If You Feel Unproductive, Do This

11 63

There are times that we feel lazy and cannot do anything for some reason. This is not new to us when laziness hits us. It is inevitable for a normal person who always works and wants to take a rest…

...but as we grow older, we always want to be more productive as long as we have time to spend. In fact, 24 hours is sometimes not enough for a workaholic person. They love working harder because they believe that it will be fruitful in the future.

Made with Canva

However, when you feel that you are unproductive, you cannot just stay without doing and do not know how to start. The following may help you to think and be more productive every day.

Work out

Working out is one of the best ways to spend your time. They said you can work out any time, a proper process is a must so you will not have a negative effect on yourself.

It has a lot of advantages to ourselves, it can motivate you and make you energetic all day if you did it in the morning.

Personally, I started working out last month as part of my personal goals in 2022. So far, it is a good experience and I have never seen it as a burden on my time. You just need to have correct time management.

Read a book and Listen to music

Likewise, this habit is also a good way to spend your time if you feel unproductive and don't know how to start your day. There are a lot of advantages to reading a book like strengthening your brain and building your vocabulary.

Correspondingly, listening to music can also enlighten your mood depending on your interest. Why not listen to music while cleaning your house or desk? I am sure that you will be more productive.

I also bought a book as part of my personal goals and started reading them. I usually listen to a classical music while reading.

Enhance your skill

Instead of sitting in front of your computer while playing online games, why not do something productive like seeking for a skill course to add in the list of your skills and abilities, right?

For example, you can try studying and learning programming or web development in addition to your skills. I really want to learn it but I lack time and cannot handle it anymore. You know, those skills are in demand in the community and it is possible that you can get a job from it. 

Walk outside

If you are always locked in your room lying down in your bed and doing nothing, try going outside and give yourself time to enjoy nature. Life is short, it is important to breathe fresh air and appreciate our environment.

Also, you can participate on the small projects in your community like volunteerism so you can contribute something in the community and do your part as a resident.

By this, you are helping yourself to improve and also our nature to make it better for future generations.

Interact with your friends

They said no man is an island, this is why you need to give yourself time with your friends, colleagues, and family to strengthen your bond with them. In this way, you are developing yourself as well as your social skills to become a better you.

You can also become productive and expand your circle of support. In this world, it is hard to live alone.

Conclusion

There are a lot of things to become productive, if you don't know how to start your day, you can do the things that I mentioned. These are just few of them but this will be helpful to everyone who always feel unproductive.

In my opinion, being productive is not all about working. Sometimes, you also need to give yourself a time to do better for yourself and health.

Published: February 5, 2022


17
$ 24.65
$ 24.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 6
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty

Comments

Sometimes when I feel unproductive, I leave work and go for a walk. When I return, I feel fresh and ready again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's sound so interesting unproductive is the mother of failure and comes as a result of laziness, even as a farmer or anything other occupation if the word unproductive comes in it's does not makes any sense..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andami palaang pwedeng gawin pero nasa sa atin na talaga yan kung paano natin ima-manage. mostly kasi nauuna lang ang prcastinating eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At times we have low energy, but if we somehow stimulate our body, it will want to be more productive every time!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes, productivity comes from doing constructive work. We often don't do anything and worry about many things, a sure shot way to become unproductive. And these tips are also appropriate to get rid of "writer's block." Well done, friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I found walking and interacting with friends effective, I have read it can boost your productivity and maybe that's the reason why I lack creativity because I'm always at home hayss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I feel unproductive, I, too, take a walk or read something while listening to my favorite songs. After non, gaganahan na ulit akong gumawa ng ibang bagay. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag talaga ako I feel like not doing anything manonood nalang ako at makikinig ng music para lang mabalik yong gana ko sa lahat. Lalo na sa pagbabasa ng articlr, sa paggawa ng article at sa pag iingay sa noise. Di talaga minsan maiwasan na tamadin ee aguy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sluggish may comes from foods, over tension, hbp, non exercise and exams. Tbh a strong beast mode can torn apart every procrastinations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also feel like I'm spending my days unproductive from last but it just because of exams stress even my all concepts are clear I don't need to read them but still I'm not reading article here but today after your article topic I get some motivation and going to write because I already talk with friends and go for a walk but still feeling something is missing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful suggestions for a lazy person.. Book reading is good but reading articles on readcash is more productive hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago