I Love Rainy Days, When I Was a Little Kid Until Now

7 44
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago

Who among you are enjoying your life when it’s raining? Certainly, I’m one of those people who loves rains.

When I was a little kid

Playing in the rain, take a bath and paddle with it.

My friends and I asks permission to our parents to allow us to get out of our house when it’s raining because it is a great experience when you play with them during rainy season. We are so happy while running and chasing everyone. We sometimes made paper boat and let it go with the flow of the water and cheer who will be the winner of the paper boat race or sometimes even leaves of trees served as our toy boat. We run to the spout of neighbors’ house for more rain- water to pour.

Staying inside and watching TV.

If our parents didn’t allow us to play outside, we just stay and watch TV. I love “Batibot”, it is a classic TV show which was narrated by Ate Sheena and Kuya Bodjie, the characters are animals like Pong Pagong and Kikong Matsing, it always gives moral lesson to the viewers that’s why it is one of my generation’s favorite. I also love Princess Sarah, Heidi, Tom Sawyer, Voltes V, Bio Man, and many more shows then.

When I was a teenager I always keep an eye on Mara Clara, Flor de Luna, and of course Eat bulaga, the longest running TV variety show in the Philippines.

Reading short stories

I love to read since I was a kid that’s why when it’s raining, it’s really enjoyable to read short stories and fantasies like Cinderella, Rapunzel, and Snow White.

Coloring books and Make simple drawings/ sketches

For me it is a very interesting thing to do because you can be as artistic as you are. I love blending colors and draw simple thigs since I’m not a gifted one when it comes to art. I can draw only the usual mountain with a rice field and a nipa hut with a coconut tree beside the house and some birds flying (LOL). I cannot draw a man; I just do it as a stickman.

Ask Mother to cook lugaw, champorado, or macaroni soup.

Since rainy days give us cold feeling, it’s so satisfying to eat and sip hot soup, and I always prefer macaroni soup but sometimes, sibling want champorado with tuyo on the side or sometimes lugaw with egg.

Just sleep

If mother told us to sleep, you can do nothing but to obey her. Whether you feel sleepy or not, you have lay down and sleep.

What I do today when it’s raining?

  • Work (as a sewer).

  • Cook foods for the family.

Still love to cook champorado, lugaw, or sopas because it is very soothing to sip hot foods when the weather is cold.

Watching TV.

As usual, it’s a thing that can be enjoyed when it’s raining.

Playing games in cellphones, listening to music and enjoying Facebook.

This is one thing I can say that gives people good times when rain pours a lot. This is the activity that is never experienced by the kids on 80’s to 90’s generations. Well, the world turn around so fast and today is full of high-technology in all aspects so we must live with it, we should set limitations for ourselves.

Closing thoughts

Generation today is much much different from my generation, but as you can read in this article, some things never change. Some things that we enjoy in the past can be also enjoyed today.

Author : My mother

5
$ 10.63
$ 10.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago

Comments

Never have I ever had a dull moment with the rain. Rain is my comfort ever since. I think most of the things you list there are what I love too especially when my grandma cooks lugar, arozkaldo or champorado 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lugaw suits for a rainy day, love it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me, when I was a kis but now not so because I am so scared of thunderstorms 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think everyone is afraid on it🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want my daughter to experience bathing in the rain, hehe di nya pa kasi na experience yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weh? Hahaha paliguin niyo po minsan🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga di nya pa na try haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago