My dreams for life was changed by time...

8 19
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Sunday, 5th day of December 2021 and this is the 3rd Article for today's month. Hello hello there my fellow readers and writers it's me once again your lazy writer lazysnail. I'm about to write a fiction story for today but then I have read an article from someone in here that almost has the same genre as mine. Though, there's some differences from her works and from what I'm thinking of I still doesn't like writing it because people might Think I'm copying others works and just changing some little details about it. That's why I decided that For today's Article let's talk about how do the so called time changes us all.

My dreams for life was changed by time

I know all of you experience this one. When our teachers asked us what do we want to be in the future. That's the time when we're looking forward for this job that we know is the bestest of the best. Some wants to be an engineer to build infrastructure, most of the girls wants to be a nurse to cure those who are sick. And there's those brave children who wanna be a policeman to capture bad people and to out peace in the community. That's the 3 most pick by the children when they were asked about this question. But those child who answered before, what have they become today? Did they achieve their dreams? Or did they choose to be something else that's different from their dreams?

As I remember, when I'm in my kindergarten at the stage the time of our recognition and graduation I was also asked by the same question. My teacher asked me infront of the audience. "What do you wanna be when you grow up? " I answered confidently "I wanna be an engineer to make a lot of thing that will help the community" and so I sticked to that words of mine. I knew that to be an engineer you need to be as smart as above average people that's why when I reached elementary I grind so hard in schooling. I listen to my teachers very well, focus in the lesson and study in advance I a to be above average or even above than those who are above Avery people.

My dream to become an engineer is slowly fading in highschool. Because that's the time I realized how hard it is to be one. You know that engineering is really broad that it has a bunch of branches. There's this civil engineering the very common. The mechanical engineering, industrial engineering, electrical engineering, chemical engineering and many more. When I enter highschool I saw a those branches from far away and I have a hard time choosing what I really wanted to be when I grow up as a fully grown man .But not just that reason, actually a lot of them. In my junior highschool life. I focus on my friends. We have this unwritten motto that "no one left behind" not bragging a chair here. But I can confidently says that I am better than most of my classmates in term of academically. But being one holds responsibilities. Our unwritten motto gave us responsibilities to teach those who's having a hard time to catch up In lesson. I used to teach my classmates when there's a free time. I enjoy teaching them, most of the time I am assigned to do the reporting in front and presenting our group works. I used to teach everyone and that's what gave me this dream to become a teacher. I enjoy teaching and seeing everyone to learning from me. This is the time I wanna be a teacher.

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

Author's message

Time check 11:11 pm a lucky number it is. This article is not yet done a half way to be finish. But for now I'll end it today. There's nothing wrong in changing our dreams because there are times that our choices in life will change because of some circumstances. We're seeing different things we are changing and evolving. And that evolution of ours is not bad as long as we're doing it for our own sake because we are seeing different that we think will gonna put us to better states in life. How about you guys? Have you ever had this experience of mine where your goals or dreams was changed to another because you see something better?

7
$ 4.09
$ 3.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 3
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

From wanting to become an engineer to teacher. Indeed, our dreams in life will sometimes change base on our experiences. Grind lang gridn, future educator.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As we grew older, our childhood dream will just remain a childhood dream. But at least right now you get to see a new passion that will surely change you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess po, the passion we're looking forward in the future will serve as a guide and motivation poo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damn... I relate with this feelings. Too many dreams & now living another one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si naman maiwasan na magbabago ang gusto paglako, ako nga noon gustong maging pulis, writer tapos web developer. Pero mas gusto ko kasing gawin sana lahat kaso mo yun nga walang nagawa kahit isa manlang jan haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess po ate ruffa may mga bagay talaga na mag papabango sa desisyon natin sa Buhay. Di ko po alam kung ilang taon kana but one thing for sure na hindi pa huli ang lahat. Kaya mo maachive kahit isa sa mga yannn. Writer kana ate Ruffaaa apakagaling na writer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you wanted to be an engineer,but with the passage of time this passion changed for a teacher. I also wanted to be a teacher and struggling to get my aim.My best wishes to you for this dream.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, through time I changed my passion and now I'm still on my way I. Achieving the goals of mine. I know you can reach yours keep grinding

$ 0.00
2 years ago