I'm tested positive in...

13 49
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
3 years ago
Topics: Blog, Experience, 2020, Writing, Reading, ...

Our world is suffering on a huge chaos, there's a lot of events happened this year. Corona Virus, Forest fires, earthquake, Typhoon, murders, and different natural and man-made events that can cause a psychological problems on some people. It's sad that a lot of people is experiencing these kind of situations in almost one year. We experienced chaos and catastrophic events. No parties, no mass, no family gatherings, no interaction, it seems that half of the life of each people faded and taken by deteriorating events.

Personally, I also experienced those things. I'm not able to save a money because I don't have any financial support from my parents since we're just studying online. I only have 1,500 pesos (almost $32) on my pocket that time but the fate was cruel, my father lowered his potassium and decided to go into the hospital, I had no choice but to give my money. My mother is just a sewer and her income is just enough for us and sometimes it is not. When we're in a lockdown state, my parents can't work and we don't have any income good thing is they have a small amount of savings and we also got our "ayuda" from the government. Last week, my father's cousin died because he suicide for unknown reason, then last day another cousin of my father became positive in covid-19 and ended up in having a lot of rules and protocols in our barangay during Christmas. Bad thing is he went on the wake of my uncle (the one who suicide) and we're not sure if he's already positive that time, I'm worrying if I am positive since we had an interaction. Now I already know the result of these situations and events to myself. I'm tested positive...in life.

Captured by me

There's a lot of things happened to me, no savings, no money, can't see my whole family but despite of those difficulties, I became more stronger and positive in life. Look at me now! I'm enjoying this platform and kicking with all of the users here. I learned different things, I discovered new things, I explored the world of crypto and many more!

How can we surpass our problems?
1. Pray
This is the best solution to our problems. Praying is such a big help to surpass our conflicts and difficulties in our life, our God is always guiding us and will give what we need. If you have a problem, always think that the God will not put us in a situation that we cannot surpass. Challenges in our life is given to us to make us stronger and prepare us in the future. If you're thinking that you are the man who's carrying the biggest burden in this world, you're not. There's a lot of people who has a huge problem than yours so don't entertain negative thoughts because it has no advantage on everyone. God put you in that situation because he believe and trust you that you can surpass it. Trust yourself and be confident. Always talk to Him and ask for a guide.

2. Don't give up
Giving up must not your choice. Giving up is just for losers, always remember that the person who gave up is always lose but the person who fight always won. Well, it depends on situation but in terms of life and thinking positively, we can use it as analogy. If you have a desired goal, are you going to give up? Of course not because you want to pursue your goal and giving up has no benefits at you. Since I am a fan of reading someone's journey who became successful, let me share this to you, there's a girl who wants to be an Engineer but she's not that good in math, she took an exam but she failed. She tried to another school and took an exam but for the second time, she failed. She took five times of exam and for the fifth time she already passed. She said that she learned not to give up as long as you trust yourself and there's a people who believes and support you.

3. Find an opportunity
"In the middle of chaos, there's always an opportunity" I heard about this when I am watching a video but I forgot who said that famous quotation. Always find an opportunity despite of difficulties try to look on smallest things because Sherlock Holmes once said, "Small details are the most important" who knows that you can solve your problem with the help of small details, right? When I don't have any money, I grabbed that opportunity to find an online job that can help me to earn and one day a person message me to join here and this platform gave me a lot of opportunity, I earned money, I learned different things, I inspired by different authors and writers and learned how to manage my money wisely. The world will still continue to rotate and revolve on the sun it will not stop if you're doing nothing, your life will continue so better to find an opportunity and do not waste your time.

4. Choose wisely
Many people failed when it comes in choosing decisions. Well, I can't blame them it's hard to choose a decision. Put yourself in this kind of situation, what if you're facing a huge problem and there's two choices, both of them are good but there's a best choice. Sometimes, the option that we're thinking that can solve our problem is the worst option so better to choose the best.

5. Always smile
Every morning is a blessing, always start your day with a beautiful smile. Be the light on a darkest situation. Be the light on someone's darkness. Be the instrument to spread happiness. Our life is too short, we must enjoy every milliseconds of our life because we can't predict the days that we can live in this world. Don't lose an opportunity to smile. A smile a day keeps the bad vibes away.

I believe that we need to be happy. If something happened, it is okay because it's normal for us to suffer but we need to learn to accept the things that happened around us. The only medicine in sadness is acceptance.

All photos are captured and created by me.

9
$ 10.54
$ 6.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.11 from @Telesfor
$ 1.00 from @AA-Admiral
+ 3
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
3 years ago
Topics: Blog, Experience, 2020, Writing, Reading, ...

Comments

Kala ko naman kung saam na ee. Buti naman at positibo pa rin ang pananaw mo sa buhay. Tama yan, problema lang yang mga yan, yakang yakang lutasin yan. Tayo paba, pilipono tayo ee, we Pilipino are.... Sa sobrang dami diko ma iisa isahin haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe did I hooked you? That's a click bait😆 opo always think positively❤ Yeah Filipinos are strong❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂

I appreciate your lighthearted humor!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe lol😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Merry Christmas 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Merry Christmas po! Thankyou po sa papasko❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Merry Christmas Lau and to your family. Keep your positivity! 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Merry Christmas po❤ Godbless you as well as your family po. Be positive😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay, happy that you are tested positive in life! That's how we should all handle everything and surely God will be happy and blessed us even more. Being positive in life is contagious so keep it up!♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yaaaay we should always positive in life so we can bring good vibes to others. Being positive is contagious!😁 Thankyou po sa upvote❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👍👍👍 Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Merry Christmas din po❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago