A tale of a child(harmony in diversity)

22 89
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Time checked 7:04 in the morning on the second day of August. The skies is cloudy the weather is windy I don't think it will gonna rain today, july's rainy month had passed and today is august it's a great weather to start our month so let's all be productive.

Scenery outside our window

I really wanted to write a story earlier at 4:00 am but I can't do it, when my mother find out I'm awake at dawn I'll be doomed. Our sleep time and time to wake up has been dictated. I can't blame my mother for this. One of my friends, my neighbor drop down his platelets number excessively she's now admitted to the hospital and needed an immediate blood transfusion. So yeah my younger siblings got scolded for this and I don't know why my mother even mentioned me lol. But I still needed to follow our mother. Because everything they said is for our sake also. So that's the reason why I'm writing right now at passed 7:00 am in the morning.

Story time.

The story of mine I'm gonna tell, is about a group activities we had just last semester ago. This activity is on purposive communication subject, where they teach us the importance of communication, the use of communication and some barriers that hinders the communication. So yeah.

Last semester ago, around midterm, my teacher gave us an group activity about the topic "harmony in diversity". He wanted us to show through video of 3 minutes to 5 minutes running time on how come that even though there is diversity we can still harmonized to each other and have peaceful life. As a college student it's actually a simple task. But a problem occur, we're at still under the General Community Quarantine (GCQ) and meeting with each other from different locations is highly prohibited. It's all thanks to the pandemic we're facing, and the people who didn't follow the safety protocol.

me and my groupmates blurry images for their anonymity

Going back, my groupmates voted me to become their leaders. I become used to be a leader since in highschool so this one looks slightly normal to me. The difference is that I didn't even meet my classmates or checked their abilities. Because it's our 1st year in college and we still haven't had our normal face to face classes.

Another going back, after making a groupchat for us, and choosing me as their leader, I didn't make any decisions and instructions yet and just gave them some few words about the corresponding topic. After a short period of time we then start brainstorming. We talk about how we want to deliver the message, I persuade them to give their suggestions there's no little suggestions if it's a suggestions everything can be add up and build up.

We come up in many idea of ,Role playing, story telling or narrating, singing, documenting some information. All of us mostly agreed on role playing because for us it's the safest way to have good grades, story telling might be boring, and singing might lessen our dignity .kidding aside.

I knew that role playing is the best plan for that one and so I know that, that is also what other groups thinking about so I didn't agreed on what we talk about and told them my reasoning. They all agreed on me and I proposed something new. Old ways but unique. I told them to give me a day coz I'll gonna write a poem about the topic.

They did, Making a poem is not hard nor easy it's just that you need to have am inspiration and be motivated. I then watch some documentary about it, about war, and it's effect I started writing poem and I came up to this results.

The tale of a child

And so the tale of a child

Who ask his father why their house is gone

Where are we going? He then add

While walking away from his house on fire.

He who walks, See's everything

Structures, peoples are on ground lying.

From endless walking, he went so far.

And that's when he realized, they're on war.

The war that start by the sin of greed.

And a misconception from their beliefs

This results and leads to death ,

Of a million people from different ethnices

A simple problem of the big people,

That cause the nation a big tremble

Every men will fight, base on constitution.

You'll kill someone, even against your resolution.

And here is the poem from soldier of war

That hadn't reach to the ones he love

He was shot in head and died on spot.

A lonely soldier, a victim of war.

Children's are screaming, ladies are crying.

Each and everyone I see are nervous and panicking.

"When will it end" they all saying

When can we live in a place of tranquil?

A place where were everyone is one,

Where we can freely diversified under the sun

A place where the conflict and war has done.

When there's no such thing as granades and gun.

A place where we can sleep without nightmares. And believes that God hear our prayers.

A place where we treat everyone fair,

And will not let anyone fall under the despair.

Coz, even if We are divided in diversity

we all still can sing In harmony.

Let our glories and victories be shared,

And the border of differences be impared

Because there's no such as Black, white brown and tan

It doesn't gave too much We are "ONE BLOOD"

so there's no need for fight and open your arm.

