Don't be shy to ask for help

11 34
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

The school I'm attending Taguig City University and the scholarship I am applying Taguig Scholarship asking for some personal requirements. I have some of my requirements but I don't have my original birth Certificate because I have already passes my original requirements in other things. I've already passed the other requirements in my college school and I ask the one in charge if I can follow up my birth certificate because I don't have my original.

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

That's why last week, I am thinking of taking my birth certificate. There are three ways to take a birth certificate. One is to directly went to the PSA without appointment, second is on hand delivery and the third one is making an appointment and directly take it to the PSA. On hand delivery is one good choice because I don't need to waste my energy, I only need to fill up online and wait for my birth Certificate to be Delivered. But it will cost much than the third choice. That's why I chosed the third choice to take my birth certificate.

After making an appointment, I chosed the April 1, 2022, time 2:00 pm for no special reason. It's just that it is the only available time that's why I chosed it. Everything is great as far as I know. The only problem is that I didn't know where is this PSA located. I don't know how to travel to that place because I'm not used to traveling alone. And because I wanted to be an independent man. I then only ask for guidance to my parents, I ask them the direction to where it is located. My mother wanted to accompany me but I don't want to disturb her time. I need to do it alone.

So april 1 has come, I woke up excitedly at 7 am. Made a rush Article which is titled would you rather, then after that one. I went down to the kitchen to make a breakfast for myself. Egg and sausage is my breakfast. (Forgot to take a picture of it because that's my normal morning meal). Then I prepare myself to travel. Get ready on Going to the unknown.

Though I didn't know what kind of place and where is that place located. I feel like I already know and I'm confident that I could went in that place. My schedule is at 2:00 pm but it says that I needed to be in the sight 30 Minutes before my appointment. And because I don't know the place. I'm already fully prepared at 11:00 am. I'm ready to travel but the drizzling rain started to fall and become heavy one. I thought it will gonna last for long but fortunately it only last for 10 minutes. After that time, I brought an umbrella with me and started my journey.

As I went to the first stop to wait for the jeepney to commute, I saw a long traffic of car. They're not moving an inch that's why I decided to walk to my 2nd stop. It's not that far that's why I walk. Only a 15 minutes of walking it tooks to get there. At the end, u saw a big truck in the middle of the road being tow by another vehicle and that's the reason why there's a heavy traffic.

After that one, I waited a little bit and I saw a jeepney heading to the Pasay Moa. That would be my another stop according to my parents. Nothing special happen here, it's just a long ride as I found out my ear pads is low battery I just play my rubik's cube and there's other people staring at me while playing. I just don't mind them all, I also don't wanted to use phone inside the public transportation because my last phone got stolen before.

Phot taken 04/01/22

I reach my third destination, and I'm heading to another terminal until I was shocked that there's no terminal that I'm going to ride. I walk to the side but there's none, I'm walking for like 8-10 minutes and then I saw a security guard. I asked him where's the ride to the PSA and he told me that the terminal has been band to run. Then he told me an alternative way to get there. I then ride the mini bus and because I don't know where to stop to, I then ask for the elderly to where I should stop, there are 5 mothers who's assisting me and telling me what to do, and when my stop has come, most of the people in the bus are telling the driver to stop the vehicle in the side.

After that as I am walking, I don't know where to go that's why I just ask another bystander and another bystander and an officer unt I reach my destination. When I reach my destination the guard gave me some forms to fill up and he's assisting me what to do. I thought it will be a long process and wait but nahh, everything went smoothly. As I get my Birth Certificate and by sibling's birth certificate fast. I manage to went home around 3:00 pm.

Image from unsplash

Author's message

If ever you need some help in anything, don't be shy to ask for help. There's nothing wrong in asking for help. As I heard from a wise man, "if you ask, then you're a fool for 5 seconds but he who do not ask will be fool forever" you can't reach your destination alone. For there's no man in an island. Ask for help and you'll see how beautiful the world is. There's a lot of people who's willing to help, you just need to say a word.

11
$ 5.20
$ 5.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

There is absolutely nothing wrong with asking questions. It just means that we accept that we don't know everything and that we need other people in this journey called life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, lahat ng gusto matuto ay nagtatanong. Puro tanong din ako nung may nilakad akong requirements ko before dahil first time ko lang, but they all helped me hehe. Di ako nahiyang magtanong sa ibat ibang tao kasi need ko malaman eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabiii, lakas ng loob ver dependent talaga ang bataa huehue me can't do that . Nevahhh. Am too shy to evee open my mouth so i need a guide with me. And higit sa lahat, mejo tenge ako sa direction HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

TGP Commercial pasoook! Wag mahihiyang magtanong 🎶 Haha. Buti naman nakuha mo agad. Magkano pala bayad?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes there's nothing wrong with asking for help.. we all need each other!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's nothing wrong about asking if we don't know anything about it . so there's no room for being shy ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes it has nothing to do with shyness but fear of being looked down upon. Anyways, we should at least surround ourselves with those who will be there for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama snail. Dapat hindi mahiya. Dapat independent and strong palagi. Laking tulong kasi yun pag may mga task tayo at walang humingi ng tulong sa ganyang pamamaraan. Naalala ko tuloy yung kumuha ako ng mga requirements ko at ako lang talaga mag isa. Lakas loob talaga pag maka apply na ako ng trabaho. Nagtanong-tanong talaga ako at di ko talaga pinairal yung hiya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, everyone needs help at some point, everyone need someone to lean on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung lailangan ng gamot wag mahiyang magtanong kung may right med ba nito hihi. Btaw asking is not bad, kasi pag dimo alam ang isang bagay tapos pinairal mo yung shy2 mo walang mangyayari talaga. Goods talaga yung nagtatanong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan na ganyan din ako Snail kapag feeling ko nawawala na ako. Di talaga masama ang magtanong kapag di mo na alam kung saan ka pupunta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago