My 6 Personal Goals In 2022

15 52
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago

This might be a bit late but after sharing my 3 financial goals in 2022, I decided to share the personal goals that I have.  believe that this year should not be money-centered. I want to grow as a person and provide my needs that will be beneficial to me.

Without further ado, here is the list of my personal goals that I manifest to be achieved.

Made with Canva

Source of the image: Pixabay

Buying a laptop or land property

This is quite opposite to my first financial goals, as you remember, I want to achieve at least $2000 this year but it is possible that it will not happen if I consider this personal goal.

As a student, I really need to have my own laptop that will be helpful to my studies for the long term. Also, I am more comfortable writing on a laptop or devices with a physical keyboard. I believe that this is not only a liability but also a good investment for my studies and for myself.

If it is not going to happen, I want to buy land property instead. I am living in a place where most land is cheaper than the other place. I want to take advantage of it and buy it as soon as possible. They said land is the only asset that never had a price decrease. Thus, I want to buy as the price will increase anytime.

Being physically fit

I experienced working out and dieting for 5 months last year hoping to lose unwanted fats but it seems that my hard work was in vain. I don't know the reason but I think there is something wrong in the process.

Hence, I will try my luck this year and have self-discipline. In fact, I started working out on January 2, 2022. I am using an application downloaded from the playstore. According to the application, I am done with 24 workouts and losing 1212.2 KCAL this month. 

Honestly, I want to know if I really have progressed by gaining weight. Unfortunately, there is no available device or tool nearby to measure my weight. Thus, I just took a photo of myself last January 2, 2022 and compared it to the next month and so on. 

Seriously, the only thing that I want is to lose my fats especially belly fats because it is really annoying and to have some confidence in myself.

Memorize at least 100 digits of Pi

Call me weird but I find this goal interesting. As a student, I also need to have a good memory especially in mathematics as my chosen course is in line with it. This is why I chose memorizing Pi digits for the exercise of my memory.

So far, I have already memorized the first 51 digits after one day of memorizing. I just lay down and read it repeatedly then memorized it. I skipped a lot of days without reviewing but I believe that I can catch up.

Nevertheless this goal is not necessary because it is a personal choice and not a requirement. Of course, I will not pressure myself to do this but I will do my best to comply with my goals.

Try to be a bookworm

Reading has a huge contribution in improving vocabulary and enhancing our knowledge as a writer. Hence, I want to try to be a book worm and read as many books as I can. I believe that it will be a good investment for myself.

I already bought books but most of it is about finance. Rich dad, poor dad by Robert Kiyosaki, some books by Chinkee Tan, and Atomic Habits for productivity (I forgot the author) but I heard that it is a great book to read. I almost finished Rich dad, poor dad using an e-book but I want to have a collection of books. Also, I prefer reading using an actual book.

Be organize on everything

I am really a fan of cleanliness where there are times that I am meticulous. I am the type of person who hates mess but not organized and having messy desks, emails, portfolio and everything.

This is the issue that I want to overcome as part of growing up and being mature. 

Learn to play a guitar

I am also fond of listening to music. In fact, I am writing this blog while listening to random classical music by Mozart, Beethoven and other popular composers.

I only know how to use an aerophone instrument such as clarinet and flute (that I almost forgot how to use) because I have not used my instruments for a long time but I can still read musical notes...slower than before.

I want to try something new and try playing guitar. I think it is also a good hobby especially if you are alone or bored. I want to have a talent in music.

Conclusion

I do have a lot of goals but I believe that I (somehow) have plans to accomplish them. Furthermore, I never wanted to pressure myself and I will only do the thing that I can that will not affect my studies.

I believe that I have one enemy to achieve these goals and it is myself. I lack self-discipline but I will do my best to conquer it to be able to pursue my goals.


Also read:


Published: January 22, 2022


9
$ 5.18
$ 5.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 1
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago

Comments

Oh lovely! but jeez !!! 100digits of pi hahaha! that's huge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buying a laptop is my goal also but I just achieved it recently. Hope you can achieve that too and your other goals! I wanna buy a land too someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

its an rationale goals and I think u will achieve it all, by the way the author of atomic habits is "james clear" I also read that book and tried to pen down the shortest review ion it under the heading 'habbits just finished"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a kid, I want to learn also playing guitar friend. I saw my cousins who are expert but me, I didn't know how. Until now, I didn't practice it yet. I don't have time because I'm always busy. You can make it friend. Practice and practice.

I want to be a bookworm friend. Actually I love this which is one of your personal goal. I want to read book since I learn from it. I encounter a lot of new words. I will get some details, informations, all in all what we called learnings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Learning comes from persistence and consistence. I hope I can read more books this year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend you can. I want also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your 2 goals are similar to mine I also wanna buy laptop because it's hard for me to type on mobile especially at night and also I want to be fit because next year I'm planning to get married

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck to us for achieving our goals. Wow congratulations! I wish you a happy life:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A step by step process could led you into having a successful life. Keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take it one step at a time. I also prefer the physical books than ebooks. You have a good choice of books. I love all the books you've mentioned. As for the laptop, aim for it. It's really a good investment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have you read the books that I mentioned? Oh well, I hope I can buy my laptop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, I did. Rich dad, Poor dad was required for us to read when I was in college. There are 2nd hand laptops naman, worth 5-7k but still working fine. Try to explore that option when you have the chance. Malaki din naman ang return ng laptop if gagamitin for sidelines. Kaya mo yan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din sana gawin yang mga yan kaso di din ako sure if magagawa ko ba talaga. Ang hirap kasing mag set ng goal tapos in the end, matapos na ang taon pero walang nagtagumpay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't pressure yourself haha. Besides, hindi lang naman ’yan for 2022 you can achieve it in the next few years kung ’di kaya this year. Also, set the goals that you can achieve. Dream high, but realistic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago