This is How You Win Against Dusk Axie with Annoying Cards

11 50
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago

This game is like a miracle game to me as I survive fighting on an Axie with annoying cards. You know, I use my Plant in the back lane to survive during the blood moon curse by Healing Aroma and always having an almost complete energy by Vegetal Bite and Carrot Hammer. One of my weaknesses in late game is these cards.

Screenshot by the author

▶️ Watch the game on 3speak.

I hate stun and the Allergic Reaction which—I think—it penetrates to the Health as well as to my Shield at the same time so I always lose my Health despite having a full Shield. When I am fighting with these cards, I always plan to surrender because I know what will happen. But this game gave me luck, I think my opponent doesn't know how to save energy and doesn't know the correct sequence of the card to use. Lucky me!

▶️ Watch this on 3speak.

In the Round 1 of the game, I was given two tail slaps which is also a good start for me to gain energy without spending my three energies. However, I was hesitant to use it because my opponent has Aqua Stock on his front lane which will give him 2 energies as well. But I took the risk and used the two tail slap. As expected, he used the Aqua Stock.

I immediately used my Tail Slap because I know that my Front Lane Aqua will die immediately and it will be wasted if I lose the opportunity.

In Round 2, my plan is to get rid of his plant and eliminate the defense that he has. It is really hard to use all of my energy to kill the plant because of the Aqua Stock.

I was not expecting that my Front lane was still alive in Round 3, it gives me +5 Speed which will give me an opportunity to use it before it dies. Unfortunately, they did not give me a card for that round.

Then in Round 4, they also did not give me Aquatic cards so I used Vegetal Bite because and Carrot Hammer because I know that he still has saved energy. Round 5 was annoying, I used two energies, I forgot that I have negative speed. I was thinking if I should surrender but the game will continue!

In Round 6, I was hesitant about the sequence of cards that I should use. I predicted that he would use Sticky Go, which is very annoying and I thought his shield would break on the first Carrot Hammer. Unfortunately, it broke on the second shot and did not have an opportunity to steal his energy. I should have three free energies.

In Round 7, I was playing to defend by using Two Healing Aromas. I am also nervous that he can stun me using Chomp and missed my first Heal but I took the risk. I also used Vegetal Bite so I will know if he still has energy. Fortunately, he has only two energies that he used in Round 7, he also used two Chomps consecutively which is too fortunate on my side for not being stunned.

In Round 8, I didn't expect that he would use Sticky Go so I put my Carrot Hammer first and missed the first Heal.

Round 9, I tried playing defense by using October Treat as my first card to block his Chomp just in case he stunned me. Then in Round 10, I am losing my hope because I only have 2 energies and it is hard to keep and maintain it. If I took the risk and used the Carrot Hammer to gain energy, I might end up losing. So I just used Heal to gain health and avoid dying during the blood moon curse.

Starting from Round 10, I am more on taking the risk by using two Healing Aromas. If I am lucky, I can heal up to 240 HP otherwise I will get stunned by his Chomp and just miss my first heal.

But it seems that Jihoz is with me! He didn't give the Chomp card to my opponent so I had an opportunity to heal twice. I was nervous because he had the Allergic Reaction which ignores my shield (based on my observation) I almost lost all of my HP!

Then from that, I started using Healing Aroma each round to heal. Fortunately, he did not use his Chomp to stun me. At the end of Round 13, he was eliminated due to the Blood Moon Curse.

▶️ Watch the game on 3speak.


Published: February 18, 2022

11
$ 21.55
$ 21.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
+ 7
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago

Comments

Hi brother laureceuuu wow are you scholar

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not into the game but I hope those who do will find this helpful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always get confused. I tried to play Axie Infinity. But i couldn't able to play it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you a scholar?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo natatawa ako don sa part na nagsticky goo siya kaagad in the early round, nagsasayang lang siya ng energy hahahahaha

About pala sa ignore ng shield, kapag naka-stun ka, it means na maiignore yung shield mo haha. For instance, nagchomp siya sa unang round, hindi yon tatagos pero kapag susunod non ay allergic don tatagos na kasi nakastun ka. Pero dapat combed with two cards yung chomp para magwork skl hahaha. Termi backlane ko eh kaya rin yon minsan mag3v1 ahahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In short, kapag stunned e tatagos na? Ayun pala haha dun ako asar na asar hahaha.

Btw, yung termi ba ay reptile?😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depende hehe. Pero bug cards kasi halos lahat yon (allergic, mystic, sticky) tapos chomp lang yung reptile cards. Mas maganda yung build ng dusk kasi makunat tapos mataas speed hehe. Pero commonly ang malalakas na termi ngsyon yung dusk kasi mataas yung speed hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This game seems so cool but unfortunately I don't have any idea about axie game and also my friend ask me that we need a huge amount of investment for it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well the investment now is cheaper than before due to fluctuation of prices. I am a scholar so I did not spend much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How many investment we need? My friend ask me we need at least 2 bch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know carisdaneym? She spent 1 BCH for a team.

$ 0.00
2 years ago