Become a safe Haven of kindness and calm

Christian, muslim, islam, buddhism...

We may all have different beliefs

But this religion of us aims same thing

The Salvation, love and peace from everything.

Intelligece, power, skilled, and fast

Our Traits maybe better in all this parts

But being feeling hierarchy is a sin of pride

Coz helping others can make us satisfied.

Our language differences make us confused

So don't let the fight in this be fused.

And think that this means a room to learn,

Of different cultures and respect will be earn

And so the child who walk so far

Become too Old and sees bizzares

Become too wise from all those scars

And learn something from all of ours...

That the religion, color, race and age

Are just status that states ourselves

That in this wall of diversity

We all can climb and sing with harmony...

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

As you can read it's all about a child who saw the dark side of the war. Where he wish how the world could be if we just be unite as one despite our differences.

  • Credits

    I wanted to give credits to soka gakkai song"harmony in diversities" I took their line " We are divided in diversitywe all still can sing In harmony.Let our glories and victories be shared,

    And the border of differences be impare

After making this poem I made gave them 2 stanza per person and make them a video of themselves while reciting their corresponding stanza and I just edit with some different slideshow magesi as background.

Author's message

Difference can really do separate us all, a simple act might be bad for another country, let's be considerate to everything and look the difference as a chance to grow, adapt, and have more friends.

10
$ 3.66
$ 3.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 4
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

I remembered our teacher in English before asking us about Unity In Diversity. I think it was an Indonesian motto or something. Indeed, we all have differences but we should learn how to live together in harmony to make this world a better place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed isn't interesting and exciting to learn something new everyday?? That's what our differences is for. Thank you poo sa pagdaan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true. We all can learn from each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako di alam gumawa ng poems kaya nakakatuwa magbasa ng gawa ng iba😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po sa pagdaan sakinnn, kayang kaya niyo din po gumawa ng tula a simple playwords lang po, lahatt po nadadaan sa practice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing! πŸ‘How I wish I can be that great at writing poems.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you pooo sa Pag appreciate ng poem ko kaya niyo rin po yannn, inspiration lang needed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming inspiration pero nahihirapan akong bumuo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagkaganyan po at nais mo talaga g sumulat, ay ipag patuloy mo lang hanggang sa makita mo po ung oaraan mo ng pagsusulat ng tula

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, LazysnailπŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat din pooo sa pagdalaw sakin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

walang anuman πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woohh..😲 a big applause to that!πŸ‘ I also write poems but not like this. hihi I wished I could improve my craft too. But maybe I am not inline to that field.

Hmm.. Great poems comes from a creative mind like yours @Lazysnail and also with much inspirations too..

God bless to you po!πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha di namann po ganun kaganda ung poem ko, medyo nahihiya nga ako ishare Kaso nga ganun . But I felt sharing it kaninang umaga kaya ginawa ko po. Salamat po sa pag appreciate ate Renren salamat pooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was cleverly written. Love it, snail!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reading my poem madammm, I feel overwhelmed knowing you're always visiting me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Worth reading your posts po. You're welcome 🐌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's overwhelming to hear some compliment from a stranger thank you madammm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Communication is very important at any age. Sometimes it's easy and other times it's not. Thank you for an interesting article but for me, there is a lot of information.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow your skilled in writing such beautiful poem? Does poem writing improves when there's an inspiration surrounds you? Hahaha I hope I could make that one too. That poem deserves a 100 percent grade.❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yuppp, without inspiration it's actually going to be a hard time making one, you're actually great in writing, I know you can also make one. You're even making a novel that's actually better than a short poem. Does my poem really deserves 100 percent? Or it's just because you're one of my friends?? Haahhaha btw salamatttttt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm good at making Tagalog poems but English? nahhh nevermind hahah. Actually making novel in tagalog is easier rather than English, I've tried to translate that novel in English but it's outcome is trash for me hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago