Taking A Break Is A Must, It Is Not A Waste Of Time

11 67

Taking rest is a must. Some people think that resting is like wasting your time, there are times that I am one of them. However, I am giving value to my hard work and I always believe that I deserve a rest.

Some people call it “workaholic” . They always want to work, they don't want to spend their time even a single second without doing nothing.

We are all humans, we are not robots. Even if you say that you are doing fine for how many times, it will never change that you are only a human—a person that can feel pain and tired in something around us.

Taking a rest has a lot of benefits not only physically but also emotionally and mentally. The word rest has a huge role in ourselves. On days that I am only resting and doing my best to forget the crypto even in a short period of time, I realized something...rest is important.

Made with Canva

It will give us a peace of mind

Last time, I decided to go to a quiet place in our barangay. It has a lot of trees and breathes fresh air. It is the best place to reflect and think about life.

Since 2022 started, I grabbed this opportunity to think and make plans for the whole year. What are my plans when it comes to investing? 

It will give you an opportunity to think.

When we are busy, we obviously don't have time for ourselves and family. We tend to do our chores and stuff. As a result, we always forget the importance of ourselves and the people around us.

On the other hand, the person who takes their time resting will have a good time to think about their life. Do I have progress? Am I near to success? These are the questions that you will think about and it is important.

We will understand our life. Most of us will always question ourselves, am I worth it? Of course you are. The saddest truth is, people choose a complex life and end up giving up their dreams. Which is not the right thing to do but honestly, life is complicated, it is a b*tch. How?

Look, they said giving up is not bad in some cases...it's okay to give up when you always fail. On the other hand, they said don't give up, try and try until you succeed. These phrases always bother me, which is true? The former or the latter? Nevertheless, I don't believe that life is unfair, it is the people.

Well, in my perception...giving up is a choice. There are things that we cannot get especially if we cannot control it. If you did your best and failed many times, maybe there is something wrong with your process. Find the missing and wrong piece then continue what you are doing.

This explanation is quite confusing but it is because life is complicated, the definition of life always depends on a person. It is based on our beliefs and your mission is to find the meaning of your life and why you are living.

You will learn how to be emotionally independent. 

I remember an article about emotional independence that was written by carisdaneym2 and it literally hit me.

Upon reading her article I learned that not all time you need to express your emotion and need someone that will be your shoulder to cry on. We need to be independent emotionally, and learn to handle things on our own.

Luckily, I had time to rest. Sharing your thoughts is important, it's hard to keep it to yourself for a long time because it is possible that you will explode--firguratively. but keeping some of your personal thoughts and handling it by yourself will also help.

You are giving yourself free time.

Working for 24/7 is exhausting and you really deserve a rest, it is necessary. Working will give you money, it will help you to achieve your financial freedom but it will also lead to over fatigue and can affect your health.

In my case, I am always doing my best to rest if I did a great job. I don't want to abuse myself. I'm working too much. A rest for a day is enough to refresh your mind and body for a week.

Remember, take a break because you deserve it. Take a break when you are tired and exhausted. Think about yourself and healthy living. Giving yourself free time is considered productive.

To end this blog, let me give you a website where you can share your thoughts anonymously. It is like a freedom wall [website]. Share your thoughts, everyone can read it but they will not know you.

This website was shared by @kli4d in noise.cash and I found it helpful, you can also read someone's messages, it is motivational and sometimes depressing. Share your thoughts there!

👉Click this to redirect.

Published: July 18 2021
Update: January 6, 2022

13
$ 17.12
$ 16.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 8
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty

Comments

The important of rest cannot be over emphasized. I've been through series of breakdown and it's an experience I never want to relive. So I rest!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good to know that you rest, never force yourself!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

in the real sense, taking a break is truly not a waste of time, you have listed the advantages it brings to someone that does it, imaging taking a break for 6 months, only to resume now to continue writing, well thats me

$ 0.01
2 years ago

6 months is a bit longer but I think it has a personal reason. Good for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree. :) Pauses are a must !!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree 100%. Taking rest and having fun is just as important as working. These days it’s tricky for me to differentiate work from fun, because my work is so much fun, but I still take time to go for a walk, go out dancing, watch a movie or see my friends. That’s very important for our emotional wellbeing 💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Walking, working out, and watching a movie is usually my rest time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wla naman masama magpahinga,robot nga napapagod at nagpapahinga tayo pa kya na tao kng

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need din naman talaga natin magpahinga kasi nakaka burn out din pag lagi na lang trabaho at nagiging bugnutin tayo 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha true. sakit nga din sa ulo mag-isip ng topic 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago