Activities That I Usually Do During My Free Time (Part 1)

16 36

I might be busy in school but I also have free time every day after doing my school work. Some of these activities are productive and others are not. I always want to be productive and keep doing activities that will help myself (personal development) but I think it is not possible all the time as I often become unproductive.

The following are the activities that I usually do during my free time:

Watching movies and movie series

I won't deny that watching a movie is my favorite hobby. I always binge-watch a movie every time I have a time where I can be up until midnight. I already watched more than five movies this week since we have no classes after submitting a memo about Engineering week. I grabbed this opportunity to take a break from academics and enjoy my free time by finishing all of my requirements before doing my wants.

On the other hand, I am trying to avoid watching movie series, especially Kdrama because it consumes a lot of my time every day since I cannot stop watching after an episode. After all, I always want to know what will happen next and end up being unproductive for the whole day. Every time I watch a series, I am not doing anything once I start watching because I don't want any disturbance in the middle of watching an episode. This is why I just watch a movie instead of a series, however, I will still watch movie series when I have enough time.

Fixing my messy things

If you will ask me, I never wanted to be disorganized with my things because it is a pain in my eyes. This is the reason why I always put everything in the correct place, manage my papers and documents, and use DIY pencil organizers. I bought envelopes and folders to organize my papers and bought file cases for important documents.

I am also a fan of making DIY stuff so I made a DIY pencil organizer that was much cheaper and improved my skills and resourcefulness. I even made a DIY bookshelf to organize the books that I have for my studies and entertainment. 

Furthermore, this is what I often do when I have free time so I will be more productive and have a pleasant workspace.

Reading a book

I am not a bookworm and I don't like books before but I have a personal goal that I need to read a book and finish at least one book before this year ends. It is a great goal because it enhances my vocabulary and improves my knowledge of something. As of now, I am currently reading Atomic Habits by James Clear. I have been reading this book for more than a month because I can't finish it since I don't have enough time to read a book.

However, when I have free time and I am in the mood to read, I immediately thought grab one book and reading it. I also put a bullpen and sticky notes beside me to write some motivational, inspirational, or cool lines on the book so I can read it after.

So far, the book is giving me a good influence after adopting some ways to have good habits.

Playing Helicopter Toy

Maybe you find this act funny because I am still playing with this toy despite my age but I am doing this to kill my boredom and just to remind myself to enjoy life. It is hard if a person will stick to very serious life and already forget the word “joy”. 

This is why I am not limiting myself from playing with kids, playing toys, and games. But of course, we also need to know the limit on when to stop playing as a kid. Somehow, we need to act like mature people instead of being immature. 

Conclusion

When we say “free time” it doesn't mean being unproductive or wasting our time. It only means giving ourselves to take a break and breathe in a very suffocating work and reality.

Life is short so we need to enjoy and treasure it.

Published: March 26, 2022

8
$ 4.22
$ 4.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @WanderingMedStudent
+ 4
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty

Comments

I use my free time here in read.cash through reading articles and giving some comments. Or I will play together with my two kids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's productive as well:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The key takeaway from this is that it is not a requirement to be productive when it's your free time. We have the same activities, I also watch movies/series (most of the time) and organize my things. It's just good to lay down in bed. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yep! Taking a rest is a must.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako dati watching kdrama and movies..ngayon writing and racing na 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mas okay nga 'yan para productive 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag may free time ako, either organizing or nanonood ako ng movie. Depends on my laziness hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same same hahaha kapag tinamad natutulog na lang ako😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

During my free time, I also watch Movies or read books too. This week I have watch the on going KDRama series "Business proposal" to let myself relax..BTW, happy 400 subscribers, I'm gonna be the 401th subscribers of yours

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not yet watching Business proposal, they said it is ongoing and I don't like ongoing series. Nakakabitin haha. Thank you for following me!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, nakakabitin. Akala ko nung una kompleto na siya, pero di pa pala...Walang anuman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What if you have free time you can do everything? I mean alternate. I will take the time to read my online comics when I have free time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you're still productive reading comics!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think reading comics is not productive...hehe Commenting and writing here can only be said to be productive, right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading comics can be productive at some point (in my perspective) it can enhance your vocabulary and imagination.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mmmmm that's right. Thanks because actually i didn't realize it...hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago