My life as a Senior highschool student

17 979
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Hello there readers, it's 4:08 am here in the morning here in the Philippines, it's actually dawn here, no sunlight at all the weather here is foggy, kinda rainy. I really wanna go for a jog right now but it's still raining so yeah maybe next time I'll have a chance go for a jog. I'm here right now near at my window looking at the sky while writing this article because why not? The weather actually set my mood. I'm kinda dizzy right now so In advance I wanna take an apologize for every wrong grammatical errors and spelling I might commit while writing this blog. As I said earlier I'm kinda dizzy right now I just woke up and here I am, I slept for only 4 hours this day so maybe this is the reason why I'm kinda dizzy. I slept earlier at pass 12:00 midnight thought I really wanted to sleep before 10:30 in he evening. I can't do it right now I have a online midterm exam right now in two out of three of my subject later. So what I did before I sleep is I power on the laptop open every file of lesson we have in each subject and tried to understand every bit of them. I think I did great earlier because I still did remember some of the topics I read and review just a few hours ago. For those who are confused why do I need to stay up all night just for studying is that because I'm actually a student committed to studying, I'm a full-time student so I want to have good grades and for that to be maintain I need to study more than my classmates do.

Me with my classmates at 10th grade
Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

Once a upon a time(no this shouldn't be the introduction). 3 years later(I think) I graduated in junior highschool as a 10th grader every highschool student here in the Philippines graduated at 10th grade as a junior highschool and will continue to become senior highschool for their 11th and 12 grade. After graduating at 10th grader I should become a college student that time but this k-12 program here in the Philippines added two more years of studying to every student in the Philippines between their junior high school and college life. Okayyyy, going back to the topic, I graduated junior high school with an honor. It's given to every student who graduated with their grades average higher than 90 percent. After I graduate I continue studying and become a student of Electrical Installation and Maintenance (EIM). Why did I chosed this strand? Let me have you a short back story of my back story. Since my 8th grade I'm taking this kind of subject as my livelihood subject. I saw myself exceeding on this over all my classmates I kinda like this subject because it's about electricity and I love electricity. Also this topic is more on skills to improve and I like it. So yeah a time had passed my teacher noticed my skills and even talked to me in private about it, he gave me an offer if I continue this until my senior highschool they(the teachers of EIM) will focus on me. Well, long story short stop the drum beat and don't make it more intense I took this subject and my teacher didn't hold on his word yeahhhhh that's funny.

So yeah, when the time we're choosing for our major subject to take in our senior highschool, there's a number of strand to be choose. They're offering Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics.(STEM), there's Humanities and Social Sciences Strand (HUMSS) there's Computer Programming (CP) there's Computer Systems Servicing(CSS) and there's my beloved strand Electrical Installation and Maintenance (EIM). So yeah I hesitated for a bit before writing it down if what will I choose between STEM and EIM I chosed EIM and that's the beggining of my Senior highschool life.

A capture shot in our classroom

Senior highschool life

I really don't have any idea what will gonna happen in my student life that time when I took EIM as my major subject. Most of my classmates took STEM and HUMSS it's just me and one of my classmates which is I'm not closed with took this strand in our class. Before the classes start we have this thing called "brigada" we're all going to school to school a month before the classes start what we're doing there is to take our books and clean the classroom we will going to use. It's actually dusty everywhere. When I went to our respective classroom I found out my classmates, from the first glance I know their way different from my classmates before. I came from a higher section, section 2 where almost all your classmates dedicated their time in studying I'm section 2 in my whole highschool and I'm section 1 in my whole elementary days. Yeahhh, my classmates before are dedicated to studying while this one, I really think they don't not shaming them down but that's become my first impression. We clean the classroom for a whole day. I talk to know one that time because I didn't know them and it looks like most of them already know each other before. <Let's time travel a month after that time> a first day of school is important, it will set the fate of my Senior highschool life. Whether I'll gonna be the victim of bullying or everything will be good as I wish to be. When I entered the room half of my classmates in there, I found a empty seat at the side near the window. I sat there and observe everyone looking for any familiar faces I found my classmates in junior high he's sitting far from me, I spotted one familiar faces at last he became one of my closest friend in junior highschool his name is Hans. but then I remembered what I did on him before, I stopped talking to him for no reason i didn't talk to him since 7th grade and I was scared for a moment because he is friend with the group in our class, yeah I might get the victim of the school year in bullying. And so our main adviser came for the homeroom, she talk endlessly something we already know about the do's and don't, rules and regulations and many other things we actually don't care at all she just talk there to do her task and I appreciated her for that one. And so, the time has come "Electing of officer". Hans become the President of the class one different group in the class failed to win their representative. Thought I don't opposed on the results it's just that I got kinda chill for some reason. And the the position for vice president came. Everyone talking about their representative and Hans nominated me to become his VP, I expected to win the position because it's Hans who nominated me and their group is almost half of our class so I did. I become the class vice president.

I thought everything will be great that time, but not at all. And it's all because of my bad attitude. I'm actually a prideful man, I talk to no one, rely on no one and do anything alone. I thought I can survive my two years in senior highschool without socializing with them. I tried to do that, I said to myself I didn't need them and that I'll never going to along with them. I didn't even picture and visualized in my head about me being friendly with everyone. Maybe, it's because I kept on comparing them from my old classmates which is I'm with for four years. It's now my fault to compare them, I saw it in my own eyes, they go out without permission, talk arrogantly, they don't care about studying or grades, they cut classes, they just even throw trash almost everywhere it's like I'm in a prison. Maybe that's the reason why I looked at them like that.

My senior highschool classmates

I isolated myself on them, thought I talk to them sometimes when we have group activities or anything but rather than that. I talk to no one. I put an invisible barrier on me so no one's will try to talk to me. I become the teacher's favorite because I'm the smartest in my class. I have the highest grades in my class for the 1st quarter I should be happy. But somethings feel not right, I'm not happy at all. I found out almost everyone in class didn't like me and the worst part is they didn't hate me at all it's just that they didn't gave a care on me just like what I'm doing with them. There's one of my classmates I'm talking to(sometimes). I tried to talk to him and ask what his thoughts about me and what does he think everyone think of me. The truth actually slap me on the face. It hurts, I'm the real problem, me as a vice president can't go along with his classmates will make the class fall down. He told me about my attitude, how scared my classmates go near on me, and how some of my classmates gets jealous on me.

A night after the preformance

After that, I went home, I reflect, look for what I did wrong, and so after fee days I did try to change. Slowly and steady I tried to talk to them one by one I befriend with them. Maybe some people think I'm push over but I still do it. I tried to understand every bit of my classmates. I start from our President (Hans) I find a perfect timing to talk to me and I found out he's still looking for a reason why I didn't talk to him. I said sorry and my reason for doing that he told me "that's in past, let's just work together from now. Let's just have fun in class" that's the beginning of me being friend with my whole class. Maybe my classmates find out what I'm working it and saw me having a hard time doing it so some of them tried to approach me before I did on them. Or maybe they approached me because they saw me changing.

Thought it's undeniable that my some of my classes is actually crazy as they are who did bad things. It became more lightly holding them off in one placed. I just need to understand them more but not tolerate them. I need to talk to them.

Authors message

Hello if you reach this part I just want to tell you, "no man is an island" as someone says we need their help and they need ours. Communication is the best way to solve problem. Try understanding someone. Giving them the respect they deserve will gave you the respect back. You just need to be friendly and you'll be more happy than achieving some medals and certificate in school.

9
$ 5.61
$ 4.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

As a senior, you can exercise more freedom. Since most people take easy classes during their senior year, they have time to hang out with friends after school and go places. As a senior you will also be able to have an earlier schedule and come out of custom coursework help school earlier than you ever have. Enhancing senior high school student engagement and academic performance using an inclusive and scalable inquiry-based program.A senior high school or a senior high is a school for students between the ages of 14 or 15 and 17 or 18.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey @lazysnail, I've a kid almost your age, just enjoy life but choose your friends wisely. There are and will be moments when life gets hard but if you're around good people, you sure will survive. :)) Stay active, you've got greatness ahead of you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess po, I'm still learning how to deal with everyone, each of them have unique personality, but I can proudly say I didn't let any people Influence me with their bad behavior. Thank you madammm, hope you and your kid will have a great future!!!๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cherish and enjoy your high school life.. Yan ang pinakamasaya.. Kakamiss๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But I'm a college right now๐Ÿฅฒ๐Ÿฅฒ๐Ÿฅฒ I wanna feel being a highschool student again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All's well that end's well. I was sad while reading this, even your treatment to others but I'm glad that you made a complete turn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a big problem of being alone, without communication we are not completed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap bumalik sa highschool ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss poo, highschool life is full of memories we want to experience again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag sa college kasi pang seryosohan na eii hhahah๐Ÿ˜… nakataya na kasi future natin๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also a quiet guy on our section in few weeks of senior high school. I didn't experience to be bullied because my classmates are so friendly. I've also made circle of friends but they are all girls hahaha. Year have past we became a solid section and sometimes they are taking advantage on me by eating my food, I'm not complaining about that even though I eat nothing on my food. In return, they bought me something on canteen as an exchange for the food they eat from me.๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung nag STEM akooo mag classmates pa sa sana tayoooo haahahahahah. Ako sana nililibre mo tsk tsk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha bat ka kase nag EIM, ako nagstem kahit di matalino. Halos lahat kami sa klase di matalino pero solid yung bonding, meron nga lang magnanakaw hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas solid yung magnanakaww hahahahaah. Kilala mo si Braga? Kasalanan niya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sino yun? bakit ano ginawa pre?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si sir Braga teacher natin sa Electrical inuto ako nun ehhh, ayoss na din Naman buhay ko ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago