Expressing my gratitude

48 54
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
3 years ago

Good day! So I am here again, Laurenceuuu! So recently, I posted a short article about "Donation for Filipino people" and that article is asking for your help to upvote it and those upvotes will be donated on Filipino people affected by the Typhoon Ulysses.

As I promised on my article, I will post an update or proof of transaction that I donated it on the people affected by Typhoon Ulysses. And that day is today! Lol. I sent an 83 pesos yesterday and 100 pesos today or $1.66 USD and $2 USD.

Kindly look at the pictures:

I'm sincerely giving my gratitude to the persons and authors who gave some tips and upvote that article. Specifically @Ruffa @bheng620 and of course, we shouldn't forget our beloved bot @TheRandomRewarder for giving some tips on my article that gives me a funds to donate it on the affected Filipino people.

This is the total of donation that we've got on read.cash family❀

I am very thankful and proud that there's many people who wants to help their fellow countrymen. Hoping that many people will influenced by them and let them be the model of every individual. Also, to those people who sent their prayers, that is actually helpful because I know that prayer is one of the most important and can be use to cheer up the Filipino people.

Let me share this quotation from my classmate who's the one who managed this project "Donation for Filipino people".

He said, "There is no small amount when you are helping, the important is your intention to help"

A very meaningful food for thought that you can apply in your everyday life.

He said that quotation when I told him that I didn't yet withdrawn my money on this platform because of the fork and I am afraid that the donation from other author will be lose because of my wrong decision so I decided to wait until the fork is done. I told him that I have a small amount on my BCH wallet which is $1.66 and said that phrase. Then now, I asked him again if I can still donate a money because I've already got the money from the upvote of other author and also the money that I earned on my other articles. He said yes and I donated it which is $2. I'm thankful that I able to withdraw my money from read.cash because today is the last day of giving a donation (it is a school program so there's a time limit because the collected money will be send to the peopleβ€”the superior?β€”who will manage the money and give on the Filipino people who affected by the Typhoon Ulysses)

FOOD FOR THOUGHT

This is created by me:)

"It is better to give than to receive" this is the famous phrase that I always heard especially on older people. I already proved it now when I donated a small amount of money. I felt relieved that I can help other people in such a small thing. Just like my principle and belief, "The purpose of our life is to help other people". Honestly, I am applying it and that is my principle, I love helping other people in silence because I know that it will give me a good outcome in the future though I am not asking for any return.

Maybe someone will say that I only donated a small amount of money but atleast I knew to myself that I have a good intention which is to help other people. We can always help other people not only by giving them a money but a simple prayers for them is also a big help. Actually it is the most important and more valuable than money, because including you on someone's prayer can't replaced by anything.

This is also created by me:)

16
$ 2.20
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
3 years ago

Comments

It is always so nice to have such positive people surrounding us in a platform like this <3 thank you for being a light I keep seeing write wonderful content!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thankyou! I know that everyone can be a good person so we should always choose the positive and good decisions. Be active and you are right that there's a lot of people that has a good intention on this platform, some are in the comments😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are so kind, if there were everyone like you, how good it would be !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everyone can be a good person depends on their choice but of course we should always choose to be the good one. By the way, thanks for the compliment:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

God bless you for doing that! Giving without measure will always be rewarded from above :)

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes po❀ and of course thanks to read.cash family because their donation is really a big help to the Filipino people that affected of the Typhoon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

God bless you

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Godbless us all❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank u for mentioning me here n glad that the amount would be of help to those who were affected by the typhoon n thank u for this good intention of u to help them, especially those from Rizal, it's the little things that counts, ika nga po nla, salamat n God bless po n pagpalain po sna kau :)

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Godbless us all po and I'm sure na malaking tulong po yung nabigay natin para sa kanila😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat n opo πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Am I too late to contribute? Hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To be honest, I already sent the donation to my teachers and If I'm not mistaken, the donation program on my school is now ended, let me confirm it.😞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's okay. This upvote will be my sign of appreciation for taking the initiative of raising funds here 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My conscience said that I should send it to the donation because it is for them and not for me🀧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a good sign of having a good character. Keep it up. God knows you did your part so you're good 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I appreciate your compliment❀ by the way are you a Filipino?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh okay, I'm just curiousπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do I sound like a foreigner? πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To be honest, yes hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

lol, english eh anong gagawin mo hahaha πŸ˜†

pag english fo-ren-ger lols πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Surprisingly, there's a pathetic troll who intrudes a conversation talking nonsense at all. πŸ˜†

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Magkakilala po ba kayo sa personal?πŸ˜† or nag-aaway na kayo?πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di kami magkakilala nyan. Nakisawsaw sa convo natin eh. Biglang uminit ulo ko. Perp di ko na sya nireplyan ulit. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay haha pabayaan na lang po ninyo:) mahirap kapag may kaaway dito eh hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. Kaya nga. Na realize ko din na it's not worth my time to dwell on it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes poπŸ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

who me? TROLL? pathetic? πŸ˜…πŸ˜†

hahaha hayst. pasensya kung ganun po. πŸ™πŸ™‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sayo ba ako nagreply ng "to be honest yes?" hindi yan para sayo ah baka mamisinterpret mo kay ma'am Jeaneth yang reply ko dun sa tanong nya na "am I look like a foreigner?"

$ 0.00
3 years ago

lol, hindi naman sakin pumasok haha πŸ˜†

naka-tier ng maayos yung comment, di lang halata pag mahaba na yung thread πŸ–‡οΈ lols

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha baka kasi mamisinterpret mo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article thanks for sharing concern it's really helpful to everyone I appreciate reading this thanks again keep it up

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thanks for the compliment!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy to be of help. Kahit maliit na amount yan, pag pinagsama sama naman lahat, ang kabuoan nyan malaki din.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes po like they said, "hindi mabubuo ang limang piso kung walang piso" lahat naman nagsisimula lang sa maliit na amount

$ 0.00
3 years ago

totoo yan, pagpasensyahan mo na yung akin hahaha πŸ˜…πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank u po sa upvote nyo :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's okay walang problema dun hahaha "There is no small amount when you are helping, the important is your intention to help"πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very true bro. also give with a happy heart πŸ’ͺπŸ˜€πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course! Parang walang saysay ang pagbibigay mo kung labag naman ito sa iyong kalooban

$ 0.00
3 years ago

totoo yan, walang blessings pupunta sayo kung feeling mo para kang hinold-up nung nag bigay ka. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha oo kaya mas mabuti pang wag ka ng magbigay kung labag sa kalooban moπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

true wahaha πŸ‘πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every small donation counts.. That is what matters πŸ˜‰

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes of course! Any amount can be a big help for everyone. Even a motivational words can also help.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly..

$ 0.00
3 years ago