Spending My Free Time In a Productive Way (Part 2)

7 34
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago

It is hard to find a “free time” in our busy schedule but we need to find a way to give ourselves a free time because taking a rest is important to balance our mind and mental health in a good state. It can also serve as our treat or reward after working for long hours. 

Personally, I am taking my free time in a productive way to improve myself and rest my body to avoid over fatigue and headaches. In my previous blog, I shared some of my activities specifically on my free time and most of it are for my personal desires. 

Now, I will share my activities that I do during my free time in a productive way.

Made in Canva

Making an outline

It is hard to write an article without an outline. This is why I always make an outline before writing so I will know the sequence and plot of my article. It also helps us to remember the ideas that we have by writing it down in our notes. Personally, I am using a notebook in writing all of my ideas and outline so I have a physical copy of it.

This is one of my activities that I usually do during my free time so I can write more topic as I can and compile all of my thoughts to have an idea on what-to-write in my next article. In my writing tips series, I shared some ways on how I write my blogs.

Also read: Writing Tips Series from 2021

Playing Axie Infinity

I am playing this game for almost two months since I became a scholar from the Hive community. It becomes part of my daily routine so I can consume all of 20 energies and earn decent amount of Smooth Love Potion (SLP). It is a great way to spend your free time while earning and enjoying the game.

Furthermore, it is obviously way better than other games such as Mobile Legends where you are spending much time of playing without gaining anything. Unlike Axie Infinity where you can earn and expose yourself in cryptocurrency and investing.

Interacting with my friends

I am really not into talking since the covid-19 started, probably because of the isolation from the outside world but I am trying to interact with others for personal development and build a rapport with them. As they said, your connections are a part of your success, it is all about people. 

Furthermore, I am doing this to have a motivation and inspiration in achieving my goal. It is because I believe that when you surround yourself with successful people, there is a chance that you will be. I am also doing this not only from my virtual friends but also with my classmates and other people that has been part of my life.

Sleeping (Power Nap)

Somehow, sleeping is considered as productive if you are doing this from your long work hours. I usually take a nap between 4:30-5:00 pm for a power nap. It is powerful to refresh your mind and give your brain a break to process that information that you have in your mind. There are also studies about sleeping specifically power nap that it can improve your memory.

Otherwise, if you are sleeping too much, it becomes a bad habit and lead to a negative outcome in the future. Since I am sleeping for a short time, (I sleep at 2:00 am because of my irregular sleeping schedule), I am always lack of sleep throughout the day and end up in sleeping in the afternoon. Somehow, it really helps me to improve my memory and have a good state of mind when I woke up.

Conclusion

It depends on you on how you will spend your free time. It can be productive or not but the most important is to give yourself a free time to take a break to keep your mental health healthy and avoid emotional breakdowns. 

In my case, it depends on my mood on how I am spending my free time. But I usually watch a movie, make an outline, or sleep during my free hours. I never let myself overwork as I always care about my mental health.

Published: March 28, 2022

6
$ 6.22
$ 6.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 2
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago

Comments

Ayos yan Laulau, give yourself a time pa rin na gawin ang gusto mo. Kaya naman ee, basta magaling lang magmanage ng time ba. As for me ginagawa ko lahat ng gusto ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same same! Mas madami nga akong pahinga😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naol may free time hehe. Yung free time ko kasi husting 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahahaha wala talagang free time kasi more on works din😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung free time tinatrabaho padin haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sometimes, I also spend my free time napping especially if my day is full of work to fulfill. I need a nap to let my body feel relax.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sleep is a must!

$ 0.00
2 years ago