My 3 Financial Goals In 2022

21 66
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago

A goal without a plan is just a wish (Antoine de Saint-Exupéry), this quotation needs to be heard by anyone in the first month of the year. I usually not sharing my plans and goals in real life, but last year, I used to write something like this and so far, I always achieve it. Hopefully the luck will be on my side this year.

They said dream high, but be realistic. Frankly, I don't know if I can do the goals that I want but I will follow my plans to make it possible.

Made with Canva

Save and accumulate $2000

If the luck will grant my wish, I hope I can achieve this goal. For me, this is one of my biggest goals for this year. I know that this is not easy but who knows, last year I did it. Unfortunately, due to my bad decisions when it comes to investing, my portfolio became a mess.

The greedy part of myself driven me and ended up in losing instead of gaining. For now, I don't have this $2000 and I am literally back to zero.

How can I achieve this? I will do my best to continue in writing blogs and articles in different platforms such as read.cash and Hive. So far, most of my earnings are from the former because I am still exploring the latter's community.

I will also save and provide an investment for short-term trade. I will do my best to avoid futures trading because I always have losses from it instead of profit. I will be more careful in choosing coins to buy for short-term trade, I don't want to do the same thing last year.

Considering the volatile market, the price of coins are fluctuating so I cannot fully guarantee myself to achieve this...or maybe I will get more than my expectations.

Get profit from my smartBCH investment

I ignored smartBCH for a long time and I think this is the best time to push myself in investing at smartBCH. I have read tons of successful journey from its investors and it motivates me to do the same.

So far, I already put the amount of money that I am willing to use as an investment for trading and staking. I am planning to add more for the separation of my short-term trade investment and for my medium-long term hold that I will definitely stake if possible.

I believe that there are more opportunities inside this community, but I still need to be aware for any risks as it is still on the early stage.

Never waste my money

I thought I was lucky last year but it turns out that the dark fate will appear in the end of the month. I had a bad experience last year and I want to take it as my motivation or charge to experience thing. I will just think that I paid for my tuition and service fee to learn more about cryptocurrency.

Also, it is funny that I got more or less 500% profit from one token but ended up in losing it again after buying the same token then it dips hardly. In the end, my effort for having patience is useless. As of now, that token is currently in stake and giving less than 3% APR which is I find boring.

I also bought a lot of tokens that ended up in having loss because of my greediness. They are sh*tcoins to be exact. I am not hoping for its pump, maybe I will get my initial investment after more or less 5 years, maybe not.

Lastly, I want to avoid investing in any play-to-earn games. Just to be clear, I am not a hater or basher after of my mistakes, but I noticed that most of the play-to-earn games are losing its exposure after few months of being popular then the value of its in-game currency is decreasing.

I am not saying that all of the blockchain games, just most of them...or maybe I am not good in risk management? What do you think?

Conclusion

This might be unrealistic for you but I will do my best to achieve them. I have more months to go before this year ends and I think it will be enough to accomplish it.

However, there are things that I need to consider that will serve as the challenge that I need to face to make these goals possible.

Nevertheless I also have personal goals that can be the hindrance to achieve my financial goals.

Published: January 19, 2022


17
$ 29.01
$ 28.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
$ 0.05 from @andrianlover
+ 5
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago

Comments

You are not a lazy lizard. You are coming up again stronger than last year. You would make it this year. Believe. You are marching into your glory. By God's grace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I'm hoping 🤞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am 100% sure you can do it, most people say making money is not hard, but the hard part is commitment.... Well if your committed to your goals I believe you are able to achieve it and I wish you success on your journey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the encouragement! I hope I can do well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems we share the same monetary target. My target in my local currency is approximately $2000 (to the nearest thousand). Good luck with your goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck to us, where do you live?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ung kapatid ko. Siya naman eh naadik na sya sa mga paglalaro pero iniikot lang daw niya pera. As in wala naman nakuha from the start. Adik lang kakalaro nitong mga play to earn.

Anyways, I hope na ma achieve mo yan lahat. Kelangan mo lang imotivate sarili mo na iiwasan mo ang mga yan at focus ka doon sa goal na $2000

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maganda din naman kasi talaga blockchain games, especially if they will focus on entertainment not earnings. Yun naman talaga objective ng games haha for entertainment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaso ang mga pinoy, naka focus sa earnings... aminin.. hehhehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing you the best of luck with your goals. Are you under the same username on Hive?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, I am using @anonymous02 username in Hive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

anonymous02

Cool I gave you a follow, I am @plint

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too!!! P2e games aren't really beneficial for me. Haha. I play to enjoy not to earn. Seeing those people who play 2 earn and really pushing themselves is nah my thing!

Yung 500 ko sa splinterlands ei hahaha

Kahinayang din xtm di ako nagsell at the top. Hehe baba na now. Meow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Splinterlands lang yung naging profitable sakin haha.

Mababa na nga xtm kaasar hahaha pero di naman ako nagbuy, ang total xtm ko lang ay yung earnings ko from Torum sana ma-withdraw ko na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck on your goals, I'll be silently cheering on you. I know with great determination you can do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well its true planning is a main thing to achieve goals I also lost a lot in investing but now I'm experienced

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Experience is the best teacher as they said. I hope we learned a lot from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and that's why I think twice before doing anything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am certain that you can do that! Discipline is the key to achieve financial goals. I uninstalled shopping apps on my phone to reach my own financial goals haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also planning to delete my apps that spending much of my money and time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago