Not Eligible in Medium Partnership Program, Now What

16 58
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Outline, Blog, Article, Ideas, ...

I found out that I am not eligible in Medium Partnership Program. But I found a way on how to use Medium if you're not eligible.

We tend to look for different communities where we can earn money, I found Medium. Reading stories of other writers from Medium made me excited. They are earning hundred and thousand of dollars per month, but you have to be eligible on their criteria to participate in the Partnership Program.

I was excited until I learned that my country is not eligible for the Medium Partnership Program – Philippines. It made me unmotivated and discouraged to write and publish my stories on Medium…but I turned my perspective from negative to positive.

I love reading stories from Medium, it has a big community. Even professional writers are writing on that platform. You see, during my stay in the community, I manage to connect and interact with other writers.

I learned that some of them are also not eligible for the Medium Partnership Program, and yet, they still stay in the community. In fact, they have a lot of followers.

People like Prince Bright and Biliz Maharjan are two of them…but they are popular. I love reading stories about how they became successful because of Medium, and how it helped them in their career. They became a motivation to stay on the platform.

I assume that you are reading this because we have the same dilemma, then let me share why I am going to stay in the community even without getting paid.

To participate in Medium Partnership Program and start earning money, you have to pass the following requirements:

  • Must have at least 100 followers

  • Have published at least one story.

  • Must live in the eligible countries.

I was done on the first two but found out that my country is not listed as an eligible country.

At first, I was disappointed by the result. I waited for a long time to reach the other criteria, but it did not pay off.

But gradually, I learned that Medium is not only about money. After reading stories of other writers, I tried to do the same – and hopefully, it can help me in the future.

In Medium, you can share your stories. You can write your blogs and articles. It can serve as your online portfolio.

Share your written works on your social media. There is a chance that people might read it and then hire you – if you are a good writer.

I read several stories with the same scenario. They publish their work, post it on social media with professional people (e.g LinkedIn) then others will hire them, and now you’ve got a client.

By sharing and showing your work on Medium, it will offer you big opportunities and possible to earn money from your clients.

It is a big community, you can get a lot of audiences if you are consistent. And if you gain the trust of your followers, they will support you throughout.

Recently, I released my first e-book about Hive blockchain. I got this idea from Medium. By selling your e-book, you can receive a payment from your followers if they will buy it.   

I published my e-book for free, but you can pay for it if you want. To my surprise, someone sent me a payment. Thanks to @beststart for the support.

You see, all of this is an opportunity. It can even help the writers to earn indirectly. I continue to publish my stories on Medium, I like the community and I am learning from it.

It is a known community, it will also help you to drive more traffic from your website if the readers love your works. 

So, the best thing to do with Medium is create your brand, share your stories,  interact with other writers, and use it to create an opportunity.

So, if you are planning to leave Medium, always remember that Medium is not only about money, it's all about opportunity.


Hello, everyone! Thank you for reading my content. As a simple appreciation, you can get my 5 FREE Minimalist and Aesthetic Wallpapers

📖 Get my e-book: How to: Write and Earn on Hive (Beginner’s Guide)

☕ Become part of my goal by buying a coffee from my Ko-fi shop

🗒️Help me to reach 100 followers on my newsletter and receive a weekly email from me!

Expected email content(s): Weekly writing prompts + short blogs.


Originally published on my website: © 2022, Mark Laurence Not Eligible in Medium Partnership Program, Now What


Published: July 15, 2022


15
$ 3.03
$ 2.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 9
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Outline, Blog, Article, Ideas, ...

Comments

Keep on writing malay mo one day nasama na tayo sa eligible haha. Congrats cause you had your first client buying that e-book kahit free. What do you have in your websites aside from coffee items?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was curious why Philippines is not eligible😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, I am so sorry about your journey. You know what? You are a good writer because you have done an e-book. I, myself is not a good writer but I find your writing skill is exceptionally good!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakalungkot nga na di kasali yung Pilipinas sa partnership program pero sana balang araw gawin na nilang eligible yung country natin. Mahilig din ako magbasa sa Medium pero di ako nagsusulat don. I don't think I'm an excellent writer to write there hahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medium is against freedom of speech. One of my closest friends was censored for posting questions about the COVID-19 pandemic and the experimental vaccines. But, the platform continued to propagate the fearmongering narratives of the governments.

Their worst policy is to have the partner program for only a select 30+ countries!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know malayo mararating mo bro sa blogging and writing journey mo.. You are so passionate about it. I don't know medium, pero narinig ko na sya somewhere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medium is a blogging platform. Malaking community siya haha.

Anyway, thank you! I never imagined myself as a blogger and writer😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also learned about from one of the articles of Pantera, that's why I opted to Hive instead. Since you already build your network there, just go for it and continue. Ikaw pa ba? Master ka namin eh. 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I'm using both hahahaha. I know that Philippines is not eligible...but since I met someone from the Philippines who writes on Medium but getting paid, he shared what he did so I tried. But I think Medium is not for me to earn.

Ay di ako master hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I bumped into it last week. May nakita lang kasi ako ad about JAX and somehow connected sya sa Medium pero diko pa naeexplore both sites. Anway Thanks for the info. Galing naman talaga , pro na pro na! Keep it up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't heard JAX. Medium is a great place to share your blogs and stories.

Di po ako pro hahaha anyway, thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can see that your on your way to become one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakainspire! Go go go Lau!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing mo talaga..mas naiinspire ako bumili ng laptop pra makagawa ma ako site 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bili kana hahaha gusto ko din bumili ng sarili. Di kasi akin yung laptop dito hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago