature. He said that the creature from the tree have her sight on dad and she'll do anything to have my father. The healer then gave them a pendant and made my mother drink some blessed water. After that all the pain my mom experiencing disappear.

They thought everything is alright, until one day. Since that day. Everytime my father going to walk pass through the small river where there's a balete "fig tree" it's a a big creepy tree with a lot of creepy vines. That everytime my father passed here he always got trip. One day my father went from a festival, it last until night and he needed crossed the river again. He got tripped and on when he get up he can't move. He then got pissed on the lady and shouted loudly, he pull out his bolo and randomly swinging it. He shouted "what's your deal with???" "You want me? No you can't take me" get me out of here" my mother on the other hand is in their house she can't think clearly because for no reason. The wind blewing so strong like they doesn't want my mother to get out. My mother doesn't care of the wind, with a lamp on her hand she went to look for my dad. She then remember what my father talking about the river. He then saw my father who can't move to his place and a the lady at the side of the river near the tree. My father can't see the lady but my mother saw everything. She then rushed to my father and violently pushed her to move to the other side of the river. My mother look at the lady like a staring contest. My mother hold her ground. And after that day. They move her to manila.

Closing thought...

I don't know if it's a made up story, but whether I asked them they always telling a same story. I actually ask them in different time and their story are the same. So I thinking they're telling the truth. That I'm province theres actually creature living with us. Just hiding their identity from the rest of the population. .

I hope this story got your interest. This is your lazy writer lazysnail 🐌🐌🐌

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

Check out his sponsor! And gave a try reading on them

13
$ 7.08
$ 6.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 2
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

This was real(for me lang ha), I think if this is not an 'aswang' this can be an encanto. This kind of story are so common before, and I do believe on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess poo, I know when my parents are telling a lie but they didn't when the did tell about that one. There's a lot of story about engkanto that they will do anything to get you once they fall in love with you. Luckily my mother is courageous that moment. Thank you for believing the story of my parents

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The same experience with my parents, that's why I like to share it too:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabeeee to, kinalibutan ako to the bones. Your mom is so brave. I might have to try this creepy prompt too. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure ateng BC!!! Interesting mag basa ng mga creepy horror stories hahaha. Lalo na Kung malalaman ng lahat na totoo yun and naexperience talaga. Like danggg, I shouldn't read this at night alone. Goodluckkkk ate sa next Article moo!!!!! Fighting!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it definitely got my interest, I was freaked out a bit too, it's night time here and I'm alone, my mind started playing games as I tried to create a mental picture of this story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really really sorry for that one, I didn't mean to scare anyone I swear, I hope you did sleep well And peacefully

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I liked the scare, I'm working on my prompt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm looking forward to read your prompt!!! Goodluckk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiimagine ko talaga bwat scene so creepy😬, buti talaga mga matatapang mga magulang mo at hindi nagpadaig sa takot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opooo, Pag nagkikwento sila niyan Kita mo takot sa mukha Nila ehh, tapos po mga balahibo Nila nag tataasan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your mother is so brave. Sabi nila wag daw papakita na takot ka sa mga ganun kase lalong lalakas yung powers nila. Buti tinigilan na sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss pooo, once na nag padaig ka sa takot lalo kang kakawawain Nila. Strong po talaga si mama ko, strong independent women hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano ung entity na yun? baka witch, grabe tumindig balahibo ko dun ah, buti na lang kamo at nalabanan yung babae, buti na lang din at lumipat ng lugar para di makasunod ung entity na yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko dun sure tawag sa kanila ehh, sabi sabi asawa daw ng kapre un ehhh. First time ko lang din madinig dati about dun sa asawa ng kapre. Nakatira daw Kaso sa balete ehh. Sabi naman ni mama engkanto daw I diwata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may asawa ang kapre? ngayon ko lang nalaman yan ah, baka nga masamang engkanto, kaya dapat talaga magingat sa mga tao na nakakasalamuha natin, di natin alam baka masamang elements sila, kaya nga ako kapag may nakakasalubong ako di pamilyar na tao dicwko tumitingin sa mata.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga ehhh, kaya d ako naniniwala na asawa ng kapre un Hahaha. Pogi Kasi ng tatay ko ehh. Pati engkanto may gusto sa kanya hahahha. Dpaat titigan kayo Hanggang sa kulamin kana hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, lol creepy naman non. Hahahah buti nalabanan ng parents mo. Kung ako yon, takot ko lang talaga hahahha. Hays iba talaga nagagawa ng pag-ibig charr..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the power of love senssaii hahahaha. Ako din ehh sasaksakin ko nalang sarili ko hahaahha para tapos na

$ 0.00
2 years ago